The Chariot Near US Consulate

3 Star  

T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 017

Starting from Rs. 2,176
Choose Dates

The Chariot Near US Consulate, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 142 reviews)

90.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

The Chariot Near US Consulate - Individual ratings and reviews:

VENKAT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATA JAGAN MOHAN REDDY from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2013

2

I didn't like the hotel at all. The bath room was not cleaned when we got into the room, it really looks very ugly. All the tables and bed lamps beside the bed was full of dust. Overall I was totally disappointed. The only advantage was the location of the hotel. I would never suggest this hotel to any body.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJENDRAN from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2013

2

bad, not happey i nenver go again

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2012

3

The location of the hotel is not good. Spending night after a hectic day's work at a place very near to Garbage Plant is not something you want. Even the AC was not working effectively enough...All in all an average stay !!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2012

4

Don read Reviews. go to the hotel and check out yourself.But anyways my review is its good only!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALYANASUNDAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2012

4

Hotel is a bit far from the airport and near by the market. The rooms are good but bit small. Service was okay but hotel has good dining options. I will suggest this hotel to my family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMESHWAR from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JOSHI from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

3

This hotel is an average hotel. My one day stay was pleasant.The room was clean but expecting more attention on bath rooms. I really appreciate the check in/out time flexibility.The staff was co-operative. The lunch which I had in the curry leaf restaurant was below average.The dishes I selected seemed to be cooked by an inexperienced chef.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KURIAN from Kottayam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2011

5

Ya I had a good experience. In future also if i had a chance to go to Chennai. I have no other option for staying.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2011

1

Upon My arrival I found this hotel Horrible, wall are dirty, Roof has all seepage even after shifting to third room entrance give feel of dharavi...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAJIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRIDHARA from Calgary, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2010

3

The towels provided were horrible. I had to insist for new towels. There was no hot water. In spite of our complaint, the staff did nothing. I find it is way overpriced for the quality of service provided.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRANKUMAR from WARANGAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2010

5

this is a fine place for businessfamily travellers. the furnishingthe ambiencethe location of hotel is good. the in room servicedining service including breakfast was goodfully satisfied. surprised to see coconut oiltalcom powder as i didnt saw these two earlier in any hotels till today. i recommended this hotel to all my friendscollegues to enjoy the stay during their business / family trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJASEKARN from San Jose, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

Good hotel, Overall experiance was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAVESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M SESHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GEORGE from GLOUCESTER, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

2

I am not really satisfied with services. This is not to be granted as a 3 star hotel. Cleanliness issue is majorly. I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PADMA from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

5

very nice experience

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARAYAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2009

4

On the whole, we recommend the hotel for a comfortable, pleasant stay. The positives: * Good location. * Quite clean room, bathroom. * Helpful staff. * Decent breakfast buffet. * All basic facilities in good order - bed, a/c, hot water, towels, toiletries. The areas for improvement: * Free WI FI access is just not there. * Internet access was not available on the 3rd and 4th floors. Free wired broadband access was finally given in a room on the 2nd floor. The staff was quite helpful in making this happen. * Defective electric water kettle was tripping the power. The action to replace or repair it was a bit slow. * Strangely, pure coffee (filter, not mixed with chicory) is not available in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2009

4

Not a bad location, could do a better job at cleanliness (not dirty at all but not spotless clean either). As for dining options it was pretty nice. Service was pretty efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VANDANA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2009

5

it was a good pleasure to stay there the staff is good and the food is also good, the ambience is good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. GNANENDRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2009

