Hotel Maurya International

3 Star  

Vadapalani, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 026

Starting from Rs. 2,471
Choose Dates

Hotel Maurya International, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 73 reviews)

86.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Maurya International - Individual ratings and reviews:

MOHAMED JIYAUDEEN from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2014

3

The hotel location is very good and adjacent many many land marks.However the room size and facilities are average. Restaurants options are limited. Overall service and ambiance can be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

R BALAJI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2014

5

Though there was a small hiccup regarding car parking, overall our experience at Maurya International was fantastic. It is value for money and the facilities were top class. I have to especially mention the efficient centralised air conditioning which kept the entire building pleasant even during the terrible chennai summer. The staff were courteous & polite and room service was prompt. The food was unbelievably low-priced but was of excellent quality. Further plus point is that it is located just opposite one of the biggest malls in chennai. Wonderful place to stay with family. Overall I would give a 9 out of 10 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2013

5

I have enjoyed my stay in Hotel Maurya International, Vadapalani, Chennai as well as the nice complimentary breakfast. The hotel is certainly a very good option for budget travellers.I shall keep Hotel Maurya in mind in course of my next visit to Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MATHIYALAGAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2011

3

Convinient and closer to Chennai central Bus terminal. Bad room service - Bath rooms shower doors need maintenance and carpentry work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2010

3

It was an average mundane experience staying at this Hotel. They made me wait for about an hour before checking in inspite of having advised my time of arrival. There were some persistent problem with the plumbing and housekeeping took their own time attending to complaint call. On the whole my stay was quite uninspiring.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

G from Krishnagiri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2009

3

Lack of Room freshener.. Cup Boards are horrible.. Uncleaned.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINEETH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The standard room was decent with all the facilities and the staff was co-operative and helpful. The food was tasty. Because we did not like the location, we won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. The rooms were really good with clean flooring but the t.v wasn't working properly in the room. I had called the room service many times but there was no response. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Staff were good in their service. It's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN KUMAR from secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

I was happy with the overall arrangement. Room was spacious and comfortable. Service was systematic and food provisions was also satisfactory. Location was not so convenient but their hospitality was impressive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOKE from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was not so great as the interior was not up to my expectation. We haven't used any service not we had breakfast in the restaurant. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUMAR from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Room arrangement and service was well up to my expectation. Food was decent. The staff were quite helpful and had a friendly nature. We liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARAD from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very crowded place. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The 1st day room was clean and neat but the 2nd day it was dirty, not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was average. Overall just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

3

The room was neat and clean with all the facilities but there was renovation going on next to our room. The service provided by the staff was good. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JEYA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

It was a wonderful property with decent arrangement of the room, facilities were sufficient to make stay comfortable. Staff was helpful and service was efficient. I had breakfast in the hotel and it was great. I will certainly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SENTHILKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

5

Location was wonderful. Our room was well organised with all the necessities. The room service did a professional job. The food quality too was fantastic. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SEEKALA from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

I was extremely satisfied with the experience. Room arrangement and service was not so impressive but food was awesome. I tried both the breakfast and dinner and I found it well up to my expectation. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHEETH from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I didn't have any issue with the room quality or service. Staff was efficient and food was tasty. I went with my family but they assisted me promptly. Location was also comfortable. It was worth the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

THOMAS from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

2

I spent few hours in this hotel, while I was suppose to board the Intl flight in Chennai. The room was fine. But the staff members could have helped me with the airport drop facility.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHAVANI from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

2

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. Even the room was stinking very badly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. It is not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

The hotel was below power when we visited as it was under the construction. There was noise and disturbance throughout the stay. Otherwise service was efficient and food was also tasteful. The location was fair enough. It was a reasonable hotel yet arrangement was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B.VIJAYSEN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

The A/c blower was blocked till I lodged a complaint and it was cleaned in my presence plus there was language problem with the room boys.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUMAR from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was decent with pleasant atmosphere. Even the management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJENDRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided me accurately. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVAPIRIYAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

The hotel room was very good. We liked it so much. I can recommend the executive rooms especially for the families.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2008

3

As i have been staying this hotel from long time. I really feel there is scarcity of good budget hotels in chennai. After all business traveler now a days need good room, good ac, most important Internet access from hotel. Rest about hotel its average hotel, food is good. But room i really did not like as a/c has problem. But i usually stay in this hotel reason being, if we compare so many other hotel hospitality is better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRAKANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

Hotel was very nice. I usually like to stay in this hotel. It was my official stay and it was convincing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUND from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Had a very satisfactory stay in this property. The room we were provided had all the basic facilities. The room service was accurate. Also the food served impressed. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K.S from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

3

I had a comfortable stay at this property. All was well. This is a decent property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY.M from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

We stayed in property for 1 night in an Executive Standard room. This is an old property, yet its maintenance is appreciative. Our room had all the required amenities. The staff members at reception, the room service were all up to the mark. One aspect I liked about it was the 24 hour Coffee Shop here. The food too was well to do. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

It was a clean and well maintained property. The hospitality was quite impressive and staff was disciplined. The room was spacious and fresh. The housekeeping took a good care of the maintenance is well. The food was decent and location was also easily accessible to the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIJU from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

It was a very nice hotel and we had a good stay here. The treatment was very good and the location was convenient too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUNNEL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

Good value for the price they charge for the room. However restaurant is expensive. I recommend the hotel for its value for money accommodation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOURAV from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

