Hotel Peninsula

2 Star  

T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 017

Starting from Rs. 2,800
Choose Dates

Hotel Peninsula, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.6/5 Average
(Based on 14 reviews)

57.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.6)
  • Service Quality (2.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.4)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Hotel Peninsula - Individual ratings and reviews:

GANESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Overall stay was good, room was quite ok but a/c was making a lot of noise because of that we could not have a good sleep for the 1st day.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2007

3

Location is a plus point and one thing must to be mentioned that room service staff was very efficient. Otherwise hotel is average. Only advantage of this hotel is that it is in the heart of the city. Narendra Kumar

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. A. from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2007

1

Rooms are not at all upto the standard, in the room the bathroom was not clean and from my room I had a backside view of the hotel which was no good. In the hotel some repairing work was going on in the lift and it was making so much of noise that you cannot sleep properly. I had my lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant, their service was very much poor and delayed. I ordered for coffee they came after 1 hr. Before check-in, the hotel made me wait in the lobby for 2-3 hrs for my room.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. V from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2007

1

The experience with Peninsula was highly disappointing. They gave a room which was not better than ones normally found near railway stations/bus stands. The room was stinking, the bathroom did not have a ceiling. The room door & bathroom door have no prop

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARUN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2007

3

Some improvement in service is desirable. Otherwise a good place to stay with excellent location and good value for money and good cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

4

Good hotel to stay, I choose this hotel as this was closer to the place I wanted to go. As this was a one day stay I managed to stay the whole day out of the hotel. I believe the price which I paid for this trip is worth it. Sanjeev Puri

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAN from Trivandrum, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2007

2

I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. The rooms were not clean, the phone was not working, the channels available were not clear. I checked in after 12pm on 29th and checked out by 4pm on 30th, they charged me an extra Rs.500/-, i dont know on what basis ?\?\ I am not at all happy with this hotel as the facilities were unacceptable.sis ?\?\ I am not at all happy with this hotel as the facilities were unacceptable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JEYACHANDRAN from Madurai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2007

1

Not worth it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAURABH from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2007

1

This is one sad hotel.....not recommended to stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2007

3

A very basic budget hotel. The room has a coffee maker which is nice. Do not expect much for this price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURYANARAYAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

4

Decent hotel and for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAHER AKBAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

5

Good hotel. Would stay at this place on my next visit. Taher Akbar Samiwala

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VEDAGIRI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2007

3

Basic rooms - mine was a Executive AC room. My 3 nights stay was decent. Pls be prepared for laid back service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANKETBHAI from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2007

2

I spend two nights....Was not quite happy with the restaurant staff eaten twice here, they cant get away with such delay in service...need to get prompt.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5