Hotel Mount Heera

3 Star  

Pallavaram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 016

Starting from Rs. 2,725
Choose Dates

Hotel Mount Heera, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 104 reviews)

74.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Mount Heera - Individual ratings and reviews:

SABURA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2014

4

waited nearly half an hour to get tea from the restaurant when we went for breakfast in restaurant

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHASKER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2014

3

The room was very small, no value for money. Pickup facility was fine. breakfast was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAGOPAL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2013

3

room service was bad, had to call several times

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NATARAJAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2012

5

In spite of informing FLIGHT ARRIVAL by online 5 days earlier,NO VEHICLE WAS ARRANGED BY THE HOTEL MOUNT HEERA MANAGAMENT TO PICK US FROM KAMARAJ AIRPORT CHENNAI.My son contacted them around 1:30 AM to send the car to airport to pick us.Finally,We reached the hotel around 02:30 AM.I WAS ABUSED BY THE HOTEL AUTHORITIES THAT TIME OF ARRIVAL WAS NOT MENTIONED by ONLINE,even though ALL THE RELEVANT INFORMATION was given to them 5 days prior to departure,however,HOTEL STAY WAS EXCELLENT.Kindly request them to rectify their mistakes at least in future.WITH BEST REGADS NARAYANASASTRI NATARAJAN

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2011

4

The hotel actually surprised me with its cleanliness & room quality. I asked my spouse to check the bathroom the moment we entered the room. Bed was nice, clean & comfortable.With a Sony Flat LCD it added stars for the money i paid for. Overall it was a decently good experience to visit Mount Heera with prompt Airport drop. Could keep more options in Breakfast for people who are travelling from outside chennai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVASU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2011

3

Toilet door in the hotel was faulty, were not able to lock. Toilet was also stinking. One good thing is it is near to airport

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2011

4

The hotel was good as per compare to price but the most awkward situation comes when I was in the bathroom and someone was peeping from the window as the window shutters are almost gone. I complained and then they changed the room to the new building.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2011

2

Very bad hotel to stay. Please don;t recommond any one for next time. Even though it is close to the Airport, quality of service is very bad. I have reached the hotel @ 12 night and I couldn;t switch on my A/C. They are claiming that the A/C will work automatically and will provide cooling after 30 minutes. Even until next day morning, the A/C was no working. Bathroom has too many openings, so that the person from the next room can see "what is going on" in my bath room. I have asked for a bottle of mineral water, they provide me with a brand which I have never seen and which has ovefull taste. Please don;t recommond this hotel to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARBIR SINGH from VASCO, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2011

3

Pick up at the airport was delayed by 30 minutes and they have only one tavera. Room was pathetic, fridge non operational and leaking bathroom had the bare minimum fittings...no bathroom slippers...towel was dirty A/C wasnt good enough not worth more than 1000 bucks for an executive room

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KESHMINDER from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2011

4

Hotel is OK, Stay was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARUPALLI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BISWARUP from Calcutta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2011

4

Hotel stay was overall good but dining options were limited hence I would suggest an improvement in that field. Hotel staff was cooperative and my stay in the hotel was pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MD. from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2010

4

over all stay was satisfactory

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2010

3

This was my most embarassing and disgusting experiences.Apparently, I chkd in for nearly a week's visit and I invited my friends (one of them my cousin) to visit me. The front office refused to let her and expected me to sit with her at the lobby. They said it was rules. I was wondering if it was a star hotel or a shady lodge.When I showed my displeasure they let my friend come along but by then she found it too embarassing to stay for long since she was grilled by them with questions. The second day, when I invited my cousin they let her in and in no time, i get a call from reception that ladies are not allowed. Then two guys walk up to my door and started asking me questions. They literally said that I brought someone from the streets. This, after me telling them to send thier staff and asking them to stand in my room as long as my guests were there the previous day. I could not show my face to my friend,cousin who came to see me and never ever have I experienced such an insulting incident in my 10 years experiences of staying at different hotels in different cities. Though I stayed there for few days, I told them not to come anymore and it was really humiliating as our integrity was attacked and insulted. room service was pathetic. order for food takes minimum of 45 mins. an order for water despite reminding thrice never came. overall, there is no professionalism, no hospitality, rude and narrow minded unfit staff. it is a disgrace for me and my guests and if i had not made the pre booking with travel guru, i would have checked out before hand. The toiletries were hardly present except for a sub standard soap and shampoo not worth using. by no means, it is a star hotel, it is just a terrible lodge. so if you are planning to stay here, make it fr a day n ensure that if you are expecting any ladies then you better go out and meet them and save them from disgrace. The saving grace was the quality of food though it was late killing the hunger and housekeeping which came promptly to change the bedsheets.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOBHAN from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2010

