Hotel Mallika Residency

1 Star  

Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 002

Starting from Rs. 411
Choose Dates

Hotel Mallika Residency, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 92 reviews)

73.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Mallika Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

CHANDAN from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAL from Ernakulam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2014

5

It was a wonderful experience since the room was very good in its quality and neatness. The toilet felicity was excellent. thank you for making my trip so enjoyable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREEKANTH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVEEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2014

3

As advertised it is just a business class hotel. If you can leave your reservations aside and consider the fact that its quite cheap then you'll be satisfied otherwise its just an average experience. I took the single room, the room per say was dingy but reasonably clean. The bed was not actually a bed but i guess it was a deewana of some sort. Room service needed to be called several times. there was no TV in my room, but i guess paying 350 per day it would be quite cheap of me me to grumble about that. the good part was the free wifi with good range, relatively clean bathroom, power backup and decent staff. Since i used it just to sleep and ws mostly not there in the room during i feel it was an ok stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILAY from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANAS RANJAN from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2014

3

Rooms not properly cleaned and only one towel was given on demand.�Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.�There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AVINASH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAPPA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2014

3

Room was small. So we opted for Deluxe with AC. Non Ac Double is without TV. Location was too close to market and noise. Road to hotel was narrow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHOVAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2014

4

We had booked 2 AC rooms, but when we reached the hotel they said 2 rooms are not available, so instead they provided us with a Studio Room! Conclusion- if your rooms are not available why take the booking at all, and just to make sure they know about the booking I had called the reception the previous day, and the lady there told yes its confirmed! The studio room was really good, room service was good, but just to inform they don't have any room service after 10pm! All in all a good stay, which we though would be horrible at the first......! 2.5/5 from me!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALAJI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2014

3

First the Plus: Staff at front desk are helpful. Close proximity to important areas like Visa offices are a big plus. Free-WiFi and food availability at reasonable rates are another plus. 1 Litre of Drinking Water is free; Now the Negatives: Hotel is fully occupied and always busy. I could not check-in till 8 PM. So went to my friend's house and tried to return around 11 PM, but was told that rooms are not available, and mine will get automatically cancelled, as I had not checked-in so far. So stayed at my friend's house, and came back the next day morning at 6, as I had my work to be done in areas close to the hotel. At 6 AM, I was told the room got cancelled and nothing can be done. Being bugged up, and not wanting to fight with them, I explained my situation, and finally they managed to find a free room, and gave it to me for an hour for freshening up. They said they will not be paid, as I had not checked before midnight !!! Don't know how much of that is true, but I have no time for this research. So, if you are planning to stay for 1 or 2 days, and want to be in the heart of the city, and want a room at a very cheap rate, and if don't mind the tardiness, this is an option for you.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTHIKEYAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2014

4

The hotel is located in a busy area, where its an one way traffic. Exact location of hotel is with in a very small street, you cannot park your car in there. Only two wheeler can go without any problem. You can park the car in a nearby theatre called CASINO. So those who are travelling on the car, find out the theatre first(though its nearby in main road)and park it then get the token from the hotel for that. Apart from this, the hotel has very good ambience. Rooms are clean and cool. Management responds properly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAJI from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2014

3

very small rooms,4 wheels parking problem

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARAVIND from GUNTUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2014

4

I've been to chennai to attend my US visa interview. I was here in mallika residency before. But this time I booked an AC room. Mallika residency is very near to all the important places like US consulate, marina beach, chennai central etc. this is perfect budget hotel. Roms are clean and washroom as well ..they provided LCD TV and air conditioner also a good one. I would definitely recommend this hotel to the one who want to stay under the economy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAN from TIRUNELVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2014

4

the hotel is neat and convenient for transport facilities, good maintenance

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DAYANANDA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2014

5

Hotel was good well situated in city which easil helps for commuting.Facilities were good and hotel room boys were kind and helpful.Overall nice experience

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANTH from GUNTUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2014

4

The hotel is very near to US consulate as this was my main purpose to chennai. In short this hotel met all my requriements for my budget. Nice restaurants are near by to this hotel like saravana bavan, woodlands & few more. Need a better service for hot water to take bath. Wi-fi was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai who are with less budget.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAWANI SANKAR from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATYANARAYANA from VINUKONDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2013

3

I booked a room , but when i arrived they told all rooms are full and you have to wait for 1 hrs but after one hour also the situation was same.i called travel guru customer care but they also unable to do any kind of help.So it was a terrible exp although i booked hotel 2 days earlier but they unable to confirm my booking.Also they unable to arrange any other hotels also.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PROMIT from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

USHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2013

3

AS ALREADY INFORMED MY VIEWS TH. MAIL DT.15.10.2013, THE HOTEL DID NOT TAKE CARE TO KEEP READY THE ROOMS IN SPITE OF ADVANCE INFORMATION AND BOOKING. WE WERE KEPT WAITING FOR ONE HOUR WHILE PREFRENCE WAS BEING GIVEN TO CASH CUSTOMERS.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRBAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2013

4

Everything was acceptable for the given cost.But, there were bed bugs in the room i.e the most irritating part. If that was not case this would have been one of the best package.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2013

4

TV had only Tamil Channels and no English or Malayalam ones.The lighting in the room was bad. Only soap was provided and no towels.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2013

2

I had booked a non a/c double room from 06.06.2013 to 09.06.2013. My experience[bitter] at Hotel Mallika Residency, chennai is as follows; Reported there at 08:00 a.m. The front office people say there is no vacant room and asked me to wait at lounge. after some argument at 12:00 noon they offer me a room for freshen up for 30 minutes, at common room. again waited at the lounge upto 4:30p.m. then i contacted you, and at about 06:00p.m. i was given a lousy room. 07.06.2013:07:30p.m. I was given a non a/c single room till i checked out. when i mchecked out no bill was given. My suggestion is DONOT SUGGEST THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY.[if you want any personal prestige]

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SWATI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2013

3

I Suggest to People dont ever go to Mallika Residency. These People Really dont treat properly when u reach there . I told i have booked online, they said we dont have the booked room available . But in front of me they were giving rooms to direct entry poeple. while they asked me to pay 200 rs more for same room. also didnt gave me bill. rooms are full of insect

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABBAS from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from COIMBATORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2012

2

my booking was for deluxe non a/c room, but i was provided a normal double room. No cookies are given on arrival as promised. The front office personnel are criminals. they dont know how to behave. the room service is worst. totally a very bitter experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASHANT from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2012

3

As soon as I checked in I was told that the room I booked was not available and that I had to pay another 150 rupees extra to avail the A/C Deluxe room. The hotel is in a very narrow street and a bit shady area. Not advisable for stays with family. Its OK if u r alone and are looking for an economy hotel. Centrally located.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HIRAJI from JALGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2012

4

IT's GOOD EXPERIENCE OF HOTEL ROOM.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND KISHORE from VIZAG, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2012

2

i booked 2 rooms with reference id TGU0000673405........actually there is no availability of rooms in that hotel.....when i tried to check in the hotel it was an horrible experience to my family ....they kept in the guest room and we waited for 5 hours and after that they concluded that there is no availability of non ac rooms so they given 1 ac room instead of 2 non ac with an extra charge of rs 200........seee wat an horrible incident by facing like this horrible experience and extra charge also...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVEEN from Bihar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SASAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2012

4

The hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for short stays. Free internet service provided is very good. Location is excellent for this price and also I extended the stay for one more night.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBROTO from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2012

2

We had a very bitter experience in Hotel Mallika Residency, Chennai where we stayed from 9/1/12 to 12/1/12. The Hotel needs to be blacklisted immediately. I now share my experience as under: Location: This hotel is situated on such a narrow road where only two wheelers/ auto rickshaws can pass through. No four wheelers is allowed and we had to walk with our luggage from the main road to hotel about 50 meters away. Reception: Receptionist was rude in behavior. Rooms were not allotted according to booked category we found it later during our stay. It is nothing but cheating. Moreover, the entire reception area was dimly lit. Service: The service was lousy and terrible for supplying two extra pillows, we had to tell them at least ten times through inter-com and room boys. After 2 hours bare pillows without covers were given to us .We were told, pillow covers were not available ,bed linens/towels were not changed through our entire stay. There is no Room Service/Housekeeping as usually found in other standard hotels. Even for a cup of tea [costing Rs.16/-], we had to pay first the money then got the stuff in plastic cups! Restaurant: Restaurant was situated on the adjoining main road about 65 meters away named "Woodlands" which was told to be the hotel restaurant. Food and service both were terrible.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NAND KISHORE KUMAR from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2012

3

A budget hotel and is perfect for single visitor. The size of single bed is very small and uncomfortable. The hotel can be recommended for a short stay to a single.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAUNAK from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

2

Over all it was not good stay at the hotel. I may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings it was a below average hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GICY from MANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2011

2

My experience at the hotel was not at all good. The food offered to me was very bad and even the room ambience was also quit old. and even the staff behavior were not at all helpful. hence I will never visit nor recommend to family n friends.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2011

5

Located in the centre of business area. No parking facility you need to wait till 9.30 PM till the close of commecial shops to park the car near hotel. bording with own vehicle is not advisable. Rest is OK

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANTARYAMI from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2011

3

The service is very poor. Inspite of repeated reminders to the manager he did not listen. There was no power for 4 hrs. He also did not give any receipt of stay. I could not see whether it is a deluxe AC room or not as available in the net.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURALI from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

