Hotel Royal Plaza

2 Star  

Koyambedu, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 107

Starting from Rs. 2,560 Rs. 2,060
Choose Dates

Hotel Royal Plaza, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Royal Plaza - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2008

3

The room is not upto the mark. The bed is not at all good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

I was not happy with their service. There was no a/c in the room throughout the day. The people were not helpful and they didn't assist me even after reminding them several times. Food quality and location was decent but their hospitality was poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was awesome in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR JAGADEESH from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The hotel is very comfortable and it was a real pleasure to stay there. Everyday compliments were a really nice addition to fine service. The rooms a big and clear.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

The hotel was close to the bus stand so it was crowded and noisy throughout the day. The ambiance was not relaxing. Otherwise the room was proper. The food was well prepared. The service was also efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The room was clean and neat. The service was quick and prompt of the staffs. The food was wonderful in taste. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

4

Pleasant Stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Bhilai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

Executive Deluxe room should have been a bit more spacious. Provision of Toiletries as tooth brush, shaving kit etc was on demand. Hot water was regulated from source. Travel Desk is available which is good. They provide even translators which is good. Travel Desk was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAYSHEKHAR from Connecticut, USA recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2007

3

Airport was a bit far from the hotel. The rooms were very neat and clean but the service was not up to my expectation. Whenever you call or buzz them for any thing they was no response. The food at the hotel restaurant was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PRASAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

Hotel is located in the main market. Room interiors are pretty good and the staff service too. The room facilities include hot and cold water in the bathroom, make up mirror, coffee and tea maker, internet access etc. I had my food in the hotel and relished the tasty food. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HIMANSHU from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

3

A fine hotel to stay and will visit it in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5