3

Just ok for transit passengers for one night stay. Good thing is that the complimentary pick up and drop and also the very good South Indian breakfast was provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANJUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDEEP KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is decent enough to have stay for 2-3 days.The facility of airport transfer is good for the guests. It would be a good option for business trip being situated nearby to the airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2009

3

The only good thing about the was near to airport and generally people who were on transit stayed at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHN from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2009

3

AIRPORT TRANSFER: As per our travel schedule we were to arrive at the Chennai Airport on 22.11.2009 at 23.00 hours. But as that flight was canceled, we were to arrive at Chennai Airport at 19.15 hours; and this was communicated to the Hotel at 11.28 hours the same day; and we were assured airport transfer which was included in the payment. But to our surprise, there was no one from the Hotel where we had booked a AC standard room. We had to call up the Hotel but the response was not so pleasant. Finally we were told to contact an authorized person of the Hotel who was supposed to be around the airport. It was not easy to locate him. After getting this man on his mobile we had to wait for another 20 minutes for the Hotel vehicle to arrive. What surprised us most with this man was, he asking whether we had booked a room in the Hotel. Even after showing him the email printout of the Hotel booking, his statement was that he was not informed about us. CORDIALITY AT THE HOTEL: At reaching the hotel the reception was cordial. ACCOMMODATION: The AC was functioning properly. The room was clean and tidy but the linen did not appear to be clean. There was only one bath towel and a tiny soap for two persons for two days. The toilet had no proper ventilation and the toilet & wash basins were not clean. RESTAURANT & ROOM SERVICE: The restaurant was good with regard to quality and quantity of food and service. TOURIST FACILITY: The hotel has arrangements for sightseeing and trips with reasonable fees. ACCESSABILITY: The hotel is quite close to the airport, but the roads near the hotel are dusty and not clean. RECOMMENDATION: To a budget traveler with busy schedule, this hotel is convenient for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATA from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2009

3

House Keeping-Not well cleaned the rooms fine dust all over the floor and regular power problems.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N PRAVEEN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2009

3

When I reached the hotel,even after booking also, the room was not ready and the response was very bad and they made us to wait for 40 min to enter the room. The only thing in that was hotel is located in 15 min drive from the airport and they are providing the vehicles for airport transfers also. And the hotel is located away from the citi traffic and usual noise of the city. Room service, Room cleanliness and the quality of the bed (very hard) and inside room lighting were very poor. There was no supply of hot water in toilets and even drinking water we called room service for three times. Only limited Varieties of food were available in Break fast that was average in taste. Only on demand the free services like towels, and toiletries were provided. The TV remote was not working , till check out I didn't get the good remote even after three reminders. And the fun was, the air-conditioner fixed on that room was very old, noisy and without remote. Over all, we can stay there comfortably if the quality of the room improves.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASANNA from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2009

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2009

3

The deluxe room of the hotels are livable. Staff were courteous. Better not to venture in the standard rooms, very very shabby. Just good for a very very short stay while airport transit. Lots of mosquitoes. The pick up and drop service was very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

3

OKAY.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMJI RAM from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

3

I was not happy with the cleanliness in the hotel. The room given to my was decent one but toilet was not hygienic. They shifted me to a better room after insisting them. Otherwise room service and food arrangement was sufficient.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHRIKANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the airport. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. We had an awesome breakfast in the restaurant. The staff was courteous and polite towards guests. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

N. from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

3

Hotel's location in close proximity to the airport makes it a plus. Our standard room was basic. The bathroom was very dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

2

It was not at all a good experience with this hotel. Our room, the room service & the food everything would have been much better considering the amount we paid. It was a below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAKESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I was satisfied with the overall experience. Location was convenient and room allotted to me was big enough for the couples. The services and facilities were prompt and food great. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZAHED from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

