Savera Hotel

4 Star  

Mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 004

Starting from Rs. 5,145
Choose Dates

Savera Hotel, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 175 reviews)

96.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Savera Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

UJJAL from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2014

5

I booked hotel savera fm 1st nov to 5th nov & went there with my wife & son for 5 days but hotel service & staff were so nice they bound me to stay more i again extend my stay to6 & 7 nov in same hotel.This hotel is 4 star but service,food quality,staff,gym,cleaniness everything is similar to 7 star hotel.My name is ujjal banik,Kolkata & i recomend everybody to stay in hotel savera,chennai & Thanks who gave me best price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YASH from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2014

5

I am a regular guest at Hotel Savera for the past 5 years and find the place very comfortable and convenient. The complimentary breakfast is a real treat and the room ambiance is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KENNETH from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2014

5

Staff very friendly and helpful room service good service fast I had a small mishap and the Staff went out of their way to ensure I got medical aid in time. I had to extend for a couple of days more. the whole set up has improved since my last stay on the whole it was a pleasant stay and will definitely go there again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHIEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2014

4

Stay with savera was good and would have been excellent if their ac and exhaust worked better.but their service was v good and pleasing.they did try to give us alternate room later on which we declined.food was good and we dont have any major complaints.we would not mind going again to hotel savera.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYANAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

REVATHI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2014

5

Wonderful stay.hotel service was very nice,they allowed for early check in and also late check out.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VARUN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2014

5

It was a decent accomodation, though room quality was not matching our expectations.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2014

4

Upon Booking through your travel portal, I was informed about a 15% discount in the hotel F&B outlets/Restaurants. At the time of check out, the hotel refused to give the promised discount on the restaurant bill. They said discount is only applicable on room service. I had 2 food bills, 1 room service where the discount was given, and the second from the Minar restaurant. I have preserved a copy of the same. Since I had to catch a flight and I was getting late for the airport, I was not in a position to argue. I feel cheated, either by this portal who gave me false promises. Other things like the Hotel location, Rooms, House Keeping,etc were all good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURALI from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2014

4

check in was hassle free.the ewc was leaking and a lady supervisor inspected it and then nothing was done. had to complain again later to get it done. The wifi got connected and browsing was posible for five minutes and then it kept on giving messages that server not working. Compalined three times but nothing happened inspite of promises. The lady who inspected the leaky ewc was at the receptio and when I told her on my way out about the wifi, said she will send me a connector. But forgot about it. Next morning again complained and the guy at reception said he will send some one up but didnt. It started working again nd stopped after ten minutes! Finally at check out, they didnt give the 15% discount I was entitled and I told the guy to make sure he does it. He immediately tells me that all bills raised already was reduced by 15%in our case. When I told him to check the bill with the prices given in the menu, he reduced 15%!! Location is good for those who go for US visa interview.Rooms are clean

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THYAGARAJA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2013

4

As requested bath room slippers are not provided though it is in the part of room amenities for executive deluxe rooms.From the past three trips room safety lockers are not at all working,brought to the notice of the maintenance department but no result.Advance payment of room rent has not been credited even at the time of billing,the behavior of cashier is unpardonable and replied in the same manner.I spared him due to my relationship with the land lords from the past 26 years. Hope this kind of short comings shall not arise in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ISHWAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2013

4

I am very happy to have a stay at hotel savera, Chennai the first thing is their breakfast is excellent and can not beat other hotel in same or higher category. Further even the lobby of hotel is under renovation but I could not felt the any inconvenience for stay and other facilities. Room service is little late and some time I have to remind. The hotel ambience is perfect for stay for business purpose and I would also recommend it to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2013

4

Keep your house keeping department well informed. When I have checked in, it has been informed that Mini Fridge is complimentary but while checking out during final settlement, for the mini fridge I have been charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2013

