Shylee Niwas Service Apartment (Kodambakkam)

1 Star  

Kodambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 024

Starting from Rs. 2,311
Choose Dates

Shylee Niwas Service Apartment (Kodambakkam), Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Shylee Niwas Service Apartment (Kodambakkam) - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARDIK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

Everything was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2009

2

The breakfast which was mentioned as complimentary was only limited to dosas only and that too plain...for everything else I had to pay....Terrible thing which I saw for the first time traveling across India.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARDIK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2009

3

It is a good apartment to live in for couple of days. The Food is Made to Order and takes a long long time to be prepared. But the Quality of Food is very goog, it is something like HomeMade Food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDHYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2008

3

Outside is very bad and very smelly. Only one person to cater all our needs. That person doesn't know Hindi or English. Service very poor. On last day the person locked us inside our room so we don't leave without paying our dues (he thought we will escape which we weren't planning to). Limited food options. Most of the stuff on menu was not present.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANDY from Preston, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2008

3

Relatively good value. Worth pointing out to potential customers its proximity to the station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UJJWAL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2008

3

The overall stay was good . The room was very spacious. The kitchen was separate and not and the food cooked was unhygienic hence I did not order any food after my first order. The room service was a little delayed but it is acceptable. I would recommend this hotel to my friend if they are going for a night out .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANKAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2008

4

Good Comfortable stay for Business Purpose, Clean Room, limited options when comes to food. Staff is OK courteous but language is a barrier.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SARAVANAN from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

5

The charges were very reasonable compared to the service offered. This apartment is quite homely and their arrangement for room and food was excellent. Location was also well attached to the city. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAKRISHNA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

5

When I entered into the room really I admired about the facilities. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at appearance of the room, beds, A/C, TV and rest rooms every thing are just amazing. I can't express my views in words; definitely I will continue to stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

4

Okay. Recommended.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAMSEEDHAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The staff was supportive and they assisted me in a decent manner. The room was also up to the standard and food was tasteful, but I felt that it was not worth the price charged as it was not so advanced in terms of the modern amenities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

4

The location was beautiful. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The room service was worth appreciating. The food served was hygienic and good in taste. The only problem we faced was that of parking our car. Despite there being plenty of space, they did not allow us to park.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRI GOVIND from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

4

Our room was well furnished with modern facilities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABINANTHAN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

The service was decent and people were quite supportive as they guided me to find the location but on the other hand the room was not so tidy and quite noisy. There was no food arrangement also and I was quite disturbed as there was no privacy.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was very well maintained and comfortable. The room service was prompt. The food was home-cooked and of high quality. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANTO from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHU from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

2

People are not approachable. A/c was not working in the room & the food quality was really Bad. Cleanliness & location was fine. Its not suitable for couples or families.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIHARI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

5

The hotel is easily accessible. The room was upgraded very well with all the facilities. Staff did their best to help us throughout our stay. The breakfast was amazing. We really liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SILVER TOUCH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

Overall a good stay. Good for the couple stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIKANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

5

Very Good for family it will be more enjoyable as you don't feel you are staying in a hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

We had wonderful stay here. The management was very helpful. The A/C in our room was not working at a time but on complaint quick measures were taken. The room service were active, even the food served impressed. I would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDRANIL from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

Basically this is service apartment and the main problem is to locate this, the security guard also did not know that there is any hotel, how funny. Internet connection was not available in the room. But room service is good, though in mid night it was very difficult to get the service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5