Hotel Chennai Deluxe

3 Star  

Koyambedu, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 107

Starting from Rs. 3,572
Choose Dates

Hotel Chennai Deluxe, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 12 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Chennai Deluxe - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRASHANT from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2012

3

There was a very foul smell coming through the A/C blower.Through out my stay,I was wondering,how could humans survive such a foul smell.Complained about same to the front desk and the behaved as if they knew it allready,and were aware that the management was doing nothing about it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

LAKSHMANAN from newyork, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2012

5

Staff were friendly and helpful. food was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARAVANA from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2012

5

My stay on the 3rd and 4th of March @Chennai Deluxe Hotel in Chennai was a pleasant experience.The hotel was such a beautiful architecture and adding to the colour was the well trained staff . The icing on the cake was the quality of food that was served. I had a blast...really amazing... didnt want to leave the hotel to be honest ... I'll be back again ..I luv'd the stay ...Affordable and pleasurable hotelstay ...so much worth the money

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ADITHYA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2011

3

The housekeeping person used the proxy door card and straight entered my room thinking I am not in the room. Was looking like a drunkard with gory red eyes, did not even ring the bell.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANILKUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

5

good hotel for pleasure stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P K from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

The room was clean and I had to request the house keeping to change the bed sheet etc. as it appears the previous occuptant used same one.Then asked them to arrange a Indigo car next day for 5hrs.50km,as per them the cost will be Rs.700/-I agreed .The car arranged is not clean and best part is the driver does not know the chennai roads,every time he has to ask the auto driver the right way to go.with the result I could not meet my appointment in time.The hotel said the driver has come from Mumbai? I could not take this.P.K.Roy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GEORGE DARNELL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Property is awesome, great value for money. Service was quick and perfect. Room was very spacious with all the basic facilities. Staff was well trained and very helpful. Will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOHN from Rome, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

5

Very pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNASWAMY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Staffs were courteous and always ready for any help. The food quality was lovely of the restaurant. Rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRASHEKHARA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Staffs were kind and polite in their work. Rooms were very neat and clean. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was excellent in taste. The hotel is located very close to bus stand.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JITENDRA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

1

The location was good near the hotel. Rooms were dirty not maintained properly. I had my food in the restaurant it was bad in taste. Staffs were very slow in their work. Would not recommend.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRAKASH from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2007

4

It is located in the centre of city; the Park Hotel is 6 kms from the railway station and 16 kms from the airport. The onsite restaurant serves delicious Italian and Indian dishes. One bar is also available there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5