Harrisons Hotel

3 Star  

Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 034

Starting from Rs. 5,228 Rs. 4,779
Choose Dates

Harrisons Hotel, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Harrisons Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHANKAR from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2012

4

The hotel is located in a very popular location,hence very convenient to move around th city.. The room was very clean but very small..These rooms are only suitable for two people(no place to put extra bed) The chinese restaurant in this hotel used to be very popular,but now the food was average to say the least..The complimentary breakfast was good..The hotel has a 24 hour check out policy which is good for a hotel in this location.. Overall my experience in this hotel was good..Would recommend this hotel for those whose want to stay in central part of Chennai..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNA PRASAD from West, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2012

4

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days. The Room is compact but neat. AC is good. Bath room cleanliness is not up to the mark. It's stinky and I'm disappointed with the maintenance. TV didn't work. It's old type of TV with a Set top box attached and remotes doesn't work. First day breakfast is not so good. but, 2nd day breakfast is good. The service at the breakfast room is excellent. I'm really impressed with the breakfast service. Check-in and Check-out process are faster and simple. The reception is good. I will recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATHYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2011

4

Plus points-Hotel is centrally located.Good dining options with lots of variety.Room was fairly clean. Minus points-Pungent damp smell in the room at all times.Water does not drain very well in the bathroom and it was constantly wet.Toilet looked beat up and old.Safety deposit locker was not working.We could hear the noise of the traffic very clearly.Had difficulty falling asleep till midnight.I think they should put sound proof windows considering the location of the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAMED from MANSFIELD, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

It was a pleasant stay in the hotel and staffs members were cooperative and courteous. Food was excellent And I would like to book the same place in January 2012.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2010

5

A very nice place to stay...would strongly recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2010

4

Very neat and clean hotel except that the linen needs to be changed as they are very old and worn out. Also note that during the day there is no hot water too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. CHRISTOPHER from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

As per the price the room was comfortable with all the necessities. The a/c was also working properly in the room. I left the hotel early morning so I did not had any breakfast. Staff are kind and polite. Its really good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

My experience in Harrisons was very good, i have stayed in the executive room it was comfy, the food and the service was great too. I suggest this place for decent families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. CHAITANYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was all right. Room & service was decent enough. Food & location was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

My hotel stay and general experience with the hotel was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5