Raj Park (US Consulate)

4 Star  

Alwarpet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 018

Starting from Rs. 3,911 Rs. 3,818
Choose Dates

Raj Park (US Consulate), Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Raj Park (US Consulate) - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAISHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAKHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUNDAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2013

4

Room was very tidy and small comparative to the last time when i did not booked it and paid charges instantly . But now this time room was different and there was not enough light to read. It is very ridiculous to have such hotel in this handsome amount. I will not prefer this hotel againBad experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIRAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2013

4

The rooms were bit small but were neat and tidy. Ventilation in the toilets were not good... hence was getting a bad smell emanating from it always. Dining options was good but was pricey. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAVID from Goonellabah, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2012

5

The room suited our twin room needs precisely. Staff arranged a driver and vehicle within minutes and we utilized him for each of the 3 days of our stay. The room air conditioning switching was faulty however a technician came and fixed it immediately upon reporting the problem. We eat most of our meals in the restaurant even returning for lunch after we had checked out earlier on our last day. When returning to Chennai I would elect to box at the Rag Park again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MIR from city, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2010

2

First of all they do not offer any Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet as mentioned in the hotel name. Secondly i was stuck in their lift for 20 minutes and they did not bother to do anything about it, i had to mannualy (with my bare hands) pull open the door and release the magnetic locks and jump out in an small space.I did sprain my hand and ankle during this stunt to save myself.when i asked for an compliant form the reception person gave me an feedback form.I demanded the GM but got only the F&B manager to listen to my compliant,shake his head like an helpless person.No formal compliant form was ever provide after repeat requests. Also they con u by providing the Annexe building rooms which are so small ,u cant even move about.When i literally blasted them they did upgrade me to an decent room.This was my third and LAST STAY here for me and my company folks.HR Dept has already banned this hotel from our list of approved hotels. Anyone staying here please do so at your own risk and my sincere advise never use the lift.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARNOB from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2010

3

The hotel was just barely decent to stay in. There was an obnoxious stench in the rather small washroom and the stay (though for only a few hours was nothing to write home about. I had to make tens of phone calls to the reception and wait for hours to receive my COMPLIMENTARY wifi card.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2010

4

Hotel is 3o min away from the station located in a very quite area.Property overall can be rated good.The ambience was average, rooms were good and all basic room ammenities were available.Staff were courteous and friendly.I would recommend this property to family and business travellers both.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RATAN KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNEER from London, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2009

2

Advertised as a 4 star but much closer to a low 3 star. Average room, very noisy and the waiters/staff have no concept of discretion - they were shouting as if they were in a market at 6 in the morning. In addition, any request for service was met with disdain - for example, ordered omelette for breakfast and was informed it would be brought to my table - didnt arrive for 30 mins and when I asked the waiter, was informed that I should have picked it up from the chef cooking it! Similar response when I requested hot coffee that hadn't been stewed for hours - the response was: "take whatever is on the buffet table". Cleanliness was also an issue - the bed sheets were dirty and had blood stains while the toilet was leaking - NOT a pleasant experience! Extremely overpriced and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATHISKUMAR from ERODE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

5

Good place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR NG from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well furnished with all the facilities. Even the service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Also the breakfast was delicious in taste. It is worth the money I paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

It was decent property suitable for all class of travelers. Room was well organized and service was instant. Staff was professional and food was also tasteful. I will definitely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.G LALANATHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

4

The hotel was well organized and service was well up to my expectation. Room alloted to me was clean and spacious. Food was also tasteful and fresh. Staff was caring and location was convenient. I will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR SHAMIR from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The stay was quite relaxing and room alloted to me was spacious and full of amenities. The staff was consistent with their effort and service was efficient. The food was also impressive and location was decent one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPAKUMAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

5

It a lovely place to stay in Chennai. Indeed we had an excellent stay. All the arrangements and the service was really great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASA from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

5

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Breakfast was amazing in taste. Staff were fantastic in their service. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

It is like service. Well interior of Executive room was very nice. It is close to important commercial and shopping areas. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2007

3

1. Room AirCon Defective. 2. Cleanliness below average. 3. On check-out Hotel reception Staff uncooperative. Refused to call a radio taxi and insisted I avail of Hotel Taxi Service (and pay double the price). I may not like to go to Ramada again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

J S from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2007

3

As per my requirement it was fine and would not mind booking this hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5