Sea Shell Residency (Opp US Consulate).

2 Star  

Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 006

Starting from Rs. 2,108
Choose Dates

Sea Shell Residency (Opp US Consulate)., Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 107 reviews)

92.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Sea Shell Residency (Opp US Consulate). - Individual ratings and reviews:

KISHORE from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2015

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHENTHIL NATHAN from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2015

4

The Best budget hotel in the area. But you dont get nov-veg here & the window A/c make sound at times. And the complimentray breakfast is limited. Rest all are fine for a short stay. Very near to express avenue, satyam cinemas & US embassy...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVIN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2014

5

A nice place to stay when budget is the thing you are concerned about.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHUTOSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2014

5

Good place to stay if you are looking for a good option near US consulate. Rooms are clean and room service is excellent and they provide complementary breakfast. I stayed in single room and was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2014

5

Perfect for US Consulate visit. Clean room and Good Service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRANJAN from NELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2014

5

This hotel is very nearby US consulate just a 10min walk. Staff is courteous,we booked for a deluxe double, when we arrived there deluxe double was not available and they upgraded to executive room. AC is good. Lift, hot water and AC was available at any point of time. There is a good quality vegetarian restaurant below the hotel and there are others also in the surrounding. Location is very convenient especially for those who are attending the interview at the consulate.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOKA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2014

5

it was good hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2013

3

The location of the hotel is terrific - very central just off Anna Salai and close to Spencer Plaza, Express Avenue and the American consulate. The 24 hour check in is also very convenient. There are also some negatives - no wifi available - breakfast was just one sandwich and a tea served in the room - Service is terrible - almost non-existent - the airconditioner is noisy You should choose to stay here only if the location is of importance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAUL from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2013

5

The overall experience was really very good. I had a great deal of work to get through during my two days at the Sea Shell and at no point did anything - the staff, the room, the food, the facilities in general - do anything but support that objective. The room was very. Lean and fully functional in that everything worked e a fly as it should. The staff was responsive to all my needs and we're friendly and attentive without crossing the line into obtrusive. I would recommend the Sea Shell to other business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KESHAVA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2013

5

Had been to Chennai for attending an interview at the US Consulate and stayed at the hotel for a day. Location is very good for this purpose. Good vegetarian hotel next door. Very good service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURABH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2013

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc.Even though Separate shower cubicle was not there & no bath tub but it was quite tidy . I ordered room service and food was very competitively priced & was quite delicious.The hotel was located in city center with all basic amenities & restaurants just a stone throw away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai.And above all the booking was done hassle free & liked their prompt customer service too which i availed a couple of times by calling them after doing my booking online.Overall a quite great experience & staying in chennai Sea shell will be the place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2012

4

It is very near to US Consulate. Likes: - Hotel/room was clean. - Room was sufficient for two people stay. - Service was good. - Manager was friendly. - There are lot of restaurants near by for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Dislikes: - Food is very costly - limited breakfast

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURYANARAYANAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

4

Hotel is 20 Km from the airport, the hotel is located in a good area, the rooms are very good and clean the services are also good ,the staffs are very courteous so I will definately suggest this hotel to my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARESH from VIJAYAWADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2011

3

This is a good property. Service was excellent with courteous and helpful staff. The room category that we had booked was unavailable and hence we were upgraded to a higher room category. Food was average. Will surely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

POULOSE from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2011

4

The best thing about this hotel was the location. Its close to Chennai Central station and really close to the american consulate. Coming to the staff and hotel, they were courteous and hotel was clean. I did not find much dining options though. I would not prefer the breakfast that is provided. Being in India, I would not like to start my day with a sandwich. A dosa or an idli would have been a better choice or they do not have to provide the breakfast even. And do not mention it in the ad. Overall it was worth the money paid and it served my purpose.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHYAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2011

3

Rooms were good and clean and the location was convenient if you are visiting Chennai for a US Visa appointment as the US Consulate is ~ 1 km from the hotel. Also Gandhi/Merina beach aren't very far from thr Only bad thing was the room service (especially breakfast). It took more then an hour for them to send breakfast to my room in the morning after I ordered.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