2

There were a lot of problems throughout our stay. The room was shabby and service was completely below standard. Staff was lazy and very rude. The food was not good in taste. It was a wrong choice and I will never book that hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KENNETH from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

3

The property was under renovation during my check-in. The food preparation was poor. Otherwise it is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHETAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

1

Absolute rotten place, they charge a world for something i will stay for free! even Dharamshalasa are better. Though no bad behavior on the part of the staff but, the place was not at all in good shape.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

YASHMI from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

2

Our experience with this property was bad, there was a strange smell in the whole property. Cleanliness was missing in our executive room & the housekeeping was poor. But the staff members were courteous and willing to help. Overall, I personally will not stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KUMARAGURU from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

3

There was inclusion of an airport transfer in our package but they didn't provide us a airport pick-up, which was the only inconvenience we faced. Apart from this the property itself is quite decent. The facilities we availed that include our room, room service & food were all satisfactory. We will give it average ratings

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.DUTTA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was well organised with all the amenities. Staff members were willing to help us anytime. Also breakfast was tasty and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. This was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHENTHIL from tirunelveli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

4

Checking in was hassles free. The AC in the room was very noisy. We asked for another room and changed. Plus points: Rooms are neat and spacious; Restaurant is good, clean and tasty food; Complimentary breakfast and airport pickup and drop as promised. Minus points: Bathrooms are poorly maintained- showers dripping water,shower screens torn; Lobby AC not working, The most horrible part is that my wife got stuck in the lift(malfunction). Overall a good place to stay near airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTANU from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

5

Overall experience with this hotel was excellent. Service by the staff members was great. The room was well appointed and the complimentary breakfast was good too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RAKESH KUMAR from nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Only one problem we faced was the airport pick up the person came to the airport but he was searching someone else and also there was a language problem. Just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYOTI from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

Hotel was fine and it was as per the the budget. Room and service was very nice. Location was also very nice and continent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUMAR RAMAN`S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

I just stayed there for few hours but I found this property well up to my expectation. The reception was helpful and check in was convenient. The staff was polite and room was well furnished. It was perfect hotel for a business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SHIV from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

2

Hotel is located close to the airport. My booking was done for 2 nights and I only stayed for 1 night. My room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very poor. I had asked them for a plate but they did not respond so I had to remind them 4 times. We also had breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. There were less variety in breakfast. It is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the airport. My room was clean and neat but the interiors were not so appealing. staff was helpful, with friendly nature. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

The location was not something I was looking for but they provide airport pick up so it was quite convenient. The property was not attractive and surely lacking behind in quality. The service was also not so great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREENIVAS from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

Location was very close to the airport so it was very convenient especially for the business travelers. The room they offered to me was bit old looking and a/c was also not working but rest was fine. The staff was efficient and food was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIBHAV from vensalem, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Our room was well furnished with modern furniture. Also the breakfast was superb in taste. Staff did their work honestly. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINESH from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

2

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing and the room was sticking very badly. The staff member were very slow in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR M.R. from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

2

I had a bad experience with this property and I am sure that it was not at all up to the standard of three star hotel. The room was stinking and it made me feel really uncomfortable. The service was also not so desirable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANKAJ from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

2

It is not a very good option to stay. The service was poor. The language with the staff was a major hurdle. The room was good but had a lot of mosquitoes.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GARNET from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2008

1

We booked this room for a day as we were arriving from singapore, and the toilet commodes were stained, there were beedies all over the toilet, the towel had black and brown stains, room had cobwebs.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANURAG from jodhpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The hotel is located close to the airport. Room was decent with all the basic facilities. Staff were very kind towards the guests. The breakfast was superb in taste in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.MURUGAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

The staff were helpful with friendly nature. Room was well furnished with stylish interiors. The breakfast was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANJAN from Jamshedpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

2

The hotel is located very close to the airport. Room was too small and very dirty. We did not try any food in the hotel. The staff was very slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANOJ from Chanttanooga, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