4

OUR STAY AT THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE AND SERVICES WERE ALSO SATISFACTORY. THE STAFF WERE FRENDLY. HOWEVER, WHILE RAISING THE FINAL BILL WE WERE CHARGED TWICE FOR EXTRA BED TAKEN ONLY FOR ONE DAY. I HAVE EVEN COMMUNICATED THE SAME TO YOU, BUT I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED ANY REPLAY FROM YOUR SIDE FOR THE LAST 4 DAYS.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHINMOY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2013

5

We reached Hotel at around 11 PM in the night from Chennai Central station.A big relief after the terrible experience with haggling wit Chennai Auto drivers who charge minimum Rs 150 for 7 km Distance. Hotel staff are very cordial, rooms are clean,comfortable and with nice beds (for Double rooms in 9th floor). However my friend was staying in Single room in 5th floor and the room was inferior. Rooms were noise free in night, breakfast was good but surely restaurant a bit crowded in the morning. Food quality was good but may be a bit expensive. Overall a nice experience and surely will stay here in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR RAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2012

5

It was a pleasant stay at Savera. The Hotel is so centrally located that I could walk down to the places that I wanted to visit. The breakfast was very good. The hotel staff were courteous.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KHALID from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2012

3

Toilet should be renovated

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY KUMAR from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2012

2

Not worthy and also this is not correct choice.Cleanliness needs to be improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2012

3

Location is not suitable if you have to go to the industrial areas. Property is very old and needs urgent renovation.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from Peoria, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILANJAN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2012

5

Best about the hotel are its location and the fact that every taxi or auto driver knows the place. So if you are new to the city, or do not know the local language, its the easiest place to locate. Being a high rise building, the rooms on the higher floors offer panoramic view of the Mylapore area of the city, which is green and beautiful. Breakfast is excellent, and there are enough other dining options in the hotel itself or there are all big brands of restaurant chains within 5 mins of walking distance. Otherwise hotel is good value for money business hotel with a set of very helpful staffs.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKSHITA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2012

4

KInda old fashioned, the lounge and pool were under renovation. Food quality was not as per the expectation. Breakfast was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURUGAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2012

3

This is very regrettable. The service at Savera needs to improve. Not worth for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from udupi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2012

5

The stay was excellent. I will definetely recommend this hotel. food was excellent but very expensive

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREEPRIYA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHREESHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2012

4

The staff could be a little more courteous to the guests.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYASINGH from Nagercoil, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2011

4

Pros: This hotel is located at a convenient location from the city center and I found it easy to get to places. The breakfast buffet is excellent(for me). Good continental and South Indian options. Good value for the money you pay. Cons: Bathrooms though clean can be improved a little bit more especially the showers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2011

5

Generally good ! I was impressed with the standard of the spread at the breakfast table. The overall facilities and the ambience are value for the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2011

5

It is a great option in terms of value for money. It is one of the older premium hotels in Chennai, but age has caught on with it. Thankfully, their rates more than make up for it. I paid about Rs.3500 per night for 3.5 star quality which is not bad at all. I have been staying there regularly now. The rooms are impeccably clean, service prompt and courteous and they have a sumptious breakfast spread. I also liked their world cuisine restaurant. Again, great friendly service and good food. And of course, it is at a prime location in the city. Couldn't get more convenient. I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHEETAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2011

4

It was a wonderful stay. I am glad we booked this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2011

4

I found the Hotel enterance & reception area good and friendly . The rooms are good size and clean . But the bathroom is not clean and the towels are not new and clean . This bathroom area requires some good cleaniness. Apart from this the Hotel is good value for money and the food is also good . I recommend this hotel for business travellors .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

STANLY from Irinjalakuda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMPRASANNA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2011

5

It was fine.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVASAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2011

5

Friendly staff. Good food options. Excellent service

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAILESH from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

4

I liked this hotel and enjoyed my stay and the hotel�s staff is also cooperative and the best thing about this hotel is that it is located in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJ from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2011

4

I look for homeliness and friendly staff which I recieved at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJ from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2011

