Southern Crest

3 Star  

T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 017

Starting from Rs. 2,773
Choose Dates

Southern Crest, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Southern Crest - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUDARSHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2015

4

location of the place for the purpose of my trip was right choice. Ventilation of the toilet was wanting.option of individualized check in and check out would help the guests. charges can be taken as per the timing and booking can be made accordingly.I had stayed for 34 hrs I was charged for 3 days fine but the day of check out which was 5.00PM the room service was omitted.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2014

3

Hopeless service by any means..No proper communication and I lost money just because I booked it . Pathetic to put it precise was my experience

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RASHMI from Sagara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2014

5

The hotel location was awesome with all major restaurants, shopping places, etc in walking distance. The room was clean and spacious. The AC was working fine although there was no temperature control option. The hotel staff are very friendly, helpful, and professional. The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of options such as idli, vada, uttapam, upama, corn flakes etc. During one of the nights, there was some hammering going on late in the night for around half an hour which was quite disturbing.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BASKARAN from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2013

4

The hotel is located at the prime locality of Chennai and hence commuting to different places were never an issue ,it just took me 2 mins for Check In and Check Out, the quickest of all the hotels I have stayed. 1) Housekeeping facility is good. 2) Room Service and reception good too, no real complaints there. 3) Staffs could be little more cleaner. 4) Wifi pwd changes every 24 hrs and room key needs to be activated frequently,kind of irritating. There were few small issues here and there and hence I rate it as 3.3/5 But overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJNISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2012

5

It is very good hotel located in T.Nagar Area. Staffs is also cooperative and friendly. Food is excellant and cheap. Hotel manager has permitted me for late check out. I strongly recomend it

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS MICHELLE from AIZWAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2011

4

The hotel was in a great position for shopping and the food in the restaurant was great. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARDEEP from Ambala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

Good stay !

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RON from DIBRUGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

Enjoyed the stay as everything was good about the hotel except no one who can speak in Hindi...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANJIT from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

Dining was really bad, breakfast was terrible, cold, insufficient quantity, terrible service at dining room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANJITH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

Room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff were bit slow in their service but it was manageable. Breakfast was tasty. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEHERZAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

3

This hotel is an average on the whole though very good for its price. The rooms are good however on the first night i had a bad experience with some bed bugs troubling me all night - the next day the hotel changed my room as soon as i complained - there on it was a good stay. The breakfast wasn't all that great - very so so with most of their dishes not being refilled beyond 9:30 - so if u are late stick to leftovers. One added plus point of this place was that it provided DVD players in rooms. The bathrooms were decent and clean - room service was decent. They do not have iron box provided in rooms or ironing on request and they get it done from outside as claimed by housekeeping.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

Service was quite satisfactory of the staff. Room alloted to me was comfortable with all the things available. The food was hygienic and tasty. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMENDRA from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

3

The hotel was very ordinary. I didn't noticed anything special in their presentation. The room quility, the food facility, the staff service etc was totally an average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S B from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

3

Hotel condition was satisfied. Room was spacious for our big family. Breakfast was also average. Please recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

The service was poor. Executive room was just basic. Food wasn't good. Overall, its not worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. S K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Experience was average with this hotel. Rooms were excellent of this hotel and well furnished. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the breakfast was excellent and dinner was very good. The receptionist was very nice of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURYANARAYANA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

4

I had a comfortable stay at the hotel. Room, location, service & food were very good. The best part is that its a quite & calm place in a busy area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJASEKHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

5

It was a great experience staying here. Rooms were excellent and well furnished. I had my food in the hotel restaurant, the breakfast was excellent and dinner was very good. The receptionist was very nice of the hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of the city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5