Hotel Bhimaas

3 Star  

Vadapalani, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 026

Starting from Rs. 3,129
Choose Dates

Hotel Bhimaas, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

68.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Bhimaas - Individual ratings and reviews:

DAKSHINAMOORTHY from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2012

4

This time I am not happy abt the stay! The room service is not upto the mark! Alots of delay in response!!!I may not prefer this hotel next time!!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2011

3

A room for a small budget and need to be better. Paint quality is not good. Toilet is visible from the adjacent building....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.SANTOSH from KOLLAM (QUILON), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

It was a good stay .tht staff was good.stay was good .would like visit again. i will definatly recomanded to my friends and family. out of i will give them 4*

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. PREMA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

2

The stay was horrible.The rooms were not at all equiped with the basic facilites...for e.g. there was no garbage can in the room.The furnitures were crowded in one corner of the room.There was no cushion on the chairs.Moreover at the end inspite of giving them enough time to settle my bills, i had to go and remind them and wait at the counter till my bills were settled..eventually they forgot to return back the change also..please dont recommend this hotel to anybody in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMAKIRAN from VIJAYAWADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2008

4

Room condition, house keeping are good. But, the only disturbance was, there was renovation going on and it was too noisy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LEENA from Kavali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

3

We had a decent stay in this property. The room that we stayed in was basic. The room service & food served met our needs as well. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

G P from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

3

The complimentary breakfast had south Indian dishes & they do not serve continental. The management did not agree for late check-out & charged extra for the same. Otherwise the deluxe room and service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMAL from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

4

A bit away from main Chennai but the hotel was good at a very reasonable cost for business travelers with overnight stay. Food and service both was pretty average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SHANKAR from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was wonderful, the room service managed the things well. The food quality too was up to the mark. This is definitely an above average place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHI from patyala, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

2

The property was not in a good condition and there was no decent arrangement for room or food. The service was sad and staff are not trained. The location was fine but overall it was not a pleasing stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PARIKSHIT from Jaipur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

2

I was totally dissappointed with my stay. The room was small in size and a/c was not working. The staff was not attentive and do not care about the problems of the guest. The food was not edible. The location was somehow manageable but I think still there is ample scope for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SWAMINATHAN D from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

5

All Staff were professional, helpful and also cheerful. The food was wonderful and tasty. The room was above my expectation with all the necessities available in the room. On the whole, it was an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SARTHAK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

5

Stay was very satisfying at this hotel. Service was very quick and prompt. Room was spacious and well maintained. Food was very delicious. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Overall it was an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDRAN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

4

The appearance and the approach of the management authorities need to be better. Otherwise their hospitality was perfect. The room was spacious and designed in style. The food was awesome. The staff was active and instant in their response. Overall the experience was fine but I think there is still a need for improvement to meet the excellence.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

Staff and their service were good. Room was comfortable. It also has a restaurant, where I had my meals.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHAGCHAND from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

1

They made me to change the room thrice. Service was very slow. Food was horrible to taste. I will never recommend to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJARAM from Cuddalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

2

I wish to share my experience as a review for a hotel I stayed in madras recently. The name of this hotel is Bhimaas in Vadapalani chennai. This hotel had a pathetic service. The moment I entered the hotel there was a indecent crowd of people in the lobby. The rooms weren't clean enough. The toilet fitting were malfunctioning. Worst of all there was water supply cutoff for 3 hrs. There was a total lack of coordination within the staffs. The facilities like refrigerator unit was unavailable. The rooms were not lit properly etc. I would definitely not recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANDIAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

Location was wonderful near the hotel. I am a regular guest of this hotel so I did not faced any probelm. Rooms were well maintained having with all the facilities. The food was fabulous in taste. Whoever stays in this hotel would love to stay again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

2

The rooms were basic it was not so cleaned properly. I had called the hotel people to arrange the airport pick up but they did not arranged for me. I had hardly stayed for 9 hours in the hotel. It was an average stay in this hotel. Location was fine near the hotel. I won't stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5