4

I am a regular business traveller and I look for homely environment and friendly staff. I had both of them. I stayed here for 10 days and enjoyed my stay very well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARINDAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2011

4

Hotel is in the city center location. The staff were very good and the rooms were also good, hotel is clean..I will suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMATHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2011

3

OK, but not great .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIDHAR from thiruvarur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The 24 hour check-out is a boon.The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was also very clean and had all the accessories one would expect-Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. Their break fast spread was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

ITS VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE, FIRST TIME I BOOKED THROUGH TRAVEL GURU.EVERY THING FROM BOOKING TO STAY IT WAS GOOD

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SONJOY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

I have stayed there only for one night so I have nothing to say much about it. But I have not faced any kind of problem. My overall experience was very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALASUBRAMANIAN from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2010

5

This hotel is perfect for those who stay with family. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I suggest to the Hotel management to replace the TV sets with wall mounting type(LED Sets)The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle. The room service was excellent.I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SINGARAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2010

4

The executive room in savera was very spacious,clean and a pleasant room to stay.The staff at front office miss jacntha deserves regnation as she was pleasant and welcoming guest with a smile.The housekeeping and other staff were also good.I will definately recommend the savera hotel,executive room to anyone who needs a pleasant stay with comfort

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMAR DEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROSHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

4

The hotel is located in a prime location in Chennai. There was only one check in counter. Be sure to ask for twin bed or double bed because the attendant may not ask you. Be sure to ask for pool facing view. Complimentary breakfast was good. No complimentary tea or snack in the evening. Room service was good. Items in the mini bar are very expensive. You could use the swimming pool and the gym for free.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAVID from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2010

3

The Rooms had bad smell, The bath tub has black stains, the service was slow. Breakfast was good. over all it was not up to the expectations of a 4 star. I would not choose this Hotel next time I visit Chennai and I would not recommend this for any of my friends also.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAVEEN from scunthorpe, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2010

3

The good things about the hotel-good buffet breakfast.a huge parking space. Bad things-The air conditioning was not at its best.i had to request an additional fan.The reception staff need to be more brisk and prompt.Kindly avoid the bamboo bar.Me and my friend after spending 1300 rupees and having had 4 doubles of spirit,i came out near sober.The service in the bar was pathetic.The bar tenders treating the guests with least concern taking their own time.For the cost the hotel charges the service provided is very mediocre.[they should learn from the Residency hotel at chennai where i have stayed 10 times.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2010

5

Excellent Stay, Central Location, Friendly staff. Fantastic City View from Rooftop Restaurant. Over all, a wonderful stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

COIMBATORE VELLINGHIRI from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2010

4

The hotel is good. Rooms are neat and clean. Only the ceiling and the carpet outside the room is not clean. Food options are great and the taste is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C PRAVEEN from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VINAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2010

4

The hotel is a value deal for the business traveler. Location is excellent, spacious rooms and reasonable service. Dining options are good and varied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARJANA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2010

4

Overall a good hotel in terms of location, servicecleanliness. Prompt room service, though they really need to cut down on the spiceschilli used.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SINGARAM from singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2010

4

I booked 2utive rooms for 2nites.We had a very good rooms,clean.The front desk staff one miss jacintha was ever smiling,pleasantaccomodative as we specifically told her our request for a good rooms.The housekeeping staff was service was above very good.The location is great.I will definately recommend theutive rooms if they require standards.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2010

5

it was a plesurable moment from the check in till the check out. guys are really helpful. i would like to stay more on the business tours. really good in all aspects.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ISHWAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

5

It was wonderful to stay in chennai in Hotel Savera

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BRIJRAJ from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2010

4

Great Value for Money. A good option for travellor on work or leisure. Good Gymn. But found the pool to crowded as there are lot of local users. Food a bit expensive but good quality. Will stay again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR SANJAY from HAMIRPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2010

