Inn Chennai Opp US Consulate

2 Star  

Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 018

Starting from Rs. 2,367
Choose Dates

Inn Chennai Opp US Consulate, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Inn Chennai Opp US Consulate - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATISH JAGAN MOHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAYEER from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS PRAVEEN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

4

About quality, its clean and water facility is good. It's an ideal one for travellers. Quality of food is average. Cleanliness is good. Locationwise it's a good choice. On the whole, its above average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2010

4

Since I was just in the hotel for the night it was okay but otherwise I did not find the hotel to be that comfortable. 1. Hotel Staff was trying to be polite for the tip otherwise they were not helpful. This should not be the case. I felt staff education missing. 2. I did not have any change only big currency notes and the worst is neither the hotel/nor the staff has any change. It seems more like an idea not to have change so that customer willing to tip pays a huge sum. Very bad. The staff did not even offer to get the money changed. 3. The coffee machine was not working and this was at 6:00 in the morning when I realized this. When I informed the house keeping, they sent the maintenance guy. I think they need to have some common sense about timing. Later when the maintenance guy could not fix the machine, he offered to get a new one. I think they should have just got the working one and later fixed the problem. 4. I was initially allotted a room and it smelled of cigarette. I went to the reception and they offered me another room. Good but this room was not at all made ready before shifting me. This was weird. 5. I would not rate the hotel as 3 stars at all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIJAI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was decent well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was wonderful in taste. I would like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GOVARDHAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

I really enjoyed the stay in studio room for 2 nights. Staffs were caring and and there is always a smile on their face. The breakfast was good in taste of the restaurant. Location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARAMVEER from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

4

Quality of the hotel is good, its close to US Consulate. For the shopping complex we need to walk for 500 meters. We tasted the food it was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANJEEV from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

3

Service was very poor of the hotel staff were never responding to anything. The food too was not having a good taste. They should work to better these parameters.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

4

Good budget hotel. I was disappointed though on the room facilities. Out of the 7 lights in the room only 3 worked. However, on informing the room service they sent someone to replace/repair the bulbs/fixtures. Breakfast options were satisfactory. The hotel would need to improve their act to ensure repeat visits.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5