COMM SRINIVASAN from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

4

I have booked a room in Seashell residency. I reached from Goa in the evening. The front desk is always with a smiling face and very helpful to meet the guest's requirement. I was allotted a nice room with a balcony and the front desk person himself offered to carry my bag upto the room. The rooms were well maintained. Rooms were very clean with fresh bed sheets and pillow cases and fresh towels. Though the TV is a CRT but the channels are good to enjoy. The breakfast is just a couple of sandwiches either egg or vegetable. In comparison with other hotels, this is very low in providing breakfast and meals. This is because the hotel does not have reataurant of their own.All items are brought from a hotel across the road. Due to that the rates are also marginally high. The hotel management should decide to provide decent breakfast like other decent hotels do namely Rivera provides variety of items for breakfast. The hotel management should also try to acquire a restaurant of its own to provide all meals to the guests. A good aspect is that this hotel is located very near to Apollo hospital, American Consulate and just 5 kms from Chennai Central. Best thing of this hotel is that the front desk staff are always helpful and pleasant. If the catering part with good breakfast is included I would not mind staying in this hotel when I visit next time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIKANTH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

I would say it was decent but not wonderful!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2010

4

Room Service is quite good, very prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T P G from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

4

The window airconditioner of Room No.105 is fixed at a height, which makes it difficult to operate standing on the floor. You need a stool/chair unless you are really tall. No remote control is provided for a/c.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUTAPA from Chandannagore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2010

5

Excellent room service.. their punctuality deserves special mention. Hotel staff are very helpful. Housekeeping is also commendable. It would be nice if they could add some "bhaji""dry vegetable" dishes to their room service menu. Overall, a pleasant experience. Would recommend it as good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANG from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2010

1

The A/C was not working in the room. The receptionist first of all gave us a very small room - for both me and my wife. The hotel was too pricey, and he said - I'm sorry I'll send someone up... The ventillation in the room was very bad and so was the look and feel. The TV had very few channels too and was a direct Tata Sky connection. In the food that was ordered as room service teh waiter forgot to get us all the dishes, but promptly charged me for the same..I had to ask him to go fetch the dish after he had missed it. Finally, this was an overall pathetic experience... The hotel room also didnot have a proper wardrobe or even a beaureau to store clothes. The room had a stinking smell sometimes, and I had to remind the staff to fetch my towels for the second day's stay. . I wish I had stayed somewhere else. Even though I stayed only for 1 night, they charged me full rate for an A/C delux room and that too with A/C not working.. -hemang

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIKAS from Fremont, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2010

3

Seashell residency is a good hotel for the money you pay. It's close to US consulate, and located close to big shopping malls.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREENATH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2010

3

Hotel is very far from the airport but closer to the railway station situated in the main city.Property is closer to the US embassey at bylanes of Mount Road.There is no Wi-Fi connectivity at the hotel one needs to come at the reception to avail the same.It is an average hotel, but the veg food is vert costly inhouse, but if one moves out of the hotel there are many restaurants with cheap price serving regular meals.I would recommend the property to business travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYAPRAKASH from Thiruvanantapuram, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

4

I liked the hotel. Location of this hotel is perfect. Room service is very good. Staff was friendly and courteous. Food is reasonably good. This property is suitable for Family Visits and for Business Travelers also. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall this is average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHANK from KOTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2009

4

The hotel is situated just 5 km from the railway station in a very good location. The room was clean and front desk was helpful. Don't expect much from the food though. But ya it was overall a good stay. I surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAVALARAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2009

3

You have to force them to clean the room.. Nice location but not so clean rooms. I asked for a double bed and they gave me 2 twin beds joined together.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RADHA from MYSORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2009

2

In chennai, perhaps we find a good number of hotels offering different packages. I reached the hotel at night 10PM and from thereonwards the experience was so bad. It was told that the morning breakfast was complementary. a piece of bread was offered at 0830 hrs. after about ten calls. Then, what was there? just nothing. It was perhaps my bad choice. Through travel guru, i had selected very good hotels in the past. Particularly at Ernakulam, New Delhi, Ooty, Varanasi and other places. All were very good. Now, I need again at new Delhi and Rishikesh. I think I should not be carried away by photos.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAR from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2009

5

The Hotel is a ten minute drive from Chennai central Railway station & five minute walk from the Spencer Plaza on Anna Salai Road. The hotel is in teh first floor of the building. The front desk is in the first floor, and the Bell boy at the ground floor. The front desk was prompt & courteous, helpful in booking a taxi for going around. The staff was courteous. I was aware that there where no dining facilities at the Hotel. I wanted a budget hotel, i preferred to book at this hotel. Though the hotel surroundings where not upto expectations, the hotel was maintained neat & tidy. House keeping is good. The rooms where clean & tidy. Good for short stays & trips of short period. the hotel has agreed for my checkin at 6 am regardless of travelguru confusion of sending me a sms of 12 pm check in time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGADISH from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2009

