Hotel Suriya International (Pondy Bazaar)

2 Star  

T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 017

Starting from Rs. 1,078
Choose Dates

Hotel Suriya International (Pondy Bazaar), Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 54 reviews)

81.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Suriya International (Pondy Bazaar) - Individual ratings and reviews:

NIKHIL from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2014

3

Can't say good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SYED NISAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2014

4

It was value for the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N G PRASAD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2012

4

Good but not suitble for families to stay since it is on Busy bazar and hotel is above the busiest market .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BRAHATHEESWARAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2011

3

tHE HOTEL OPERATES IN THE 3RD AND 4TH FLOOR OF A COMMERCIAL COMPLEX. THE FUNNY THING IS YOU HAVE TO GO TO 4TH FLOOR AND CLIMB DOWN IF YOU HAVE A ROOM IN 3RD FLOOR. SIMILARLY YOU HAVE TO CLIMB UP TO 4TH FOR GOING TO THE GROUND FLOOT. THIS IS A DAMNED INCONVENIENCE ONE CAN DO WITHOUT. ROOMS ARE SHABBY NEEDING IMMEDIATE COAT OF REPAINT. ROOM IS CONGESTED AND IF NOT FULLY LIT YOU ARE LIKELY TO BUMP INTO SOME FURNITURE, TAPS DO NOT WORK PROPERLY. ROOM SERVICE IS LAZY, NOT PROMPT AND PRETTY INSENSITIVE TO YOUR NEEDS. OVER AND ABOVE THIS, THE CORRIDOR WAS SMELLING BAD. THE ONLY SAVING GRACE IS THAT THE HOTEL IS IDEALLY LOCATED VERY NEAR PONDY BAZAAR. I WILL DEFINITELY NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJAY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

4

This hotel is best for budget oriented people. It is located in a busy market area so it's noisy till late night. I booked standard AC room but they provided a Suite to me. Room service is very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESAN from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2011

2

Defnitely an unexpected experience which i dont want to face in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SEKHAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2011

4

Location of the hotel is very convenient for shopping and visit any of the famous temples in chennai, with saravana bhavan next door break fast and dinner was very fine. rooms are clean and service is very good and manager is there to assist you for any quirey On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAWAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2011

5

Good Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR.SHANKAR from ERNAKULUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

We stayed at the hotel for a night only. It is a good hotel for short stays and for budget travellers. Situated in the shopping area of chennai, t-nagar the hotel offers easy access to stores like the saravanas, pothys, nalli, rmkv etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAYNE from DEHRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2010

4

Stay was very comfortable. The price and the location of the hotel were the higlights. The rooms were decent with clean linen. There was presence of cockroaches in the room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARAVIND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2010

2

No parking available. The hotel right in the marketplace. Unclean linen and room. the room stinks of cigarette. No security at all, hotel is on top of a mall.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUBODH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2010

2

the hotel does not have any food outlet whatever we have ordered it was precured from outside and it has been served in disposible only.and top of that there is no proper response from reception.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MINAKETAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2010

4

The Hotel people were good and service is fast. It is located centrally, an good for shopping.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIDHAN from NOIDA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2010

2

The rooms are inconvenient to stay in. Water supplied in bathroom is dirty. Floor of bathroom is always flooded. In Chennai you can get far better rooms at Rs.1200 a night.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHABANI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANTH from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

2

no proper entrance, wasn�t great experience, wont recommend anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

C K from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

Very nice hotel and its located in the heart of T Nagar and is in the centre of Chennai. Rooms were decent and very clean but the hotel does not have a restaurant. I would surely recommend the hotel to others as its a decent budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

1

ITS IN A SHOPPING COMPLEX.ITS NOT WORTH AT ALL.THTS NOT A SEPERATE HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KARAN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

1

Hotel was very dirty, wont be recommending to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. ANIL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2009

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SWAPNIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2009

3

Yes, it is good. For short stay this is OK. At least complimentary breakfast in this cost will be appreciable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHANKAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUPAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2009

