The Accord Metropolitan

5 Star  

T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 017

The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 16 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

The Accord Metropolitan - Individual ratings and reviews:

PREMKUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2013

4

The only aspect of my stay which i disliked was not allowing guests to visit my room. Shall avoid such hotels in future as it is an embarassing situation

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2013

5

This hotel is perfect for the business as well as leisure travellers and families as well. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The room is equipped with LCD screen and mini bar too. Mini bar was well stocked up. The bathroom was very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. and bath tub too. Two bath robes were kept too. I ordered room service and the local chicken delicacy was excellent with the rotis. And so was the veg grilled sandwitch. The Bar was bit disappointing. Many items were mentioned on bar menu but most of them were not available. Even varieties of Beer were absent. Only KF was available. The buffet breakfast was lavish and had too many varieties. Roof top restaurant was good too. Non-veg kebab platter was too good & chinese rice too. The quantity was huge and more than sufficient for two persons. Overall room service & housekeeping was very efficient and prompt. The WiFi connectivity was available free of charge and speed was very fast. The location of the hotel is good and the textile market is nearby too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2013

4

It's good to stay and the service Is good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FARIS from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2012

5

The services provided and the total ambiance of the hotel looks very good.The hotel is easily accessible.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVINASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2012

5

The room service guy, who acompanied me to my room no.723 was vey smart & cooperative. He explained evry thing one by one , although I was are of of all facilities available in the said Hotel but out of curicity have asked him to explain. The ambience was excellent. Wish to come and stay again & again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJKUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

4

The ambience of the room inside the hotel was extremely good and excellent. Staff's service and cooperation is good. Food was too excellent and delicious with its varieties. Hotel was clean and maintained hygienie environment.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2012

5

Good location for business traveller. Decently sized rooms with good bathroom. Room service and other customer care was of average satisfaction. Highly recommended!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANITA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2011

5

After my last stay experience at Hotel Savera, this was a welcome relief. The welcome, the ambience, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly service made my stay absolutley perfect. Will certainly stay here during my trips to Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIDHAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

5

It is a fantastic hotel. This hotel is located in a peaceful area. If in future I would ever go to Chennai then I would prefer to avail my stay in this hotel only. The staff behavior is also cooperative. If any of my friend or family would go to Chennai then I would recommend them to stay in this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVISHANKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2011

4

The location of the hotel is at the centre of the city. This is a major plus point because you can reach other dining places very fast. The access to shopping centres is also near. Also there are good hospitals nearby. The entry and exit from hotel is not crowded. The Spa is excellent. The breakfast was too good with all varieties. Generally in such hotels, I find the Indian food is limited, however here the mix was perfect. I will definitely stay again at this hotel if I come to Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVISHANKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2011

4

The room was neat and clean. however the size of the room was smaller than what I expected compared with other hotels of this category. The breakfast was too good. The room service was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2011

3

Paint was peeling off in the bathroom. Service was very very slow. Hotel is very centrally located. Can be rated 3star and definitely not 5star.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PADMESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2011

4

The non smoking rooms stink.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JS from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

4

I stayed at the Accord Metropolitan for 1 night. The staff are very friendly. The food over priced with average menus which obviously didn't have any value. Although the room was small it was very comfortable. The cafe restaurant was excellent. Staff werevery helpful. JS Ramlal

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2007

4

Overall, a very pleasant stay at hotel. We stayed in a room on the second floor, which was clean and spacious. The staff were really efficient and friendly. The meals were very good. I recommend taking a car with a driver at the hotel who speaks very wellEnglish and drives very safely.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5