5

Housekeeping in the hotel was excellent. Though the hotel is 3star the maintenance is in the 5star level. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends & family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2009

4

Very close to US Consulate and non-veg grilled/b'bque food options in Sea Shell restaurant (which is close to hotel) is outstanding.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ESMOND from WITNEY, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2009

2

A fridge and Tea/Coffee making facilities would be a good idea.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

3

We booked the hotel because of its proximity to the US Consulate, it is walking distance (7-8 mins) from US consulate which is the good thing about the hotel. Room and service was just okay. We booked executive room but A/C was very noisy. Further hotel doesn't have its own restaurant and food brought from near restaurant is not recommendable. This hotel is only good for short stay � for VISA interview etc.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAMANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2008

4

I had Booked 2 Deluxe Rooms for Rs1500 each, The main purpose was US Visa Interview. I went by Car from Bangalore to Chennai. Property : Located Very near to US Consulate, I Can say best Budget hotel near US Consulate. Just 5 Mins walk from Consulate. They have an ample parking space. Staff: They were good and courteous. Reception Managers were kind and very fast in allotting room. Room: -Room was pretty spacious, AC's are powerful. TV and cable was good. -24- Hour check out from the time you check in. That is really cool. -Comparatively when i stayed in Crystal residency, which is near by, is very cramped rooms, and they charge 1000 RS more than in Sea Shell. -Bath Room is spacious and neat. Running hot/cold water. -Mini bar is filled with all kind of cool drinks and chocolate. Its essential in a hot place like Chennai. Food: I just had complimentary breakfast, they gave sandwich and coffee. Coffee was good, Sandwich was nothing special.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PREMNATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2008

2

The hotel is located a bit far from the airport so the locality is not all that great. The breakfast provided is terrible, its rather fine to skip the same and eat out in a nice restaurant. The service was pathetic as the staff had to be reminded several times. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANURAG from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. But the staff were very slow in their service. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAMIM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was bit dirty. Even the lights were not proper. The interiors were also not so appealing. The staff did their work honestly. I had food in the restaurant, it was average in taste. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. MILIND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

3

This property is not located on the main road, but its situated in the inner lanes here. Moreover it didn't have any appealing infrastructure. But then it did serve my purpose, as I stayed here only for a single night. But during this time I didn't get a chance to test the room service or the food they serve. I will give it average ratings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANOOP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2008

5

Great hotel and I enjoyed the stay. Quite economical.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURABH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

My stay here was pretty pleasant, the hotel is located near the Consulate which was desirable for me. The room I was provided was comfortable. The room service & the food too were up to the mark. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANTH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

The only problem we faced in room was the TV channels, there were around just 30 channels in which 5 channels are Tamil. Other than that everything was fine. The food and service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

I was not happy with the overall arrangements. The room was nice and service was also satisfactory but food facility was pathetic. They used to offer only a slice of bread and tea in complementary breakfast. I didn't like that service at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAUVIK from BURNPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

We had a 2 nights stay in this hotel. This hotel is located in the heart of Chennai, so it was very convenient for us to more around the place. This property as such is really well maintained, the services provided here are all high quality. The room we stayed in was a polished one. The staff knew exactly how to how to keep all the guests comfortable, also the meal menu had more than sufficient options. This is definitely a highly recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUVNESH from Bahadurgarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

Service was quite impressive and staff was very obedient. The room was also nicely maintained and decor was fabulous. The ambiance was pleasing and food was awesome. I will surely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S K from Siliguri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

Room was neat and clean with all the basic facilities. Staffs were wonderful in their service. The breakfast was fantastic in taste. It was very convenient to locate the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJALAKSHMI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

This is a fantastic property. We were very happy the location of this hotel, it was quite approachable. Our deluxe room was just what we had expected it to be. The room service were very professional. Also the food served was lovely to taste. This is definitely an excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMA MAHESWARA RAO from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

3

Not a bad stay. Though not greatly furnished adequate enough for a comfortable stay. Couldn't rate dining option as we only had breakfast there. Only sandwich, bread, tea or coffee will be served as free breakfast and anything else opted instead will be charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHAKRADHAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

5

The staff was friendly and helpful. The accommodation given to me was amazing in looking. There were many varieties in the food it was fabulous in taste. The location was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.VINYRAJ from bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

