Hotel Mars Near Airport

3 Star  

Pallavaram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 043

Starting from Rs. 1,625
Choose Dates

Hotel Mars Near Airport, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.7/5 Average
(Based on 32 reviews)

62.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.6)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (2.5)

Hotel Mars Near Airport - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2013

3

Some of the renovated rooms are good. But the linen items are not good. The bathroom bucket/mug are in bad state. The hotel corridor smells strongly of phenoyl like GH. The reception staff were friendly AND HELPFUL. One or two F&B staff are not courteous and has an approach as though they are doing a favour.They delivered Tea/milk after almost 45minutes with no apology

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PACKIYA from MADURAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2012

2

This hotel is nearer to the airport. So for transition purpose we booked this room. But very bad experience. Not refer for anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARATOON from JAMSHEDPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2011

1

Actually it's a lodge.It was a lie that the Hotel Mars has centralized A/C.Condition of the room & toilet is very unhygenic. I decided never to book any hotel online.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DIPTI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KATRINA from ELGIN, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

It was close to the airport, and all we needed was a few hours of sleep

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHESH from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

Geust is not stay longer in this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2009

4

From the starting till end service was really good.We had a nice time in that hotel only thing they have to concentrate is quality of food. Other than that remaining things are simply superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJITH KUMAR from Gandhinagar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2009

2

Useless, not recomended at all

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DATTU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2009

4

NICE HOTEL TO STAY.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMANPREET from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

2

This hotel is not worth 2000rs per night. Bad rooms and everything was bad. Overall it was a bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHASKAR from Trichy, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the airport. Our room was spacious but the cleanliness was missing out in the room. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. Even the food was fabulous in taste. Overall an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIPRABU from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Room was fine with all the facilities. Staff were average in service level. The food was okay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

3

Disgusting experience !! 1.No-one at the airport for pick-up till made 4 calls and waited 45 minutes in 32 degrees heat !! 2.AC at their call, as switched off at will and was very warm at night !! 3.Housekeeping was lousy as no-one attended to even wet towels, bed-sheets, soap, dirty floors, bathroom etc.. the 2nd day morning !! 4.Airport drop was late by an hour despite 12 hours advance notice the previous night !! 5.Next to my so-called suite, renovation was on the whole day with massive construction noise throughout !! In short, had to pursue hard and make noise for everything !!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. RENSI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

3

The interior especially the ceiling wall of the room was not nice. The bed sheet, bathroom and toilet were neat and clean. Staff are very nice and co-operative. I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant itself.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. FRANKLIN from Panjim, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

1

Stayed only from 6 july to 8 july, which is bad experience in my life. I dont know who has given it a 3star grade. If any one has smoked in the room previously the same smell will be there in the room for long time.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUGANYA from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2007

4

We stayed only for one night, and our experience was wonderful. We checked in late at night and checked out early in the morning. Room was comfortable and spacious and it is nearby to the airport. Suganya

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.PRANAV from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2007

1

Hotel Mars is not a good hotel. Room was not clean, there were ants, flies and cockroaches in the room making it difficult to sleep. The toilet had some dirty smell, there was no towel. Restaurant was also very pathetic there was no one to attend to me a

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

UDAYA BHASKAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

3

Room and other facilities was ok, but only thing is that hotel is over crowded.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEERAJ from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

3

I stayed there for one night, and as per my experience hotel is not worth it. Room is small and not comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel can definitely be improved. They offered me simple chapatti and dal. I would only recommend this hotel to those, who wa

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANGANADH from Vijayawada, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2007

2

There is very poor customer service and they could not procure transport from hotel to Railway station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

THAINDER from Punjab, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

4

It is really a nice place. We feel fresh and relaxed at this place. Rooms were large. There was a garden in the hotel which was beautiful. We visited the beach, temples. Beach is wonderful to visit in the evening at around 5.30pm. Food was amazing of the hotel. Vegetarian restaurant are very good one of them is MATHSYA. Service was very good. Staff were very helpful. This is one of my great experiences. Thainder Dhir

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

4

This hotel is clean with good & prompt service. I found the food at the restaurant nothing great but definitely edible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAYAN SANKAR from Vizag, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2007

3

The hotel send an airport pickup van which was not very comfortable. Staff service was helpful. It is just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2007

2

We stayed in room no 210, the whole room was dirty. On requesting for change of room, the hotel obliged but to our dismay the other room had a bathroom which was not clean. Location of this hotel is in a very crowded market area. There was some music playing in the corridor, which was irritating. It was more of a budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEBNIL from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2007

1

Thorougly disappointed by the service and quality of this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUJIT from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2007

1

The hotel is more worse than any of the roadside hotels in India. A/C sounds very horrible, rooms are not clean, bed sheets are the most awful. Bath room is not worth a visit.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BLESSY from Rockville Centre, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2007

3

The airport is just 2 kms from the hotel. I enjoyed the masala dossa with hot filter coffee at the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANKAJ from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2007

4

The food was great and the service was excellent. Room was air conditioned which included room service, laundry service, T.V., hot & cold shower & free airport transfer.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA PRASAD from hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2007

2

Room has good facilities. Service is and cleanliness should be given more importance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ATUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

3

Average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PIYUSH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2007

2

Not a nice experience. Found the quality of the room and service of the staff unacceptable. The room should be provided with air freshners. Piyush Bhageriya

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PUGAZHENDI from Tirupur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2007

3

Good hotel. Pugazhendi A

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5