3

This is the first time I was traveling to Chennai and was not aware of any good hotels. I did my home work by consulting my collegues who are from Chennai. I did visit lot of website/blogs to see whats best in budget hotel. My requirement was a decent htoel where in I can stay for one night. the purpose of the visit was a wedding shopping. 1.Quality of the Room (Bath Room). When I saw the water in the bath room, i was horrified. The water color was dark brown !!!. Room Service fellows gave the reason that there is some problem with tap...we could not take bath..watever the reason..bad experience... I dont know if this is the case everyday..better to check with them the color of water before booking the room. 2.Quality of Service & Dinning Options:- Staff is very friendly. Especially the chefs and people who are serving you in dinning area.They are ready to customize for you. I want to mention one incident here,my sister-in-law liked one dish and she asked the recipe to the chef. The chef was so kind enough,he did gave the recipe ..that was sweet!. 4.Cleaniess:- Improvment Needed... Hotel is very close to Tagar shopping area..good for shopping purpose...caution check the color of water before you book !!!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOHANN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2009

4

A decent hotel that is close to the US consulate. Actually i thought it would be walking distance from the consulate, but is about a Rs. 40 auto ride away (about 10 mins). Friendly service, but we had the service people try to barge into the room twice, something i have never seen at any other hotel . Overall a decent hotel and i would recommend it for a stay when going to the US consulate.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2009

3

I don't think the hotel deserves a three star rating. Theres no enough parking space, the entrance lobby is not attractive. Overall not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from GURGAON, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2009

2

The Room had just one sachet of Sugar and Tea and no spoons to stir. It took some time to get the same. The aisle Carpets need to be changed immediately. Very dirty and give a poor look. The hotel is over priced for the quality, but perhaps due to the location. No wireless Internet. They do have a LAN connection in the room. The Electrical and Internet Lan Points need to be changed. The LAN point is above the bed so if one wants to sit on the desk and work it is not possible.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CD from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

3

NOT VERY SATISFYING.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDALING S from GULBURGA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2009

3

The overall stay was very comfortable as I visited this hotel for the second time. The service was ok . Since the hotel is in Chennai I expected the breakfast to consist of than south indian dishes like Idli ,dosa , wada etc, however, the breakfast had more of continental dishes.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

4

We had some work at the US consulate and hence picked this hotel for its location. But it turned out to be a good value for our money. There was ample space for car park, check-in was smooth. The room & bathroom were clean and big. Room service and dining options were reasonable too. Good for a short business kind of a stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALASUBRAHMANYAM V K from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2008

4

The hotel is located at a very convenient area in T.Nagar. The Quality of the room is good and the service also fair. But there is no WiFi available and also no 24 hours hot water facility. Had to pay extra amount for using Internet for business purposes. This was a bit disappointing during my stay. Overall an OK place to stay for one or two days.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from CHENNAI, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

I was fascinated with the arrangement of the hotel. The location was easily accessible and the property was well maintained. The staff was disciplined and service was instant. My room was well equipped and food was delightful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHUR KUMAR from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

5

The hotel is in the center of the city. The room was excellent with all the facilities and the staff was courteous and polite. Even the food was very tasty. It is a highly recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAXWELL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

The stay was not so convincing. Staff was not helpful and service was completely below standard. If you call for room service they will say yes but no one used to attend. Food was also terrible and they charged me unnecessarily for the same. Otherwise room quality and location was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJNISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

The rates of the hotel was high as compared to the locality and standard of service. Otherwise I had a fair experience. The room quality and food facility was decent one. Service was also instant and staff was polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHAVANI SINGH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

2

This property was ridiculous. There was no hotel water facility in the room and I went with my small child so it was difficult to manage over there. Staff was not attentive and I had to call them five times at least for any room service. I wont recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NILOY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2008

3

We stayed in Chariot for the first time. The room was clean but with minimum amenities. Wi-fi was not working. Eating options are very much like at office cafeterias. Front office staff was lethargic and unprofessional while checking out from the hotel. Charge for a cup of Tea @ Rs.55/- ??? . Overall a very average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

3

The location was just perfect, it is in the heart of the city. We stayed in a deluxe room, it was wonderful with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good. Breakfast that they serve in the restaurant was tasty. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

3

It was just an average stay in this hotel. My room was nice with all the facilities. Even the food was average in taste. But the service was very good of the staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRAKUMAR from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