It was good hotel for the price charged but there was no proper food arrangement and they used to serve only the sandwich in the breakfast and service was also very slow as they used to take about an hour to serve the food after ordering. Otherwise room quality and location was admirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

3

I didn't like the hotel and will not recommend to anyone in future. The bed sheets in the room were dirty. We ordered for breakfast (room service), which was delivered in 1 hour after repeated calls to the reception. After eating the sandwich I had fallen sick and have been recommended not to eat outside food for next 2-3 weeks. The only good thing about the hotel is the location, it is not too far from the station and airport and consulate.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

2

The room was very small and also toilet room was too congested. We ordered a cup of tea in the room it took at least �???�??�?½ hour. Very poor service. In breakfast we had only sandwiches it was horrible in taste. It was a worst experience in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NANDAGOPAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is good and maintained well. However the sorrounding area was not clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HARANADHA BABU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

4

I was quite pampered to receive such a wonderful service. The people were polite and quick in their work. Room was clean and facilities were sufficient. The food was hygienic and tasteful. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Room was well developed with beautiful interiors. People are nice and polite in their work. I did not liked the food it needs an improvement. Else everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JEAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

5

Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was excellent with all the necessities. It was located centrally in the main city. Highly recommendable. Food was delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

The room was slightly smaller but manageable. The staff was co-operative and service was quite fast. The food was delicious and location was very nice. It was a comfortable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

Had a fantastic stay in this hotel. The management was impressive. Our room was very neat & cozy. The breakfast was a bit disappointing as there were only few options available. The location was just perfect for traveling around. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH KUMAR from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

2

I saw my room when I entered the hotel it was in a horrible condition. I did not tried the service and food, which was below average. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was bread and butter and couple of times I had lunch and dinner it needs to improve. Room was clean and spacious. Service was good of the staff. I did not liked the location as it is located in a very crowded place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRON from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

5

The Food was mind blowing in taste. Room was excellent with all the facilities. Staff are co-operative and helpful. The location was beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SRIKAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was very good in this hotel and its really value for money. We definitely recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.VISHNU PRASAD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in deluxe room it was well maintained. Hotel has restaurant were I had my breakfast it was very nice in taste. Location was superb near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Just an average hotel. Executive room was good. Food was fine. Staff were extremely helpful. Recommendable to all my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJOY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

3

Room was fine not so great in looking. Staffs were nice in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was average in taste. Overall the stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHARMESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

The stay was fantastic in this hotel. Rooms were spacious clean and neat. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANTONU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

Location is very convenient. Room alloted was large and very clean. I didn't tried the food. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was polite helpful. Over all the property is very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS PURVA from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

The hotel is located in a prime location. The hospitality of the staffs was excellent. Room was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. The food was very good in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Ranchi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

I don't have any complaint about my entire stay. Every thing was in order. Breakfast was complementary. Room and all other things were perfect. Location was also that much impressive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SHENOY from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

1

It was the worst experience of my life. The room window was facing to common balcony and the glass of window was broken so there was no security. Entire place was very dirty. They don't have restaurant they use to get the food from outside, the food they brought was pathetic we didn't eat we just threw it away. Staff and service was very poor. I will never recommend to any one in future.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANDREW from Camborne, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

4

Hello! Our brief stay at the Sea Shell Residency was delightful, and standards were well above that of other hotels we stayed in during our 3-week trip to India. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful and we will not hesitate to recommend it to other travelers. Yours Andrew & Lynne Price

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

2

I had stayed in the hotel only for 2 hours. The rooms were not up to my expectation. Their was no interection between the staffs. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

V P SURESH from MUVATTUPUZHA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

It was an EXCELLENT stay. Staff went extra mild to help me, i was there for long time after my check out time. Food served was very delicious with good quantity. Room was very spacious and well maintained. Service was quick and prompt. Its highly recommendable to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARSHAD from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

Over all the hotel is good. They don't have proper restaurant they just had a small kitchen where they prepared a basic south Indian dishes so i didn't had my meal i just had a break fast it was good to taste. Room was large and very comfortable the only problem was the geezer was not working so i didn't got the hot water. Service was average. Staff was well trained an polite to talk. I will certainly recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURAG from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

Ok Ok but the staff was really co-operative and helped me a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MOHAMMAD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

I was in this hotel with my family and kids. It was a good hotel. It is very close to US consulate 5 min walk.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGESHKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

Hotel is very good but surrounding was very bad its i the market which was not comfortable. Staff was well trained and helpful. Room was large an well equipped. Service was great. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURAG from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