We had a decent stay here. The room we were provided was quite basic, the room service too was up to the mark. The food quality was good as well. Overall an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KOUSHIK from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

I am verry happy to stay in Chennai, Everything was good but quality of room was not good this time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

3

Rooms (Single AC): -Cleanliness in the rooms was OK. The blankets on the bed also needed dry cleaning. -Given that the hotel is a 3 star hotel, Staff needs to be a more prompt in answering calls. Staff were wearing dirty clothes, which is a strict no-no. -Personnel manning reception were thorough non professional. Facilities: - The restaurant food is too much below par. - The menu is definitely highly overpriced. Overall: A OK hotel for the price. i will never recommend this for business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MRIDUL from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

3

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Room was just average not so great in looking. Food was fine in taste. The staff was quite attentive and always there is smile on their face.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAMAKRISHNA from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

2

I am not convinced with my stay here. The rooms were very shabby, also the room service was very slack. Altogether this is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from nasik, Guatemala recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

Room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff did their level best to make us happy throughout the stay. We did not tried any food in the hotel. The location was centrally in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JERIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

3

Executive Deluxe Room and staff service was average. The food was below average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

Location was excellent and thats the reason I booked this hotel. The room was fresh and energetic. Staff was professional and service was quite decent. We didn't had food but breakfast was warm and tasteful. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHILKUMAR from Karur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

Our stay here was very uncomfortable. The management here was completely haywire. The room service people were making so much noise that we were unable to sleep. Apart from the we found our room & the food provided satisfactory. It was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANUJ from Kota, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

Our room here didn't meet our expectation. We had expected a better quality. Apart from this, we enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect to go on a trip. Also the room service & food were appreciative. An average stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAILAJA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

3

The stay was not that great in this hotel it was just an average stay. Room was fine having all the facilities. Breakfast was nice in taste. Staff are average in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVSHANKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

The executive deluxe room alloted to me was spacious. Service was great of the staffs. Food was tasty of the restaurant. Location was very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THAYUMANA from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

Its a very decent hotel. We spent a night in executive standard room which we found comfortable. Overall, its value for money & I recommend for all kind of travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HRUSHIKESH from Belapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

The executive room was spacious. Staffs are courteous and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic in the restaurant. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEENADAYALAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Staffs are prompt and quick. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Food was fabulous in taste of the restaurant. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL BAHADUR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

3

Our executive deluxe room was bit small but it was manageable. Staff were average in their service. The breakfast was nice in taste of the restaurant. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was well maintained. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Breakfast was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMIL DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

Nice comfortable tidy rooms. The hotel staffs are friendly and quick in service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

The room alloted to me was spacious and clean but toilet was very dirty. Food ok in taste needs to improve. Service and staff was good. Over all the stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. USHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. I had my meal in the hotel it was excellent in taste. The hotel is located in a prime location. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from Kodaikanal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

4

I was treated well by all the staff in the hotel, which made me feel as i am in my home. As a result i extended my stay to one more day..My advice to the hotel is to show little improvement in the restaurant.(The food in the buffet, specially Poori). Other than that i was happy in all aspects. I thank the hotel for giving me a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HANUMANTHA from Bamgalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

1

It was the worst experience with this hotel. Rooms were very dirty not cleaned properly. The food was pathetic of the restaurant. Staffs were not very efficient and polite in their work. I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VENKATESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

Location was very decent near the hotel. Hotel has restaurant but I had my meal outside hotel. Staffs were very good in their service. Rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. I would definitely stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M R from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very nice and room service was nice. Staffs were very good of the hotel their service was very nice they were quite helpful also. I had my food in the hotel the food was good and served very well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH W from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

3

Good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N W from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

3

Hot water availability is the problem. Some dirty smell from A/C.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTIK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

2

It was the worst property I have come across. Food was pathetic in the restaurant. Service was poor. The room was an average room & location was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAGA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Hospitality is very good and staff are very polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

3

The room service should be more active.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANKUSH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

3

Good average hotel with all basic amenities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KALAISELVAN from madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

3

The hygiene they maintain in their restaurant is what spoilt it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

T.R.KRISHNA from DUBAI, United Arab Emirates recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2007

4

My hotel stay was good. Service was prompt which is needed in the hospitality business.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PALAKURISSI from Dwarka, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

3

Rooms were very neat and clean. Staff were very service friendly in work. The food in the hotel restaurant was good. The hotel is located far from the Chennai railway station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JAMI from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2007

1

The hotel rooms were stinking with filth, Bathrooms were not cleaned for next 48 hours after I insisted vigorously. There were no lights in bath too, forget hot water, taps itself had no strength to allow water to flow out. Rooms are badly lit without window one cannot see his own hand.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. ANINDYA KANTI from Burdwan, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

2

Service was really bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANGESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

4

Hotel is not only good from the outside, the rooms are well maintained and are clean. It is very much suitable for families. They have a bar attached. It is one of the best and reasonably priced hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

4

A good hotel, nice experience with my stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SLN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2007

4

I am very much impressed with the kind of service they have provided me. I will definitely book this again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAINATH from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2007

2

I stayed in Executive Deluxe room which had a colorful curtain, decorative glass. I liked only one thing, that is the complementary breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BALVINDER from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

2

Wil not like to recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIDHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

3

Rooms are tidy. There is no ventilation in the bathroom. Service needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5