4

I was apprehensive to go to Chennai i this hot summer month of May,We got through the front desk in minutes as we had reservations.The room which we got was on the 9th floor,and the air Conditioning was average,there was no ceiling Fan taking into consideration the hot humid Chennai thats a blunder i would say. so our 2 days were spent fighting the Humidity even in the rooms. there were good dinning options with Malgudi providing south Indian delight, Minar on the 10th floor and Piano the buffet. Not to forget the swimming pool option. good securty screenings and nice parking options. They have to really work hard on their worn out AIR CONDITIONER and atleast spend few pennies to put a ceiling fan in every room after all its Chennai,even Chandigarh has such facility on half price and better i would say.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGARATNAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2010

4

Since it was a Free upgrade to Executive room was , I was givevery old room. aprat from this the entire stay was peaceful and enjoyable

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSEPH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2010

5

it was really a anice stay at SAVERA,even my next visit i will surely stay there only.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAILA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2010

3

The hotel was a good business hotel in the past; it is now facing decline. Maintenance has not kept up, and the rooms are deteriorating. The AC was not effective, and made a loud racket. I had to finally request a fan in addition to keep the room cool. Would give it a pass the next time I travel to Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRASEKHAR from PALAKKAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2010

4

This hotel is perfectly located and the rooms are very good. Clean bathroom. For a business man this is a good hotel at a very good price.The food was excellant. I will recomed this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUNEETH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2010

2

Its a pretty old hotel and does not warrant a 4 star status. Corridors are smelly and dark. Rooms are pretty basic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAY from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2010

5

I opted for Hotel Savera and Overall, I had good experience at Savera Hotel specially dining. I Liked the Breakfast at Piano restaurant. It was really nice. Room quality was OK. Good Bathroom. I missed bath tub. I used Internet connection which was free. I got good speed of net.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2010

5

The hotel is good but the facilties in the room are not that great. Does not have switch points to charge mobiles. The bath rooms are very old but well kept. The mattresses in the rooms are in a bad state probably due to age.The staff over there is very courteous and despite the above they make your living out there very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2010

4

Staff is polite and courteyous. Bamboo bar is nice place to enjoy. Close to Marina beac and major commercial area.Good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUSHPENDRA from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2010

3

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days. Room was good, but not great. Staff was good but not great. It was normal experience. Just time pass. That is it! If you ask them for towel or anything then they can even make you wait for more than an hour and you may need to call them 2-3 times. You may get dirty bedsheet too! Overall it was just fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

G S SURRESH from PONDICHERRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Hotel was OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PERMINDER JIT from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Wonderful services, no problem and worth the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

Stay was good, overall nice property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JEYAPRASANNA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ASHOK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

The travel dates should be better organised, as they dont have any proper travel arrangements.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

T V K MOHAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

Hotel room were good & well clean. Shopping area is near to this property , good place for parking vehicle, staff was good & helpfull. I had went to marriage so i didn't have a food in the hotel resturant.This property is suitable for business traveller because the cost is high. I will recommend this property to my family and friends if hotel will reduce their price range. Overall this is above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHWANI from AGARTALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

My stay was fantastic. I enjoyed my stay ,everything in this hotel was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

5

great place. got a good discount too!. tv is small though, and the food prices could have been lower..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVANEETHA from SIVAKASI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

4

services of the staff is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHOUDARY from chittoor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALRAM from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

The hotel itself is located in the market area, the staff behaviour was excellent,its surrounded by buildings as its in city.overall i would rate 4/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TRUDI from New York, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

overall its was a good hotel, the staff was excellent,its a business hotel & overall i would rate 4/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHEMPHANG from SHILLONG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

3

Rooms were quite small, property was good overall.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PALAKURTHI from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

Hotel is 40 minute away from airport. Hotel is good & staff was co-operative. Hotel is good for family. Had a breakfast & it was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVARAJAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

Hotel is really very clean & well maintained. Hotel is near to new woodland.Hotel staff is cooperative & this is perfect place to family & business traveller as well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHABAGRAHI from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