3

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Rooms were basic not up to my expectation. Staffs were pretty slow in their service. I had food in the restaurant it was nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RUFUS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

The stay was very good in this hotel. Rooms were decent maintained with modern style interiors. Staffs were very courteous and helpful. I had my meal in the restaurant it was well prepared by the cook of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my collegues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RAVI SHANKAR from United States, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were very good in their service. Hotel has restaurant I had my breakfast it was well prepared. Rooms were clean and neat with all the basic facilities. I would certainly stay hear again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

The food was very nice and I had it in the restaurant and in the room. I am very happy with the staffs they were very polite and they helped us the places how to go. Room was very much comfortable. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DYAMANAGOUDA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were pretty neat and clean and the service which was provided by the staff was prompt. In resturant they used to serve the breakfast and in that I had uttapam, sambhar, dosa and mango juice etc. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAFUL from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

The Hotel is located very close to US consulate & one of the prime reasons for me to choose this property. But, i wud definitely say it was a good choice. Seems to me that the property is new & hence it has clean & neat and well furnished large rooms. The only drawback of this Hotel is they do not have inhouse Kitchen/Restaurant & food has to be served from a joint 2 blocks away. Expect room service to be slow due to this & also options on dining are limited. Still i wud recommend this Hotel for a great & comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASIM KUMAR from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

Its tooooooooooooo good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASIM KUMAR from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

Very good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATARAMAN from Thousand Oaks, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

3

Good location, right off Anna Salai. There are a couple of restaurants right across the street. Saravana Bhavan is a short walk away. The hotel itself is average. Windows in our room had not been cleaned in a long time and the drapes fell off the curtain rods when we tried to open them. Window airconditioning was noisy and hard to control the temperature with. Front desk staff were friendly and helped us get day rental cars and transportation. No restaurant on premises.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from NAVI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

We got put off because the pillows seemed used with hair on them. The flush was leaking nosily continuously. The a/c switch could only be reached standing on a chair. Staff was courteous but we had to cancel the tea order because it did not come for half an hour. No major problem but not a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUNSOUR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

5

Except for minor plumbing problem in the bathroom, it was excellent overall.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNA MOHAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

4

Overall i was happy with the Hotel. Initially i was confused where to stay during my visit for Us consulate. And it was really easy to book and go straight away to the hotel from airport. And my experience right at the reception and room service was really good. Hotel staff was friendly also assisted to know about the places around and auto charges. Overall it was more with quality and less business oriented. Only complaints is that there is no dining and cot(bed) quality was average(It sounded when i was moving on bed).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR KASHI PRASAD from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Its a great property. Food needs to be improved. Value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHILPA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

This was our second visit to this hotel. Rooms are small but clean & comfortable. Food in the restaurant was good. room service and hospitality was excellent. It could be better if there is a complimentary pick-up or drop.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from Ahemedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

5

Wonderful hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

4

Staff were very friendly and helpful with excellent service. Room was average. Great place, would definitely stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SP from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2007

4

Hotel is good but needs more dining options.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

It is near to US consulate. Room was good in size and also comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good. But they mostly offer non veg food. We are vegetarian. Rest all was ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

3

Rooms are not properly cleaned, bed was also not very good. No soaps in the toilet, only shampoos was there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

The hotel is very good value for money option with very helpful staff. ADVICE do pay attention to improving the aesthetics of the toilets.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

It was a very good experience at Sea Shell.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAUTAM from Calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

5

Good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARASIMHULU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

4

Rooms are big and clean. The service commendable. Would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOSES from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2007

4

Good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUMANTH from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

4

A nice hotel with tidy rooms. Worth staying for business or leisure travel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJ from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

4

The Deluxe room had an attached bathroom. Cleanliness was excellent. Hotel staff are helpful. Only problem is that, there is no restaurant in the hotel. I had to go outside to eat my food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOKUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

4

I stayed in an Executive room which was spacious with a double sized bed and attached bathroom. It had amenities like television and AC. It is close to the railway station and airport. It is not situated properly in the main city. Hotel didn't have any r estaurant, I had to go out to some nearby restaurant. Cleanliness was excellent. Hotel staff are very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHIR UDDIN from Suwanee, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2007

4

Good hotel to stay with lovely rooms......but they do not have a restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2007

5

I was on a business trip to Chennai and stayed in this hotel for one night. The rooms are spacious and sparkling, the air conditioner worked well when the temperature was actually high. I was looking for a restaurant which is not there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5