4

Located at Heart of the city . Willing to Stay again nominal price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRAKUMAR from Udumalpet, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2008

4

It was a very pleasant experience staying in The Chariot. I wish to stay again in same hotel, if I have a opportunity to travel to Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHASKAR from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

2

The Hotel is undeserving of the rate that they charge. Their food is overpriced and lacks in Taste. With Nungambakkam and T nagar not so far away, some of the best Dining options for all kinds of Cuisine is about a 10-15 minutes walk away. The Showers weren't working. And believe it or not, there was brackish, brown water coming from the taps. Quality Inn & Residency for a slight premium are always a better Idea.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YUUNUS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. My room nice with all the facilities. Even the service and the food quality was also good. It was just an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENDHIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the facilities. The staff was caring and polite towards the guest. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AASHISH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is conveniently to locate. I stayed in deluxe room, it was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S S from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2008

3

The hotel claims to be a 3 star hotel but falls far short from this claim - the windows were broken, the bathrooms stink , the TV did not work properly. The location is again in a odd place- no good restaurants close by. To sum you are better spending your money in other genuine 3 star hotels

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJAY K from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

3

Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The breakfast was average in taste. Even the service provided by the staff was good. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABSAR from AMRITSAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

2

Location was wonderful. My room was clean and neat. But the staff were very rude in talking even their service was average. For a cup of coffee they charged me 40 bucks. the breakfast was nice in taste. It was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SWETHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

This is a decent property but there were few factors where they need improvement. I liked our room, it was very nice & comfortable. The fact which bothered us was the restaurant, it lacked cleanliness & could have been much better maintained. The room service too was improper, for instance we had ordered lunch, which they got in parts instead of getting the whole course together. The food though was lovely, it tasted really well. This is a good property but they can definitely improve.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.ANUPAM from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

This is a very good property to stay in, everything went smoothly. The room I stayed in had all the required amenities. The room service was brisk enough, even the food served was decent. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V R from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The staff tried their level best to help me out with my request. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delicious. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Service was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

D R from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well furnished with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was not that great in looking as the interiors were not so appealing. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. The service provided by the staff was decent. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANJUNATHA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

3

Location was good. Our room was clean and neat but the a/c wasn't working properly. The bathroom was also very dirty. The flooring was also not at all good. We had food in the restaurant, it was good in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

3

Executive room was quite small but reasonably neat and clean. The service was very slow and they often delayed the order. The food options are fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2008

5

1. This is indeed a good bet for a typical business traveller/ordinary traveller, becoz of its locational advantage. 2. It is certainly a value bet. 3. However the following must be addressed at the Hotel: a) House Keeping: Ensure that the toiletries are stocked in full, for two people, in a given room without keep on reminding or requesting. b) House Keeping Staff need to be empowered to make the necessary basic decisions to get the toothbrush/paste/shaving kits as needed, just in case they dont have in the stores. c) Manager must take additional responsibility to ensure that they are all stored in advance and made available. d) Or Management must invest to ensure that they are truly called as 3Star Business Class Hotel. e) Again house keeping must ensure some basics such as laundry bags, feedback forms. f) Net Connectivity: it is good; but the ambiance is awful. It is in the backend of the reception. It is not a typical business center at all. g) Restaurant: lot of improvement did take place in terms of service quality. h) Ensure that the 24hrs, hot water facility is available/or atleast early in the morning hours. i) They can have bright lighting in the restaurant and in the room. j) Restaurant food quality is quite good. k) Hotel can actively consider competing and retaining its locational advantage by having them addressed and also by ensuring a business newspaper, magazine and a latest shopping digest in the room. l) Indeed they can benchmark themselves with hotels such as Kings Park, Raj Park( atleast in their inception stage). m) Ofcourse, better presentability of the staff can be enhanced by having clean uniforms. While the stay is overall good, there is lot that can be enhanced with minimal investment, but with good attitudinal difference. They need to capture the basic customer preferences and be proactive when then check in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUNEETH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

