Hotel Chandra Park

2 Star  

Opp Egmore Railway Station, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 008

Starting from Rs. 2,621
Choose Dates

Hotel Chandra Park, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Chandra Park - Individual ratings and reviews:

SEETHARAMANJANEYULU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2014

5

The Hotel is conveniently located. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAVIRIAR from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2013

5

EXCELLENT IN ALL THE ASPECTS...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VRC SEKHAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2013

3

About location This hotel was situated right in front of Egmore station and was easily recognisable Front desk As I entered the hotel the person at the reception received me and completed the formalities quickly. bUt there was no bell boy available readily and I had to carry my luggage to the room. The room. Was clean but the bed linen was not clean. Looks spotted and dirty. Only after my chiding the linen was changed. The toilet was neat. But the bath room wall Midwest was not working properly and gives only Luke warm but not hot water The food The arrangements were pleasing but the taste was only average, not the quality I would expect in a typical CHennai restaurant .It would be better if the management stopped beaming IPL on the wall in restaurant because the waiters were so engrossed in the match that Iwas really annoyed and had to literally clap to catch their attention. on the whole a average hotel.If you really looking for really budget hotel and ready to compromise on quality to some extent in that bargain, then go for it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KR from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2012

1

Overall it was not a good stay at hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJAY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

5

The ambience of the room was excellent with good furniture. Staff's were cooperative and kind towards us. Food too was tasty and delicious at the hotel. Surrounding's & location of the hotel is highly appreciated. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends & relatives if they plan there visit to Chennai

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAHUSH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2011

5

All over it was a good Experiance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR.RAGHAV SUNIL from Kurnool, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

Its is convenient place and a very clean hotel...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABDUL from colombo, Sri recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

5

Very good. Keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMAKRISHNAN from THANJAVUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2009

5

Very pleasant stay for an affordable price. Looks like a five star grade service but for payment of budget hotel. Definitely I will stay often here whenever I visit Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R RAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our roomw as well equipped with all the necessities. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.ANBUCHEZHIYAN from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

Location was beautiful. My room was neat and clean with modern necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JEYASEKAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

The stay was moderate. The property was not so great in terms of service or arrangement but manageable. The room was decent but food was tasteful. The location was not so convenient but fair enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN KS from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The room was spacious and decor was attractive. The staff was polite and service was effective. The food was also nicely prepared and location was quite convenient. Overall stay was desirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KETUR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is 10 minutes away from Chennai Central and just opposite Egmore Station. The hotel room was clean and well furnished. The Hotel has Hitachi flat screen TV in the Deluxe A/C room. The bathroom was clean but the have to do something about the cockroaches. The Air conditioning in the room was powerful. The only other downer is that it is a comparatively costly then other rooms available in the location as it does not offer any better view as the locality is crowded due to the station opposite the Hotel. If you are planning to go Southwards of Chennai and planing it through train than it is the best hotel option as all Southbound trains bookings starts from Egmore Railway Station as also you need to change trains i.e get down at Chennai Central and travel to Egmore for onward journey and vice versa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAJI from Trivandrum, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

2

I am not quite satisfied with my stay here. Every aspect was below par. My room was not appealing. The room service did a decent job, but the food they served didn't meet my expectations. This is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

3

Room was average in look wise. Staff were fine in their service. Breakfast was nice in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B S from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

3

The management was not so prepared as they didn't arranged any room for me in advance, otherwise the rest was fine. The room quality was desirable and food was also tasteful. The staff was bit dull but it was a manageable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRAKANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Suite room was well furnished and clean. Staff were very friendly, co-operative and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.H K SATISH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

The room was up to my expectations. Location was good near the hotel. The food was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

My stay was comfortable in this hotel. Cleanliness was fine. Service was too good. i'd recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IMRAN from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2008

4

This was the second time i visited this hotel prior to this i took a deluxe room it had a LCD TV but when i booked a suite there was just a 21 inch crt good clean room should cover the ac duck as it was open. Overall good hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GIRISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

We only had a complimentary breakfast it was good in taste. The room given was nicely clean but was not very spacious. Staff was well trained. Over all stay was quite nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5