2

Booked and payed for 3 beds, got only 2 beds, when called for extra bed was brought a really really dirty, Filthy torn mattress to put on floor. Refused that and there people shared 2 single beds. So uncomfortable. Bathroom was very dirty. Bed sheets were dirty and stained. NO HOT WATER. Breakfast was average. Did have couple of problems with light bulbs blowing off and toilet seat broken, but the maintenance staff took care of it in the morning. Other convenient offering was a/c car rental service to Tirumala with the hotel arrangements.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHARNINDER from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

2

My experience was bad as A/c was not working property and it took several calls to reception to get it fixed. The person come to fix the a/c was like as if he is doing a favor for me. It was a below average stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVINDRA from dhanu, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

We stayed in the hotel only for 3 hours but the stay was really amazing. Room was simple but very decent in looking. We did not had any food in the hotel. Staff was co-operative and courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JYOTI PRAKASH from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

The standard room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff had treated us very well with quick service. The breakfast was great in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GONSALO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

4

The location was quite comfortable and service was prompt. The staff really took a good care of us. The room was spacious and neatly arranged. We checked in the night so we had a dinner and breakfast next morning and it was delightful in taste and hygienic. It gives you a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THIRUNAVUKKARAS from Karaikudi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

I was looking for a hotel near to the airport. So chosen this one. Pros::The room was clean and good. Room service was better. Cons::Bathroom was not clean and they don't have foot mats. Foods were little costlier. There were lamp stand at each corner of the bed which are broken and taped out with a packaging tape which was odd to see. Salty water. Hotel is not worth for 3 star. Needs to get improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PHANIRAM from Secundarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

3

It was a horrible experience. The hotel was not even up to the standard of general hotel. The rooms a/c was not functioning. The bathroom was dirty. The ambiance was really dull. I could even resist for and hour and I just moved to the another hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SVAPNESH from Nadiad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

The room given was very dirty and to uncomfortable to stay. Service was very bad the really need to improve a lot. I had my breakfast it was very tasty. On entire i can just comment that its an average property and needs to improve.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.S from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

2

The atmosphere was not at all good near the hotel. The cleanliness was missing in the room. Service was horrible of the staffs. I had my meal in the restaurant it was bad in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PUSHKAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The executive room was clean and well furnished. The hotel is located very close to the airport. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very nice in taste. The service of the staffs are prompt and quick.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL KUMAR from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

2

The service was very poor. The staff was not at all co-operative. The food was quite ordinary. I didn't like the south-Indian food in that hotel it was poorly prepared. The super deluxe room was like a normal room with no great facilities. It really didn't deserve to be a 3 star property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PRANAV from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

1

Its not a star hotel its an below average property. Room was shabby. Service was slow. Food was not good to taste. I will never recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANGSHUMAN from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

Their airport pick up facility was really convenient. The location was also nearby the airport so it didn't make me tired. The reception was excellent. The check-in was instant. The complementary breakfast was good in quality but they didn't offered much varieties. The staff was helpful and gave the proper service. The room was also clean and tidy. Its definitely a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

Executive Room was superb and everything was kept in proper order. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. The breakfast was wonderful in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BISWAJIT from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

2

Location was good, other than that everything was below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. RAJESH from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

Its a good property. Food served was ok in taste need to improve a lot. Room was spacious and clean. Location is convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AAKASH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Price was very reasonable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was Standard type and clean. Food was ok. Overall this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. NINA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were very good in their service. Room was neat and clean having all the facilities. Meal was superb in taste. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVIN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

My one night stay was excellent in hotel. Nice rooms with excellent space and interior, great food and service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUBY from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

2

We had our breakfast it was ok. Room was very comman and cleanliness was missing. I will not recommend to any one. Staff and service was slow. Overall needs lots of improvement.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. RAMANATH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

It was a very good stay in this hotel. Their was only one problem that the car from the hotel came little late to pick up from the airport. The stay was very nice in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YASHODHAN from Bhopal, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