4

this hotel is located in a main market. I had a good experience in this hotel the rooms are well maintained and with nice furniture�s.. And also the staff they are excellent and well behaved. i would like to recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAVID from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2011

4

I stayed with my wife for 10 days. Not a bad, Its okay. When compare with the price and quality. It is excellent. It is located at the heart of the Chennai city..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJINDER from Pehowa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2011

3

I will never stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from pehowa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2011

3

I did not like this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from pehowa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2011

3

I will never stay again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BADAL CHANDRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2011

4

The Hotel Location is very good, specially when someone comes to chennai for the first time and that too for medical checkup. This hotel is very near (10 mins) to Apollo Hospital and also only 15 KM (30 mins) from Airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THAMARAI SELVAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2011

5

Excellent room..House keeping A/C TV Phone...everythin was awesome...Only thing that mattered for me is dining.Dining was not that much satisfactory..could have been better..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MIDHUN from Trissur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2011

1

The hotel has no facilities, no cleanliness, no room service and their restaurant is closed. There were no lights in the corridors. They made us wait for 45 minutes even though we had informed them our time of arrival in advance. They did not serve breakfast to us either. Overall it was a horrible experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GOPALAKRISHNAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2011

4

Totally it was a good experience with the hotel, parking options and DND is a good factor in the hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR JOEL from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

1

Hotel Mallika Residencyy is located at Mount Road, about 2.4 km from the Chennai Railway Station. Having arrived at midnight from Trivandrum at the Chennai Central Station. Not wanting to be harassed by the auto drivers of Chennai, I waded through them to the bus stop in front of the Chennai General hospital. Having never visited Mount Road before, I tried phoning the hotel from my train to enquire about the exact location and directions. The phone rang and disconnected completely two times before it was picked up. The Shanti theatre bus stop is a Rs 4.5 ticket ride via the bus. Of course if you're not a Chennai local, and try bargaining with auto drivers at midnight, they will demand a minimum of Rs 200. From the bus stop, its a gruelling 15 min walk to the hotel. The entrance is in a very dark alley with no lighting at all, other than the Hotel's neon lamps. The doorway is hidden by cars parked right in front of it and resembles more like the entrance to some kind of godown, rather than the reception of a hotel. The reception is shabby and tiny, and the receptionist didn't look up from his desk until I excused myself loudly. I gave him my voucher and he summoned a bell boy. He directed me through a maze of dark corridors and took me to my room. For a single bed room, it was exceptionally tiny. It was very poorly ventilated, and the windows rather than bringing in fresh air, opened into the corridor. It seemed clean, so I dumped my things, and prepared to take a bath. After coming out of the shower, the first thing that I noticed was that my luggage was floating in a big puddle of water. I realized that it was my bath water, that instead of going through the drain as is usual, had taken the unusual and low resistance path of entering the hotel room. I scrambled to find whether the flood had destroyed my hall ticket (I had come to chennai to write the AIIMS postgraduate entrance examination). Thankfully my ticket was safe. I tried calling the reception, but no one picked up the phone. And rather than navigating the dark unknown corridors at midnight, I resigned myself to the dilapidated room. I caught a few hours of sleep. On rising up early up early in the morning, I found that my hands and feet were swollen up and itchy. I could see half a dozen bedbugs resting contentedly, after a heavy meal. I killed some of them and collected the evidence. Since I'd arrived late night, I didn't order anything the previous night. On asking at the service desk about breakfast, I was told that it wasn't ready (even by 7.30 am) After depositing my bags safely on a high ground, I took a bath and checked out. The hotel receptionist in being told about my dissatisfaction with the room, managed a "Thank you for your feedback" with a poorly hidden bored look. I was glad to leave the hotel. I had such a terrible experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIRBAN from city, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2011

1

I went to the hotel and saw the hotel is in very bad condition, so I used the room only to keep my luggage and than I found a different hotel. Service of the hotel was also not good. Hence I will never recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GANAPATHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2011

4

Overall the hotel is pretty good for middle class people. No soaps, towels were available. Internet should be available in each rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURYA from VELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is situated in a good location. Rooms are well decorated with amenities required and are also clean. Staff behavior is good but only the hotel should have their own restaurant because hotel is charging a very high rate for food. Overall this hotel is above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASISH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

3

I had done the booking for my personal trip for Mallika Residency. Budget wise this is a good hotel to stay but the room was not so good and service of the staff was not so good. Hotel is situated near to the road and this hotel does not have a restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR VIKAS KUMAR from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

3

Hotel is not so far from the station. The service was Ok but the staff are not well trained. The hotel is good only for one night stay not for long stay with the family,so I will suggest this hotel only for one night stay,but I think they have to improve thire services

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARANG from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