4

It was a pleasant stay here, with out any hassles. Very comfortable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINUANTHONY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing.The service provided by the staff was average. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGDISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the necessities. The breakfast and the service was average. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIKANTH from TIRUPATI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

2

The maintenance was not up the mark and room was stinking. The service was also terrible as staff was not so attentive. I didn't checked the food but I was not happy with the stay and I will never go back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAKASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

It was OK stay at the chariot. The deluxe room was fine. The breakfast was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHINARADA CHELLAPA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

The experience was favorable. Room was clean and spacious with all the basic amenities. Service was consistent and staff was quite helpful. We also enjoyed the food a lot. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR V SRINIVAS from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was not up to the mark. Even the breakfast they served, it was average in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. V MURLI from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMBARISH from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

Our stay was pleasant at The Chariot. The staff members are courteous. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K from Trichy, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

Spacious, neat and clean rooms. Room service items are very costly but room service was prompt.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TSHERING from jackson, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I was pampered with the overall package. Room was well equipped and staff was well trained. Food was awesome in taste and they used to provide different varieties in lunch and dinner. Location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VICTOR from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

The room was comfortable but bathroom was congested. Food arrangement was also not satisfactory as their restaurant was shabby and cleanliness was not up to the mark. Location was decent but I think that it was not a worth while property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR B V from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

Location wise it was perfect and service of the staff was really admirable. Room was not so attractive but I like the food arrangement and surrounding was also decent. The property was really worth to be a three star.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIMESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

The location was convenient. We had a satisfactory stay here. Our room was acceptable. The room service were prompt. Also the food served was good to taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MATHEW from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

The Rooms were clean and Tidy, but the dining experience was totally bad. I went to the only dining "HALL" and after starting towards to the buffet found that it was a vegetarian one. The water was served in plastic thro away tumblers !!. Later I was told that I could have ordered Non-Veg from the room.!!!. The Room service (Later tried) was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHADEVAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was attractive and comfortable with all the amenities. But the size of the room was bit small. The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful.We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was well equipped with the needful amenities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR UTTAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

The breakfast choices and the quality could have been better. Otherwise the room and the service was good. Very decent property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

E.V.R. from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

The reception was courteous and efficient. However I found the pillow covers had not been changed. I called Housekeeping at 11.30 PM and got them changed. The table covers in the restaurant were also full of stains. There was also some stink in the restaurant. The menu should have more choice for vegetarians. On the whole, an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHAKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. We had breakfast & dinner in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Overall an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAJEESH from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

We had a pleasant stay. The deluxe room was good. Food and services are fine too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAVESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2008

5

LOCATION: Very attractively located, basically located in near proximity to center of city. CHECK-IN : Couldn't have been smoother. The efficient front office staff whisked me away to my first floor room in no time with minimum paper work. Full marks. ROOMS : My room was having quite enough space and had a very high ceiling, perhaps about 20 ft. The room had a central AC AND TV with a good choice of TV channels, a Fridge, a double bed and a desk with chair. With one side window made it claustrophobic. TOILET : Well furnished toilet. ROOM SERVICE : Had enough options to ask your self taste different things. Quite filling and tasty. CHECK-OUT : Very swift and no surprises in the bill. OVERALL EXPERIENCE : Great Location. Efficient and Warm Service. Good value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

I was annoyed with the effort of the staff as they were not polite and inconsistent with their effort. The room was also not desirable and food was very simple. This hotel was really not worth the amount charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISWANATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

The hotel was pretty and convenient. The front desk person who checked us in was great, very nice and very helpful. Room was also comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR GVG from khammam,, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was very attractive with modern furniture.Even the food was excellent in taste. Staff did their job wonderfully. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUPAM from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

3

Overall my overnight stay at The chariot was OK. All the service and facilities are average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

3

We just spent one night here in The Chariot property and our experience was alright. Everything was decent enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIMESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

