Malles Manotaa Service Apartment

3 Star  

T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 017

Starting from Rs. 2,160
Choose Dates

Malles Manotaa Service Apartment, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 24 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Malles Manotaa Service Apartment - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRASAD from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2014

4

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 3 star hotel look. Very clean, had few toiletries like shampoos, soap etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in T Nagar Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SEETARAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2013

4

Its a basic business hotel if you need to stay for a short duration in Chennai

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

3

It�s easy to find with bit of help from Google. And we did call the hotel people for directions. Hotel is located at prime location so no issues finding it. Parking facility was very limited; Have to park at side roads. Reception staffs are having horrible attitude. Expect the guy at the reception to treat you like a pest. No courtesy or greetings just take it or leave it attitude. Rooms was very small and narrow, but clean towels, blanket and nice soft beds with 14" LCD. Only issues is there was no running hot water, dining options are bit expensive. Overall decent rooms with very bad front desk people and services. Ok for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A J from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

3

The surrounding of the hotel is good, overall it was a good experience, I will recommend this hotel to my friends, the staff behavior was good, overall it was good stay I would rate 3 /5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUVINAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2011

3

Hotel was good. However the rooms are quite small. The studio room felt claustrophobic. Overall good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KULATHU SANKAR from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2011

5

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel after good experience I had earlier during my first visit here. I am pleased to see the quality is being maintained with a few new additions (Wifi, roof top restaurant serving, nice south Indian buffet breakfast). It was a great stay and this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANIVANNAN from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2010

5

Overall stay was comfort. Room service and dining is good. For staying with family,Room size is just sufficient and small. But it is perfect hotel for the people wants to stay in centre of the city. Hotel should reconsider its tariff since currently it is too much. Also the check in time should be for 24 hours and not 12Noon. Hotel should also accept payment by credit/debit cards and should not demand only for cash. front desk communication should also to be improved and to be quick especially when enquire over phone. Otherwise hotel is okay and comfort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BURAK from istanbul, Turkey recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2010

5

It is the best hotel in chennai i suppose. the quality of the objects and also kind personal in the hotel make your stay like 5 star hotel. breakfast has not variety of food but they are traditional with the spices. I strongly recommend the hotel. and it is very close to Tnagar so you can shop easily..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2010

4

the hotel was perfect .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SENTHIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2010

4

A clean room with all the features meeting the expectation. The room is small though. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANJUMON from Calgary, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2010

5

Malles Manotaa is located close to the shopping districteasily accessible from airporttrain station. The room wss clean, spaciouswell laid out. I would definitely consider this place in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR DAMANWALA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2010

5

it was great and excellent and thanx to travelguru for providing effortless service

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VANITA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

4

The hotel was easy to locate and the location was quite close to the shopping areas are travelling persuits. We stayed there for 2 nights and the rooms were clean enough to stay. we reached there morning, we were greeted nicely and they arranged the room immediately. The complimentary breakfast was with varieties of Tamilian taste, but I was not used to that sort of food, but, no greivance, I tried having Jeera Rice and it was good. The room service was also good. The internet service is very fast and excellent. The staff are generous. The only greivance is that they don't have hindi entertainment channels comingup on television/unless news. Overall a good stay at Malles Manotta Service Apts.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

4

The place was clean and staff was courteous. Though the room was quite small, everything else was ok. The room service and the food was good. The only real problem was the location. It isnt very conspicuous from the main road and the autowallahs wouldn't hesitate from stating very high rates. It would be good to carry a location map. Otherwise, it was a very good stay with family and worth the money. I would recommend it as a budget hotel and would choose it the next time too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SINU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

A LITLLE DISAPPOINTED WITH THE ROOM SIZE. PHOTOGRAPHS AT WEBSITE WERE NOT ACCURATE. NEED TO PROVIDE ROOMSIZE.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Villupuram, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

3

Rooms are very conjested(especially studio type room.. can't breathe). It is impossible for three persons to stay in the studio type room, though the system allowed me to book the studio type room for three persons. We dont have any other option other than moving to executive room which is hardly 10 sqft larger than the former one. We went to have breakfast by 9'o clock. By the time, only very few bread slices were available though it was mentioned that breakfast time is till 10 AM, they didnt refill the dish bowls. Parking space available only for 2 vehicles(for entire lodge) Apart from the location nothing noteworthy. Elder/physically challenged peoples cannot stay for sure as they have to climb 8 stairs to lift and another 8 stairs from lift to the floor. Doesnt deserve a 3-star

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JARUWAT from RAYONG, Thailand recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

4

good and satisfactory staying experince.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPALAKRISHNAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2009

4

The hotel is new and close to T-Nagar shopping street. It is quite clean with all amenities and the service is good. One thing I disliked is the excessive use of fragrant room spray in reception and lobby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASAD from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2009

4

Nice hotel. Crew must be upadated information abour flight schedule or train schedule.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2009

3

1. Quality of Room: The standard or the studio room is just enough for a person at the most a couple. Room layout is clumsy. It doesnt permit one to have a smooth access to the sockets/internet/TV; very small leg space to move around. 2. Quality of Service It is indeed terrible in general. The front office people are quite responsive and try to help you with. However that intent doesnt translate into tangible results immediately. Probably they are used to being followed up incessantly over days. Ex: To ensure that the net connectivity is indeed working I have to followup over three full days while am leaving for work and from work. I was left with only two days by then I got a working version of net. But that refuses to work continously though. Laundry Service It is just horrible. One would not find any difference between the quality of soiled clothes that were given in the morning and the ones you get in the evening" after the laundry" service excpect that they are neatly ironed out. It is twice that this thing has happened. If I were not to insist, it would have been passed on as the laundry service. Surprisingly when you return them and insist upon having it cleaned up, then slightly better clothes would be provided "after laundry" trust me, any business traveller would not have any time and patience to go thru this harangue everytime despite sufficient precautionary requests to multiple front office personnel Housekeeping: It is non-chalant at the most. This property is handled as any other round the corner mess/bachelor's joint than as a professional hospitality property The weakest aspect of this property is housekeeping and size of the room The better of them is front office personnel. Biggest strength is its location and access to many a surrounding destinations.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2009

4

Locality Pretty much connected. Right near the hub of TNagar; and yet slightly inside the residential area with semblance of peace and away from road traffic Service People are indeed willing to help you; but are not "tuned" into the typical expectation norms of the business traveller. Hence one need to explain, reiterate and get a clarification that indeed they have understood you!! It is compounded by the fact that they have non-local personnel adding doubly whammy for the hapless guest in the translation etc Food Room services is quite quick. But the quality of food can be better AC It is just fine. Executive Room Size Little too cramped up. But well maintained and it is clean Bathroom amenities: What is it??? They have just created a shell of clean rooms. It would have been better had they attended to the basic minimum toiletries/repleneshing them without any reminders. Personal Grooming They could do much better. They could have some basic dress code or sense so that professional outlook could have been provided. Overall For the sheer connectivity, it scores well. Can be a good try for the short stays. Net Connectivity It is good; but the way the socket position above the TV is a lil bit of a challenge unless the housekeeping empathizes with you and IT person is willing to help you...with a longer cable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2009

4

Good place to stay... But dont expect anything to eat...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2009

3

The room is very small but neat, but since I went in just for a shower and change it did not matter. Buffet breakfast is terrible. Some oily pooris and plain bread butter. Overall, if you dont expect too much from the breakfast table, value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5