OMR Guest House

2 Star  

Thuraipakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 097

Starting from Rs. 1,020
Choose Dates

OMR Guest House, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

OMR Guest House - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUMAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2013

4

Good place to stay for a short visit. There are lots of budget resturant available arround. But quality of dining is also ok. The room I got was clean and satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2013

3

The hotel is very bad , with very narrow parking space , Only there expert driver can park the car, dirty place , We asked for person to switch on the geyser and they are not listining.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MADHUSUDAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2012

4

its fine we can say good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FEROZE AHMED from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2012

3

Access: There is no sign or name board for this place, I kept on calling the hotel reception frequently and then they conveyed its opposite to some Fortune hotel but there is no such hotel in that place. This hotel is not a guest house it is a service apartments were they are using as lodging for the guest. Reception: There receptionist is very strange he was starring on us like as if we are going to take his entire building and he was asking so many questions as such he was going to give me a job at his guest house. If you are looking for a place to relax and want to spend time peacefully this is not the place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANTH from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2011

5

Service is excellent and staff is very cooperative and helpful. Initially non delux room againest my booking (delux)was provided, wherein AC is working with huge noise. After my complant, room was changed, which given inconvinience for us, however the room was very good delux room.I am great extent satisfied with the hotel staff hospitality and receiption. I find very difficult to identify the OMR guest house as there is no name board in front of the villa. since we are new for the place we took more then 2 hours to identify the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKSHAYA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJUNATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

Location: The Hotel is situated in a very wonderful place. Its quite inconvenient for the people traveling in Bus/Train and then come to this Guest house. As a person when i had come to this place had to come by auto from Bus stand to this Guest house. Had taught in mind where i have come now. Its very far. But when i reached the Guest house, i felt, man i have come to a wonderful place no matter how far it was. I enjoyed being in that Guest house. Cleanliness: The Room was very clean and have daily cleaning of the room. Parking: The Guest House have a good parking area just in front of the Guest house. Your vehicle will be safer. Food and Room Service: They have variety items in the menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. people going there can enjoy a lot over there. Overall: The Guest house is a good place to live in for a budget people and can have a nice same.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANIKANDAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

5

Liked the stay and enjoyed it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5