Staff service was quick & the experience with this property was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SABU from Dubai, United Arab Emirates recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

There were plenty of good thing about this hotel like staff was disciplined and having good knowledge of customers needs and requirements. The room quality and service was also desirable. I would love to come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A G from DOMBIVLI EAST, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

The room was fabulous in looking with modern facilities. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. The breakfast was superb. Location was beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINOY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

This hotel seems to be ideally suited for people on short business trips. The room is self sufficient to take care of such people. The location too is good as it gives easy access to major business places. The staff are well groomed and always willing to assist you and i really appreciate this. You can sit with your visitors in the lobby or even at your floor level wherein they have provided seating arrangement. Some more variety can be added to the Restaurant menu, but as i said its ideal for short time visitors. In all, you get a chance to stay here..do go ahead!!!You wont be disappointed!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHYAMAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

The staff was caring and helpful. Room was simple but with very decent look. In breakfast provided was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Kochi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

3

I am satisfied with my stay in this property. My room was basic, the room service did a honest job. I didn't have a meal here, but the breakfast served was strictly OK. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAM from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

The service was really need to be appreciated. The staff was courteous and they provide the decent assistance. The room was well equipped and the food was delightful. The location was best suited for the business traveler as it was well attached to the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

The room was well kept and facilities were sufficient. The staff was attentive and service was accurate. I also like the food preparation it was quite delicious. The location was an ideal one. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALAJI from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

The place is very decent. I had no complaints with the management. The room, service & food met my expectations. Though the location was a bit inconvenient with regards to site seeing. An average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

I often goes to Chennai for business purpose and the Chariot is one of my favorite hotels. It is the elegant structure and the facilities are compact. The room was well maintained with all the amenities. The staff gave full attention to my requirements. The food was delicious as usual. I think it was best suitable property to the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYAN KUTTY from Trichur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

Our room here was a bit small for three occupants. Even the food they served was of poor quality. Apart from these we had no problems during our stay. It is a decent venue though i feel it could be better.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIVAKER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

Deluxe room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff are always with helping hands. Hotel has restaurant which serves great food. The location was superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

3

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Room was nice having all the facilities. Service was fine of the staff. Breakfast was average in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRITHWEESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

The room was spacious with all the facilities. People are caring and polite in their service. Breakfast was great in taste of the restaurant. It was an excellent experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJARAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

It was a decent stay altogether. The staff was helpful and shown good respect for the guest. The service was fast. The room was luxurious. I also checked the food it was not bad. I would refer this hotel to the business traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

3

Room size was small and an extra bed could barely fit into the available space. Food was average. However the terrible experience we had with the vehicle/driver provided by them inspite of our specific instructions on our requirements made our trip very terrible. The driver was rude , unhelpful, went missing along with his vehicle many times specially when we needed him. The vehicle had a faulty A/C and was not in great condition. When we complained to the hotel they washed their hands off the matter which only shows how customer friendly they are. I would never visit this hotel again and very strongly recommend guests to keep away from such unhospitable places.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDHARTHA from Rayagada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. The breakfast was wonderful in taste in the restaurant. We liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRUDDHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

The breakfast was great. Room was maintained very well with all the facilities. The staffs are kind and polite in their work. It was an excellent stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDALING S from Gulbarga, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The food was excellent. Room was spacious with all the facilities. The breakfast was fantastic in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

I from KOLKATTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

The location was bit awkward but it was not a big concern. Otherwise the stay was wonderful. The room was luxurious. The staff was well trained and the service was instant. The food was great. I will come back here again surely.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

4

It was a satisfactory experience for me. The room was royal. I liked the staff. They were professional and gave me the grand treatment. The food was exotic. I would love to come here again with my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAVI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The chariot is an excellent property. The room are luxurious and the decor is awesome. It also has restaurant which provides standard dining facility. The staff was so accurate that they didn't give me any chance to complaint. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASKAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were clean very & well maintained. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANDAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

