Pride Hotel Chennai

3 Star  

Kilpauk, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 010

Starting from Rs. 4,519 Rs. 3,770
Choose Dates

Pride Hotel Chennai, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 34 reviews)

97.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Pride Hotel Chennai - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHRIRANG from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

4

the hotel is well located in the center of the city and has good connectivity to places in and around chennai.The staff had a very pleasing approach and the reception area was well appointed.The rooms were well kept but were rather too small and so was the well maintained - but claustrophobic toilet. parking was not an issue as there is ample parking space.Food was not up to the mark,just ok. Housekeeping and front desk department was very helpful and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

4

COMPARE TO ITS TARRIF, ROOM AND BATHROOM ARE SMALL. OTHERWISE THERE IS NO COMPLAIN REGARDING THE SERVICES AND DECORE OF THE ROOM

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAILASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2010

5

I stayed at this hotel during by business trip to chennai. The rooms were well appointed and the lobby and the roof top restaurant were great! At the price its offered, its a steal. Do stay there when you are in chennai next time. Also forgot to mention, the location and connectivity is fantstic!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GARY from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2009

5

The stay was quite pleasant :) I would stay there again, if I revisit Chennai!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

4

Everything was perfect about this hotel. Conveniently located, this property had a lot to offer. Staff was attentive and service was efficient. Room was big in size and facilities were adequate. Food was also delicious. A suitable option for families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

3

Location was wonderful. Our room was decent with all the facilities. Staff was caring and polite towards the guest. The breakfast they offer was lovely. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from Renukoot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

5

The hotel is located centrally in Chennai, in close proximity to my business/office area. Rooms are excellent and very comfortable for business/executive travellers. Food quality is very good and room service is both prompt and courteous. Recommend strongly for people travelling on business.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SURENDER from panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

The property was well located and decent one for business travelers. Room was fresh and full of amenities. The staff was helpful and food arrangement was more than satisfactory. I like the overall arrangements and will definitely book the same hotel next time too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

It was a convenient hotel as the arrangement was systematic and service was well directed. The staff was efficient and always ready to assist the guest. The room quality and dining facility met my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUGANDHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

I stayed in a Deluxe Single Room and my overnight stay was fantastic. My room was clean and the quality of the food provided was very good. Staff service was quick. Loved the hotel ambiance.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITYANAD from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

I had a great overnight stay (Deluxe Single Room) at The Pride hotel. Everything was up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARPIT from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Everything was fine about this hotel. Location was quite useful and property was in a proper condition with clean accommodation and decent service. The food was hygienic and served decently well. I will definitely suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARPIT from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

It was a good stay at hotel Pride.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. Z from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

Service was not up to the mark and they do not have any bar facility. The restaurant was poorly maintained and food was below par. Room quality and location was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

Room was beautifully maintained with modern style interiors. Staff were willing to help us anytime. For breakfast there were many varieties to choose both north & south Indian dishes, all were good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVRAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

The service was really impressive and hospitality was decent. The staff was well trained to assist the guest. The room was clean and tidy and facilities were good. The food was tasty. I will surely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARISSA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

It was a glorious property. The room was well equipped with all the basic facilities & staff was professional, service was also perfect. The restaurant was nicely arranged and the food was a standard. The location was quite convenient. I will definitely refer this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

My overnight stay in hotel pride was very good. Location was convenient and everything was fine. Its recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

5

It was really a great hotel. The room was fantastic. Houskeeping was excellent. We enjoyed the food part, restaurant buddies are friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KALYANARAMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

Superior room was clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was good in taste. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT RAMASWAMY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

The staff were great in service and room was maintained very well. The food was fantastic. Ambaince was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. SUNIL from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

4

Room was terribly small but it was neat and clean. I had my breakfast it was good to taste. Service and staff was great. Its recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH GARG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

5

Could be easily rated above 4 star. We had a wonderful experience for our stay, be it room or food, everything was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from POWAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

5

I have stayed many times in this hotel earlier when i was on my business tour, its a nice hotel with great service. I will definitely suggest to all business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms are in nice. Breakfast buffet is great. Fabulous hotel. It was very much spacious room for me. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS. NAYNAZ from Valsad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

4

Facilities and staff was excellent. The only problem was food, quality and dining service was very poor. Room was great well maintained and very clean. Location is very comfortable its on the main road. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RITESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Room was good, I like the furniture of the room. Staffs were excellent of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

If they can improve the food, the hotel is definitely great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

Fabulous hotel. The room was very spacious for me.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

5

Wonderful hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBODH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

3

A hotel is very comfortable and luxury. It is ideal for an enthused business trip. The room includes amenities like TV, telephone, internet, and much more. Scrumptious dining options satisfied me.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUPRATIM from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

5

Excellent!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANT from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2007

2

The F& B is not good. The room service is very slow and also the chk out staff who were settling the bill.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5