Hotel Park Plaza

3 Star  

Egmore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 008

Starting from Rs. 3,244 Rs. 3,119
Choose Dates

Hotel Park Plaza, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 14 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Park Plaza - Individual ratings and reviews:

MOHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

Location was very convenient and thats the reason the property was more suitable for the business travelers. Room was clean and well kept. Food was also tasteful. It seems to be a decent property for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PALANISAMY from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was well up to the rates. The room was clean and spacious. Location was suitable and service was instant. The people were very helpful and assistance was professional. I like the food also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

5

CHECKIN & CHECKOUT IS 24HRS WHEN BOOKED DIRECTLY WITH THE HOTEL, BUT THROUGH TRAVEL AGENTS IS 12NOON ONLY WHICH IS NOT POSSIBLE FOR EVERY ONE BECAUSE BUSINESS TRAVELLERS WILL BE CHECKIN & CHECK OUT WILL BE AT NIGHT ONLY AFTER FINISHING WHOLE DAY WORK. SO KINDLY MAKE IT 24HRS WHILE BOOKING THROUGH TRAVEL AGENTS.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SENTHILKUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

It was a good hotel for the business travelers. I was there for three days but everything was quite systematic. Room was clean and well arranged with all the facilities. Staff was helpful and service was prompt. Food was also decent and location was well connected to the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHANSU S from Cuttack, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

I had no complaints whatsoever during our stay in this property. The room that was provided to me was well arranged. The room service was up to the mark. Also the food served was tasteful. I will give it above average ratings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJEEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The location was manageable but service was satisfactory. The staff was fine but room quality was not so desirable. The complimentary breakfast was not so tasteful either.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRAV from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The hotel is located in nice place. The food in the restaurant was fine, all dishes are well prepared. The housekeeping was excellent. Room was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMRISH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

The rooms are equipped with all you will need. Such a well appreciated touch!! I hope to return for another stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHANSU S from Cuttack, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

We had a decent stay here. I think the management could have been much better. Our room, the housekeeping & food provided were decent enough. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KERSTIN from Essen, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

The hotel's surrounding was not good but the ambiance within the property was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASPAL SINGH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

Room was not properly cleaned. Room basic amenities were also available like toilet soap, only shampoos were not there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DARSHIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

4

THERE WAS A PROBLEM IN TELEVISION AS ALL CHANNEL WAS NOT COMING. SO I TOLD THE RECEPTION PEOPLE ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. THEY TOLD ME THAT ALL CHANNEL WILL NOT COME, BUT IN OTHER ROOMS ALL THE CHANNEL WERE COMING. SO RECEPTION STAFF PEOPLE WERE NOT HAVING KNOWLEDGE WHICH THEY SHOULD HAVE. ONLY FRONT OFFICE MANAGER KNOWS EVERYTHING & HAVE FULL KNOWLEDGE.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROBERT from CROYDON, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

4

We woud have liked the staff to have had more information on things to do in Chennai and where to go shopping.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GARRIE from Henley in Arden, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5