5

Hotel is very good.Its ideal place to stay but need to take care of your belongings.Hotel food was really good & clenliness is upto the mark.stay was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJASEKHAR from Kurnool, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

5

it was good. I will book for next trip with the same. Kindly suggest for shirdi trip with my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KETAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

the food options at the restaurant were less, but overall itt was ok experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNENDU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

3

its a big hotel,up to the mark. ratting is 3.5

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MATHEW from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

5

A very accomodative place.I cannot expect anything more than this especially at a centre place in Chennai.The rooms are really good so is the service.The ambeience is good with variety of food and breverages.The Break Fast had so much option that I couldn't taste all of them.The dinning at roof top restaurent was like you are on the top of the world.Truely a good experience and I wish to go there again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

the room no 327 was horrible. in the bathroom mirror one can only see rust, not his face even for shaving.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURTUZA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CHOUDARY from chittoor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

they have 3 restaurants but they are a bit expensive but the hotel is recomendable

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALAMURUKAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

The stay was made very comfortable and the bathroom was not up to the mark. Otherwise the hotel location and accessibility were all too convenient. The price was very reasonable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIPR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

5

Everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2010

5

Value for money, good approach as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SWAMINATHAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The rooms are not cleaned properly. There was a lot of dust and cobwebs behind the bedside stools. The hotel is centrally located and is a safe bet when you are new to the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMAKANT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

Food was not so good but the hotel is in very good location and the hotel can serve both leisure and buisness travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MITHUN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The hotel is 1 Hr from Airport,in and around there are huge market place and also good scenarios like Marina Beach ,the staff are very co-oprative and courtious,I definatly can recommend the hotel to my family and friends,and also for bussiness trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOVIND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

5

IT IS ALWAY GREAT TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL.IN FACT I ALWAYS FEEL A SECOND HOME.HOME WITHOUT HASSELS AND WITHOUT ANY SORT OF BOTERATION OR INCONVINENCE

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

It was a good experience. Over all value for money,

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALANISAMY from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KETAN / VINOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

1st day service was exlant.Next day due over booking we both argu with hotel people they have aloted average room to us room no 723

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRENIK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

3

Room was old shabby & not upto the mark ,Good locataion

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

5

Its a nice one.We do frequent reservations for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYARAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

Value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

3

The room service was below average, toilets for visitors and guests at Ground Floor and First Floor were stinking. The upkeep of Event Halls is a matter of disappointment.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIDHARA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVNESH from Sydney, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

4

For a 4 star hotel, I found the hotel room a bit word down. Nonetheless, everything worked and the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and felt it was decen value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DINESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

PROPER Maintenance IS NOT THERE.SHOWER HANDLE WAS BROKEN.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOWTHAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

apart from food all the other things were good and excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRIJESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2010

4

...location of the hotel was convenient

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2010

3

The Bathroom is run down! The sink counter and the tiles are decades old!! Food, service, staff courtesy, location - every thing is top. The hotel needs to seriously look at the room quality to retain customers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

5

The stay was good. Check-in and Check-out happened on time. Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANAV from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2009

4

The service was good. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Breakfast is really sumptuous. You can choose from North Indian (Aloo Paratha) to South Indian (Uppuma, Wada etc.). There is a variety of breads and two fruit juices apart from the usual cereals, tea and coffee. The dinner in the restaurant "Piano" was good but a little too pricey. This is good option for the business traveler in the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKSHAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2009

4

Great Location, good amenities & restaurants. It is a fairly old hotel, hence it has big rooms even the 'single' type. But the rooms can definitely be redone to give them a more modern outlook. The fridge, TV seem to be the vintage types. You get a feeling that you are in an old time luxury hotel. One thing I really liked there is the food! Great Buffet spreads for all meals. Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2009