3

Housekeeping was not upto the mark.There were lots of insects and cockroches in the room.AC was making a lot of noise.Room service was slow.I had to remind them a number of occassions.Lift goes to 4 th floor only and my room was on third floor.It would have been better if lift stops also at third floor.The biggest advantage in staying in this hotel was that all shopping spots are at walking distance.There are a lot of dining options in and around hotel.Otherwise a good hotel.One can still try.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAM PRASAD from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2009

4

Good budget hotel at center of shopping hub of Chennai. Lot of options for dining and shopping. This is perfect hotel if you want to be at a arm's distance for all the shopping and dining options.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALEN from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2009

4

rooms were ok but when we asked for an extended check out by 2hrs the manager refused plainly inspite of us stayin there for 4 days. thats not the way to retain customers

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAN from SINGAPORE, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2009

5

They made our stay pleasent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARAYANAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2009

4

The hotel is at a central place with good shopping and eateries around. I could not use their dining facilities but had some room service orders. There was a delay on one occasion but overall their room service is satisfactory. The hotel staff were friendly. One inconvenience people find is that they have to get the lift from reception only and not from the room floor. If this and the restaurant facility can be made accessible the stay will be excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANIVANNAN from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2008

3

Toilets not clean. Mosquitos and bugs menace needs to be tackled.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

M.ABU from TIRUPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

My stay was very nice. The services and the facilities were good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from chandrapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

The hotel was not so great in terms of quality but their service was perfect. The room was not so luxurious but clean and well kept. The food was also tasteful. THe overall experience was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was excellent with modern amenities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. I had my meal in the restaurant, it was fantastic in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAMEEB from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located inside the shopping complex. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even Food was great in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANAGARAJ from Madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

3

I didn't find any problem during my entire stay. It was my one night stay and I found it comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VASANTH KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2008

4

It was good...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WAKEEL CHAND from BARNALA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

1

hopeless hotel on your website

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANJAN KR. from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

We had a decent stay here. The service provided to us was satisfactory, there were no complaints with the management. The room provided to us was adequate. The hotel didn't have a restaurant though, which was not convenient. This is overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

A great hotel, very centrally located. The food and overall experience at this beautiful hotel was very recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOGA RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

I was satisfied with the stay. Service was consistent and staff really puts a lot of effort to makes me feel comfortable. The room alloted to me was clean and spacious. They didn't have their own restaurant so food arrangement was not so convincing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR FOIAZ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

5

The hotel is centrally located in the main city close to shopping complex and other places. Staffs were courteous. Room was excellent with all the facilities. We had breakfas and dinner in the restaurant it was awesome in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABDUL SUBHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

4

The people are very co-operative and service was efficient. The property was under renovation but it was fine. The room quality and location was convenient. There was no food arrangement as the restaurant was closed so we used to have food outside but I was happy with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTHI from East Stroudsburg, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

It was a budget hotel so you can not expect a royal treatment but it was well below the standard. The room was spacious for single occupancy but not recommendable for families. The staff were obedient and service was proper but food was not so great. It was a good property for a price conscious travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. UMA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

The service was quick and prompt. Room was clean and neat with all the necessities. We did not had any meal in the hotel. The location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

The hotel has no restaurant they used to bring the food from outside and serve it in the room. Food was good in taste. Staff were quite active in their work. Our room was marvelous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from nasik, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was small, dirty, smelling very badly etc. Staff were very slow in their service. Food was pathetic in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GOPAL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in Deluxe room and my overnight stay was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUNAL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

5

I booked for a super deluxe room but they gave me a deluxe room stating it as a super deluxe room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KASARLA from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

3

It was budget hotel so you cannot expect a royal treatment. The room quality and service was just an average. I didn't checked the food as used to eat outside. The location was considerable. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

5

Deluxe room was excellent and staff were good in service. Food was wonderful in the restaurant. Location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

3

It was an average stay in Deluxe Room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUNKU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

5

Its a great property. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was large and very clean. Food was very delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

3

Not recommended.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5