Hotel Abu Palace

3 Star  

Kilpauk, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 084

Starting from Rs. 5,606
Choose Dates

Hotel Abu Palace, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

66.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Abu Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2014

4

This is worst experience I every had in my life by booking my hotel . I booked for a hotel (abu palace) in Chennai last week, during my visit from Bangalore (after 6 hrs. drive). I booked the hotel just 2 days before the check-in time. When I landed in the morning at hotel for check-in there was no welcome at all from the hotel staff. I showed him the booking details (print out) about my booking. The front office person was looking at that paper for about 5 - 8 mins. (god only knows the reason) and said that the hotel is under renovation and closed. When I asked him that I did the booking just 2 days back, he informed that the renovation process was informed ,about a month back for stopping any further bookings. The Worst part is there was no support no. given in the booking slip which I carried for any immediate support. Finally I ended up standing on the road and was calling my friends for alternate accommodation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2011

2

This hotel is located in the city. Over all it was not a good stay at the hotel. I may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings it was a below average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARAMJEET from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2010

5

Internet service they provide was not available in the room as wi fi service was available on the ground floor only and hot water is not available for 24 hrs. It available from 3am to 10am (app.) only. Room service was excellent, we ordered coffee at 11:30 pm they provided the same and also if we order eatables at night hotel provide the same throughout night. Generally it is closed in hotels after 11:00 pm till morning. Hotel building is old but hotel room well furnished. Taps were not good but hotel provide shampoos, soap, oil etc in bathroom. Overall the stay in hotel was good and we recomend this hotel for stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMA from Singapore, Singapore does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

2

-Location of thr Hotel was good -Food was good -Toilets were dusty and dirty.Shower was broken and had to fill cold water isn a pail. -Housekeeping was slow -The beds smelled bad -

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASANNA from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2010

4

In fact I stayed in this hotel many times. But better experience this time in everything like service, food and all. It was stunning and felt very happy when I got mineral water at about 2am midnight immediately after I ordered it...overall experience is very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

Comfortable stay, value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

2

Preety old hotel. Food was good but was expensive.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MARIA ARUL KITHERIAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

3

Not a good hotel to stay...but affordable price

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

T from TIRUPPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

2

maxmimum hotel condition is very bad and mention improve bathroom is very bad

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

5

very satisfied with th stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHRISTA from Munich, Germany does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

1

arrived 02:00h 1st room: toilet out of order. 2nd room: dirty and used bedclothes, mouldy bathroom. 1st day: breakfast nothing leftover, no resupply 2nd day: earlier was OK

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DANIEL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

Excellent hotel and staff, will recommend and also visit agan.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARINDER from Ambala Cantt, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

3

It was an old property so the ambiance and decor was quite dull. Room was also not so special in terms of quality. Service was manageable but food arrangement was fantastic. Overall experience was quite ordinary.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ZAKI from Port Blair, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

This was my third stay here so we knew what to expect. But then the house keeping this time was lackluster, they didn't attend me properly. Apart from this our room & the food served met our needs. I would say its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CONRAD from PANAJI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

4

The hotel room is spacious and is kept clean. However since it is relatively old, few operational items like the comode flush was leaking and hot water was not continuous. These need to be upgraded to maintain the good standards. Service and friendliness of the staff was a pleasant surprise. Food was tasty and quick. Landscaping outside the hotel should be done and there was work in progress. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a hassle free stay in Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARTHASARATHY from Trichy, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2007

2

The hotel looks great on the outside and the lobby too. But the rooms were the worst, I think a small time hotel or lodge would have been better. You do not get hot water in the room, no bath mat in the bathroom. You have a deal with a masseuse from the health club trying to sell his wares like honey and weight reduction tabs. The food was not good and so was the service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5