3

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveller. However it is high time that some amount of renovation is carried out. 1. The washbasin, tub and other accessories/ fittings in the Bathrroom have worn out and got discoloured over the years and hence the Bathroom is not pleasent. 2. The Toileteries also need to be improved as well replaced on a daily basis. 3. The Internet connection although provided through Lan Cable in the Room is too slow and I had ti use my Photon instaed. 4. The writing Desk is too cramped with a Tea/ Coffee maker tray, a huge lamp,so there is hardly place for the laptop and accessories. 5. Most of the time the TV remote did not work and had to get 2 replacements after much effort. 6. While the quality of food is good it is priced far too high for a business traveller. 7. The Air Con Controls are also outdated and need to be checked. Overall the Hotel is very busy being centrally located and an old establishment but with competition catching on they will need to improve to get back customers .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIDYAPRAKASH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2009

4

Since I am regular traveller to Chennai and used many times Savera Hotel, no special comments. The Hotel is neat, tidy,prompt in services, staff polite and coutesious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALAKRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

5

The rooms were good, the service top class. The dining options were multiple and food was fantastic

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DAVID from Barnsley, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2009

4

Well from the exterior the hotel doesn't seem much but as you enter the 4 star hotel you are greeted by the aroma of jasmine and the smiles on the faces of the porters and admin staff. Overall, I found the room of a good standard with the usual amenities- TV, AC, Shower, Bath and Bar and was tidy and clean. The service given by housekeeping was excellent and I used them for pressing and washing clothes as well as food deliveries to my room. The Hotel itself has several eating areas and a good size pool are and several little shops. The Hotel is good value for money and quite central to all the local amenities of Chennai. My only criticism was the fact that I contracted a bad strain of food poising in the rooftop restaurant where I accidentally ate the salad. NOT ADVISABLE!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHAY KUMAR from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2009

5

Nice property with tariff of budget hotel and facilities of 5 star.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHAY KUMAR from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2009

5

Nice place to stay. The best value for money. Tariff equivalent to one or two star but the room and facilities like five star property. Strongly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VIVIAN A. from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2009

5

Whenever I travel to Chennai , I always stay at the SAVERA. Not only is it conveniently located, but I consider it a 'Value for Money' choice and I shall continue booking a room there whenever I get the opportunity. What I really like about the hotel is the Breakfast Spread at the PIANO Room, every morning. Besides the tasteful decor, the rooms are excellent. I could find only one negative point, during my stay there recently, which was the TV being disconnected at 11.45 pm. ( It appears they don't want their guests to watch late night movies!?!) That apart, I always enjoy my stay at SAVERA and am esp. thankful for the "late" checkout they permit me , every time I'm there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2009

5

Great value for money hotel. Located centrally and has all the facilities. Hotel Staff is very helpful and professional. Quality of food is good but very expensive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2009

5

Our recent stay at Savera can be termed as memorable. very courteous reception. House keeping was worth mentioning. Just ask for any service and the door bell rings. Newly renovated room (the one we got on 7th floor) facing pool side was value for money. Dining options are good. The continental breakfast was good except for the quality of Aloo parantha (more for those north Indians who look for a break from regular south Indian food). Swimming pool Gym added to our great experience. Since I am planning a film production, I have decided to keep this as my regular hotel for all my forthcoming visits-lucky one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from UDAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2009

5

Every things was perfect, nice place to stay in chennai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOHN BERYL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2009

5

Was a good stay well maintained and good surrounding

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

WILLIAM from shangai, China recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2009

5

The hotel was good, but we can not get bill promptly . It was a pity since I need to claim from company!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHI QING from Dongfeng, China recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2009

5

very excellent hotel,i ever stayed,i like this hotel very much !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRYAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2009

3

Basically very crowded, but good for the budjet.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2009

5

The front desk staff were very courteous.We were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a Deluxe Double room.The location of this hotel is terrific - it is just a few minutes drive from Marina beach and a big mall (can't remember the name now). The restaurants in the hotel seemed a bit expensive, but then there are lots of other dining options like Pizza Hut, Woodlands, Saravana Bhavan within walking distance. On the whole, it is a good place to stay in Chennai. I would definitely like to come back here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