3

Hotel is 5 Km from the railway station. I am not happy with their services, the rooms are small and not clean, the staffs are not well trained. I am not happy with their services so I will definately not suggest this to my family

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATHISH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2011

5

Reception people are really awesome with good quality services. Their service is good to get my key as easily after my verification. Excellent Lift services to lift to room even you can use number of times without any restrictions. It�s an awesome place to stay. Rooms are clean and well Placed. Fully air spaced so that I need no AC rooms because of that. Television LCD Monitor good quality to view number of channels and good sound quality. As well as lighting facility is awesome like palace feel dim light its awesome to me. My feedback to Malika Residency- A Place to Living as well as It�s a Budget Hotel !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2011

4

Rooms were little small but adjustable. Staff were uncooperative and their service was very late. Food stuffs were average as the hotel does not have their own restuarant. Surroundings were fine and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUKOMAL from DEHRA DUN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2011

4

The hotel rooms were small and that made us uncomfortable. Hotel staff members were cooperative and helpful. Food provide at the hotel was average but location a little difficult to find as no taxi and auto willing to go.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEHA from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2011

4

Hotel room was good and clean. Staff were very cooperative and kind towards us. Food though was not available at the hotel but they made arrangements which was good. Surroundings of the hotel was excellent and easily located. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ASHOK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2011

3

Hotel location was good and surroundings were excellent. Hotel should improve about their room upgradation.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASIS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2011

4

Hotel rooms were clean and staff behaviour towards guest was good and really cooperative. Food was not served at the hotel but arrangements were done by the hotel staff. Surroundings of the hotel were clean and really recommend to my relatives and friends for their trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2011

3

Uncooperative manager.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

1

Please do not ever go here.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SARIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

The short overnight stay was good except at midnight there was too much noise inside the hotel e.g. banging of doors,ringing of calling bells etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR BHASKAR JYOTI from SILCHAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

2

I was highly disappointed by the services provided by the hotel. Only one thing I asked from the hotel was a blanket and that thing the hotel was unable to provide so I wouldn't expect more from the hotel. I will never ever visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAKASH from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2010

4

it was a pleasent stay at hotel Mallika Recidency.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A K from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARABINDO from cuttak, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARABINDO from cuttack, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARABINDO from cuttack, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARABINDO from cuttack, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

1

Very bad experience. Pathetic food and service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SACHIN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The hotel dsnt have any restaurant, that was a main point

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAVANA BHAVA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SARAVANA BHAVA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

1

bad experience

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAKESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NELSON from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAFEER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

2

Even though this is a budget hotel, it more looked like a lodge, rooms are good, but no maintenance,lot of mosquitoes and cockroaches even on bed!!!. Horrible experience. for 100 extra i got much much much better room. It was a real bad experience there

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAHESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The hotel is far away from Railway station like 3 to 4 Km.The staff are still OK , in and around there are nice market place,and also I can definatly can recommend the hotel to my family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRARAJ from BAGDOGRA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

2

not at all happy with this property not at all worth it would not like to recomm for family or friends in future

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARSHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

2

Mosqitos & bathroom was bad; Horribal experience overall.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIJAY from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

1

I am very unhappy with the hotel, will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

POONAM from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

1

one of the worst hotel.....

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VARATHARAJAH from Hayes, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2009

4

Clean spacious room, mable floor and polished stone looking staircase and working lift. Good value for money. Excellent 24 check in & out service. The entrance is hard to find if you arrive at night.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TAMAS from budapest, Hungary does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2009

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUBRAMANYAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2009

3

It was good for a nights rest, there was not much to boast about nor anything extra. In mount road, chennai it is placed in a central place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AYYAPPAN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2009

4

I have actually booked 2 A/C rooms. But, after occupation, they informed that the rooms are Non-A/C and we had to be content with one A/C room and additional payment for extra bed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIVINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2009

5

The hotel is definitely value for money for the budget traveler. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Room service is prompt but everything is bought from around the hotel. My only major inconvenience was that while I had booked for an a/c room and I was accommodated in a non-a/c room and despite the protest, the front office declined to help.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATMA RAM from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2009

5

This hotel is perfect for the traveler who want to go for US Consulate and have a low budget plan. The room was big and neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, taps and flush were working. The bathroom was reasonably clean. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Room service was excellent. No problem with late check-in. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai with a low budget plan.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2009

5

I landed in Chennai on 3 August 2009. And I hired an auto and came to Hotel Mallika. Initially, I thought that, it would be a very simple hotel. On the way to hotel, I was thinking how the hotel was. And once when I reached and found my room, then I realized, how good the hotel is. You get everything in this hotel. A truly business hotel with affordable money. I stayed in the hotel for almost 10 days. The reason being cleanliness, excellent service. I would say its a very very good hotel for a budgeted person.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. KARAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5