Hotel Park View

3 Star  

Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 034

Hotel Park View, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

84.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Park View - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUNDARAMOORTHI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WSB from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR KIRAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

5

The hotel was quite good, contrary to the reviews I read earlier before booking. The hotel is quite accessible on the main road. The breakfast was really appetizing and it included fresh fruits as desert. I have travelled to UK, USA and Europe extensively in the past and with authority I can say that the standard of service at breakfast was quite high. I had forgotten to take my tooth paste and when I asked for it they promptly supplied it but the person at the other end of the line was insistent that I have to pay Rs 10 for it, which I was ready to do so, but it would have enhanced the reputation of the hotel to supply it as complimentary b'cos after all, how many of the guests will ask for it? and when they can afford to stay in their hotel can't they afford to pay for it??

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CH NAGANAN from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

3

I am satisfied with my stay here. My room was clean & well arranged. The room service did an honest job. I did not have food here, but the breakfast was delicious. Altogether an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B B from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

1

I was not happy with the stay. The moment you enter the room the you don't feel fresh, colour is not good at the walls, it was not well maintained and not that clean. Food was not upto the mark. Service was poor.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRK from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Location was good. Room was neat and clean and the service provided in the room was also good, staffs were co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

REENA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

My experience was actually not bad. I approached the front desk the first time and took my room key. The room was furnished and it was clean. The room service was nice and they served us tea in a clean kettle. The food was tasty with verity.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAKRISHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

3

The room and the bathroom were smaller than our expectation. The free breakfast they offered had only idlis and Bread.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

It was a good stay. Rooms were pretty well. Entire place was clean. Food was ok, need to improve. Staff and the service was great. Overall stay was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N P from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

Room was ordinary. Entire place was neat and clean. Service was good. Food was good, could still can make better. Staff were helpful and location was good. Over all it was a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAISHANKAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

2

Although I had booked for A/c double the service was pathetic, they had kept only one towel, they gave the additonal only on demand, room service was terrifyingly worse. I was disappointed because for having spent money I didnot get what I expected.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DIWAKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

Average stay, value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRMAL from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

3

It is located in the city center. My Single A/c room was comfortable. I did not eat any meals in the hotel. It can be recommended to budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5