D R from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2009

5

Savera is a great stay to be in. Main reason to book Savera was because of its proximity to US consulate. The hotel has great food options and maintains good hygiene. Highly recommended!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAWALJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MALAY from SILIGURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2009

4

Was nice staying there

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V MUTHUKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAHUL from TIRUNELVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2009

4

My stay with savera was pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

J S from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2009

4

The Hotel is very conveniently located. Rooms are good though the toilets are run down. Need a refurb of toilets. Toilet supplies are good. Every thing else is good. Especially the staff is very courteous and responsive. Good dining options in the hotel. Overall, a very satisfying stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL from Hamilton, New recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2009

3

Please do some hotel work it was in the terrible condition the pictures that have been put up in the website has taken ages ago!!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHANKAR from Edison, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2009

3

the booking was made for a deluxe room, but got checked into an average room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVANEETHA from Sivakasi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LOKESH BABU from VIJAYAWADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2009

4

Bath rooms are bad

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SASIKANTH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2009

5

A good experience Location: The hotel is centrally located, and it is not very far from the US consulate. From the railway station it is about 6 km. I reached by rail, and hired a cab to the hotel. Any cab driver would know the place. The first looks: The hotel is next to a big building that houses some MNC companies like Oracle etc. The hotel is accessible from two sides- two major roads. there are parking spaces on both entrances. There is a bell desk & meet n greet services, large lobby, and two reception desks. Service, behavior: The front office manager was very helpful, and has upgraded me from a standard room to a deluxe room without any extra charges. Facilities: There is a wonderful, small but beautiful waterfall - and a connected swimming pool to it. There is a well stocked bar, a good restaurant, health club etc. There are three elevators to the hotel. Another attraction to the hotel would be the ayurvedic spa. There are lot of treatments available, and costs are reasonable. In room: There are all basic needs like mini bar, snacks etc, ac is set to a soothing 23 degree temperature. The toiletries include all basic requirements like dental, shaving, shampoo & conditioner. There are bath tubs in deluxe rooms. Value : This is a four star property. Although it looks a bit old, it lives up to your expectation from a 4star. The hotel costed me about 3700, which was reasonable compared to the facilities, the location, and the quality of this hotel. Recommendation: I do recommend for families & business travelers alike.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2009

5

Great Hotel for Business People. Good Housekeeping and very Good Breakfast ( open till 10:30 AM!!!!) Nice Gym and Swimming Pool for fitness freaks! I love this Hotel, I feel this is really worth for my money i have paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

1

However they claim that it is 4 star property but actually it is otherwise, not good value of money, if you do not have any option they can stay there.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAMARTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2008

3

The only good thing about this hotel was its Central Location. Other wise the rooms were terrible and in no way a 4 star. Leaky Taps, Poorly Made Beds, No Clean Cover, No Carpeting.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ABHAY KUMAR from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2008

5

Property : The Hotel is centrally located (about 12 kms from airport and about 5 kms from Chennai Central Railway Station and about 3 kms from famous marina beach)and is a perfect place for family as well as business travelers. -I was pleased to notice that the hotel is land mark in Chennai and also appears as land mark in Chennai city map. One can reach the hotel at any point of time by public transport like buses/auto/taxi etc. Service: The staff was cordial, polite and totally professional and moreover able to understand English and Hindi. Room: Please check the location of room before check in. Because as soon as I shifted in the room I experienced loud and unbearable noise. I was not able to sleep throughout the night. It was un-bearable noise of huge genset just outside the window of my room at the 6th floor. I immediately complained to the reception and they immediately changed my room, which was absolutely fine. The room was very clean and well furnished just like any 5 star except slightly smaller in size. Electronic safe and shoe shiner was provided in the room. Locker was also available near reception on demand for free. The bathroom was also like a regular 5 star hotel having having bath tub, shampoo, dental care kit(tooth brush, tooth paste), comb, two soaps and shower cap. Improvement required: : - A shaving kit and moisturizers required to be placed in the bathroom. Food: I took daily complementary breakfast and it was like a 5 star. Overall I would say that it was nice stay at Savera Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYAN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2008