2

My experience in this hotel is one of the worst I ever have in any of the hotels I have stayed. I booked this hotel only because of its proximity to airport and free airport transfer as I had an early morning flight to catch. I was given a room on 3rd floor but lift in the hotel is only up till second floor so you have to walk up the stairs!! Moreover the passage was in a very shabby state. Room condition was pathetic to say the least. AC was very noisy. Wall paints were peeling off. Telephone was not working and it took 3-4 hrs for them to repair that. Till that time I had to go all the way to reception to ask for anything!!! I ordered for Paneer Tikka and they served me 100% BURNT paneer tikka. Worst part was while clearing the dues when I asked for the refund for the burnt dish, hey took 40 min to do that. Only plus of this hotel is free airport transfer!! I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. In my case it was horrible experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GANAPATHI RAO from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

Hotel was good, staff was also very good and the service was good only the problem was in food they do not have enough choice. Location and atmosphere was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

2

Staffs were very poor in their service. Rooms were very dirty not cleaned properly. I had my breakfast in the hotel it was worst in taste. Overall it was a very bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRINIVAS GOPI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

Overall, it was an average stay. Not up the mark, nothing extraordinary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

4

The staffs were average in their work. Rooms were basic but it was well maintained. I had my food in the restaurant it was nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

1

The room given to me was pathetic there were bugs in the bed my kid was bitten by them. Then we shifted to other room that was not so good. We Didn't tried the food. Service was slow. Staff was not trained. Over all it an below average property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SWAMINATHAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

3

Staff was not trained Every one were getting involved in same activity which was a bit messy, and at the time of check out no one was there. Service could be much better. There was a complimentary breakfast but it was not served by them. Room was very large and very clean. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHNSON from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

2

The rooms were not up to my expectation. The staffs were also very slow in their work. The hotel is located very close to airport. I won't stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEBRAJ from Hubli, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

2

The rooms were in a very bad condition it was smelling very badly. Location was good near the hotel. I had complimentary breakfast in the restaurant it was horrible in taste. The staffs were average in their service. I's not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. VIDYA SAGAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

The bathroom is very bad. The sink tap was very hard to manage and it was leaking as well. Not much to complain about the room, though. I probably rented one of their basic and cheapest rooms.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. HARESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

4

This is a good hotel for a business traveler as it is located very near to the airport. The housekeeping as well as airport picking service was average. Hot water doesn't come after the noon. Food is very expensive. But I would choose this option again for the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAMESH from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

3

Food was good and tasty. Service was average. Location and the quality of the room was poor. It was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ABHIJIT from hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

2

The interior of the room was old fashioned, lights were not proper and its just a basic room, also food was average. Fine location as its close to the airport.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.HIMANSHU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

4

It was a good stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARUTHI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

This hotel is in superb location. The staff were polite, helpful and very friendly. Room was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAZA VENKATESHWARA from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

1

This is the worst hotel experience, they had given us bad complimentary breakfast, room was dirty & stinking.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

R from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

4

Please - Hotel Management should keep the room ready before passenger arrival.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Quality of breakfast was not good, I am North Indian and hotel served me roti, uppma and idli for breakfast. They charged me for boiled egg. Room was good but toilet was not clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

3

Do not recommend this hotel to any one - further I have been excess charged for the room rent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

3

Decent stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BUVANENDRAN from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Rooms were very decently clean but the service was pretty slow. Food was not so good in taste. Staff service was ok. For extra bed the hotel people have taken extra amount.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRODIPKUMAR from hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

2

Rooms were small. Service was slow. Food was prepared with lot to improvise. My experience was completely below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SLEEMUR from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

The hotel is near airport, executive room was very comfortable. Airport transfer was very comfortable for me. Breakfast was complimentary. Would recommend this hotel to my friends. Staff were pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SHANMUGAM from kallakurichi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2007

4

Happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2007

3

I am sorry to say, when I landed at airport, there was no one to pick me up. I was waiting for 35 min. Airport transfer was included in my package, but hotel didnt provide me. Hotel and room condition was good. Room service was also very good. Staff behavior must be appreciated.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURUPRASAD from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2007

1

I had a very bad experience with this hotel. Room was not at all clean. Service was not up to the mark. I would not like to recommend this to any traveler.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JOSE from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2007

4

This is a comfortable 3 star hotel with centralised A/c Rooms. Situated 3 kms from Chennai Airport and 10 kms from the city which is quite far. Facilities include 24 hours room service, TV, hot & cold water in bathroom. Hotel is complete value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

4

Small tidy rooms. The hotel staff are friendly and quick in service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5