The Chamiers Park

2 Star  

Nandanam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 018

Starting from Rs. 1,957
Choose Dates

The Chamiers Park, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 14 reviews)

78.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

The Chamiers Park - Individual ratings and reviews:

CHENCHU SARATH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2012

3

Hi, I have checked in the hotel at 6.30 am, the receptionist and the attended were sleeping on the reception couch. The room I would rate it as bad as the bed sheets were not clean, no flat screen TV, No water. Rooms not properly cleaned and only one towel for a double occupancy, additional one given only on demand. The most frustrating appoint is, I had to attend the exam hall by 8.30 am and conveyed the same at the reception while check in that my breakfast should be ready by 8.00, but sad part was it was not ready by 9.00 am. Overall I would rate the hotel as below average because of the price that I have paid should have got a decent room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2010

2

Staff at Reception were rude. Dining is not good. Not Recommended.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHAITANYA from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

Room was OK. Cleanliness could have been better. Dining Option Bad. Coffee Day located next door saved me. Not recommended for Family Stay. Bachelors and Individuals looking for quick hops for a couple of hours can consider this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TAMILCHELVAN from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

1

It was a horrible experience with this property. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. Even the interior was not so appealing. The service was very poor of the staffs. The front desk staff was also not responding to anything.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VINOD from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

The property was not so great but hospitality was superb. People were courteous and service was instant. Room arrangement and food facility was just fine. It was an average stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

2

Nothing was right about that property and overall experience was very disappointing. The room quality and service was below standard and food was horrible. I will not book that hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAVIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

3

During my stay in this hotel i found it to be a decent place. My room and the food were satisfactory. But i was left with a bad taste in my mouth when the hotel manager displayed a rude attitude. It was very disappointing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKETACHALAM from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

3

The location was inconvenient. The hotel was on the roadside. The room was also facing the road so it was bit noisy and dusty. The food was pathetic. The restaurant was not well equipped. Otherwise the service was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

3

The staff was rude and not trained to deal with the client. The housekeeping was poor. The food arrangement was not up to the mark. The room was fine but the bathroom was slippery and the towel was used one. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJEEV from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

4

I stayed in a/c single room it was spacious with clean and comfortable bed. Staffs were prompt and quick. The meal I had it in the restaurant it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. KAVITA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

It is a fine hotel. The hotel offers all the amenities which a average customer need. It is very nice for any budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARAYANAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

4

Its a good hotel in chennai. My two nights stay was good. A/c Single Room was clean and comfortable. Food was very fine in the hotel's restaurant. Service was average. They need to renovate the exterior of the hotel. Overall, its value for money. Recommendable for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

It was a wonderful stay. The breakfast was very good in taste. Room was quite comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5