5

Overall Good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

3

My room and the service provided by the staff was average but the breakfast was very tasty. Overall it was an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAVANAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is in the heart of the city. Our room was spacious and clean and had all the facilities required. The staff was very courteous and polite. The food was delicious in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located and very much in the heart of the city. The room was well organized and the food was delicious, even the staff was helpful. I liked the laundry service and health club.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MITU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

The property was quite ordinary. I was not impressed with the quality of room service. Food was also very simple. For the rates charged it was not worth. Only the location was convenient other than that everything else was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LUCA from Angone, Italy recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2008

4

Front desk persons were nice. Breakfast was good, but the coffe/tea not-so-good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RC from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

5

Savera is located at a very central location and the rooms are newly renovated. Most of the staff are working there for a long time so they are all well experienced. Food quality and service in all the restaurants are superb. The view from Minar restaurant is a good experience. Room service is just like across the table. The only draw back is provision of a tea/coffee maker in the room. Over all its a very good business hotel and real value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUNA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

I am quite satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The people here were very courteous & friendly, they guided us really well. My room had all the needful facilities. Food served was nice. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

4

For the rates provide the property was not so convincing but their hospitality was pleasant. Staff was caring and always busy with their work. Room was spacious and well furnished. Location was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR M from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

3

Location was suitable and well connected to the city. Staff had provided solid assistance and they were very honest in their effort. I like the room service too and facilities were sufficient. It was worth a place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

The room allotted to me was not up the mark. It was spacious but facilities were not prompt. The refrigerator was not working and insipte of several complaints nobody assisted me. Otherwise amenities were decent and restaurant was also satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

5

The hotel is centrally located and we can easily access all major shopping areas and restaurants. Plus lots of dinning options at the hotel itself. The food is great and the room was spacious and clean. Worth to stay!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.VAIBHAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well furnished with all the facilities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had breakfast at the restaurant, it was good in taste and very well served by the waiter of the restaurant. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.S from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

1

Location was wonderful. I stayed in standard single room, it was dirty not cleaned properly. Even the toilet seat was not in proper condition. The service was very poor of the staffs. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste but the spoon and fork was not available in the table. I won't recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMESH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

5

Very decent hotel. I enjoyed my stay although it was short. Nice room, clean bathroom(the lighting could have been better), clean sheets, locker for valuables and quick check in and check out. I was surprised to find the tariff to be about 30% more if booked directly or through some other means.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

3

The property was to well up to the expectation. Service was not sufficient and staff was confused all the time. Otherwise room was well equipped with all the basic amenities and food was also tasteful. I like the location also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANNAN from Chatillon, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR Y from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

The hotel was well maintained and cleanliness was up to the mark. Staff was very loyal with their effort and service was efficient. Food was also tasteful and location was preferable. I will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS.LEENA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was attractive with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. Also the food was superb in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was neat and clean with modern necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PADMALATHA DEVI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

The stay was comfortable and totally worth the amount charged. Room was clean and well arranged and service was consistent. Food facility and location was also satisfactory. I will refer this property to the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

3

The hotel was nice but the room quality was not desirable. The bathroom was not properly equipped and comfort level was not convincing. Otherwise service was efficient and location was also suitable. The food was delightful. Overall stay was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

5

Hotel Savera is an excellent property & the ambiance was wonderful. The quality of the room, food and the service was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAILLENDER from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. I had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. Would love to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

B RAGHUNATH from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

I had a perfect one night stay in Standard Single room at Hotel Savera. Very nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHERUKUPALLI from tirupathi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

4

Its is really good but the room needs some more care by using room fresheners and the beds need to be changed as they are having depression in the center of the bed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5