It was an comfortable and pleasant stay. Room was Deluxe type and it had all basic amenities. A good value for money experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHEKHAR from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Room was average as the interiors were of old style. Staffs were fine in their service. Location was good near the hotel. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was also fine in taste. Overall stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVINDER from Nasik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Good hotel to stay. Rooms were kept clean, housekeeping was good. Restaurant food was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BARKUR SURESH from GULBARGA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

Stay was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.J from Madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

5

The room alloted was spacious and clean with a minibar which was not working. Service was quick and prompt. Food was very delicious. Staff was well trained and polite. I will highly recommend to others. Its centrally located.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.JITHESH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

5

Food was very tasty. Staff and service was great. The room alloted was large and clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURJIT SINGH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

The rooms were nice only in the t.v the channels were limited. Staffs were average in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was good in taste. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAT BUSHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

I have stayed in Deluxe room for two nights and my stay was excellent. Food and everything was just perfect. Value for money. I would certainly recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJPAL SINGH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were basic not so great in looking. Staffs were average in their work. The location was good near the hotel. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. DIANA from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

2

Room given to me was decent but cleanliness was missing. I had breakfast it was not tasty. Service was poor. Its an below average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

K.S from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

Fantastic hotel, everything you could wish for. Friendly attentive staff and lovely comfortable room. Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KATSUYA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

5

The stay was quite good in this hotel. Rooms were spacious clean and neat. The food was lovely of the restaurant. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRITAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

Very good property. Everything was fine. Would like to stay here again & recommend for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

Room maintenance and other facilities are pretty good. Cleaning was done properly. Lunch and dinner food are not good. Did not get what we wanted. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

I stayed here for 2 nights and that was memorable. The interiors of the room was very modern, the bathroom was also quite nice. The food was good. But definitely an excellent place for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

My stay was great in The Chariot. Quality of food need to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P I from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

4

Very Good Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARIMAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Overall experience with my stay at this hotel was good. Food options can be better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SAURABH from Banaglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

Its a nice hotel, recently renovated. Its a good value for money. The breakfast buffet was not so well spread as there were very less options for north indian food. I may suggest them to include some north indian dishes as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

2

Had a bitter experience with this hotel while check in; though we booked the hotel for 2adults & 1 children we were forced to pay extra 600rs per day, rooms were small & uncomfortable, food & coffee was expensive, service & location was ok.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMCHANDRA MURTHY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Quite good hotel. I can recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJITSEN from Bangalor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

4

Please keep the room less humid and an option to heat up the room during rainy seasons.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

USHA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

3

Hotel, room and service was fine. Location wise too it was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTHANAKRISHNAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Good hotel to stay. Room service and food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SITA from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

It is ok to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMBAASUTHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

In the room when I came after my work I was searching for AXN channel on TV but it was not there, so I told the room service people to put AXN channel he was not ready then I had to fight with them. They said that they would charge 100 bucks for airing that 1 channel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOUMIK from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2007

3

Needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. V from The Hague, NETHERLANDS does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2007

2

Staff at breakfast unsuitable. Restaurant to dark. Cups and plates with pieces broken off. Not much choice for non South Indians. Rooms too much moisture and cold.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SWARUP R from Cuttack, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

3

I was on a business trip, it is just 5 mins drive from the airport situated in a good location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2007

4

Hotel was fine and the stay was great. The hotel has clean rooms with sufficient light. Room service was prompt and efficient. I will recommend it to all travelers..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

2

This is not a star property but a budget hotel. Rooms are not clean, toilets are not clean. The hotel has a restaurant and is close to the railway station but a little far from the airport. It is located in the market area. They do not have a tea or coffee.eeeeee

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2007

3

A 2 star hotel in Chennai. It is located in a crowded area but a safe area. You can get a good view of Marina Beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2007

3

Clean room but the minibar was expensive. The crispy dosas with masala chai at the restaurant was terrific.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

I had a real good experience with my stay here. The hotel, the staff, the room facilities everything was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5