River Mount

2 Star  

Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 002

Starting from Rs. 869
Choose Dates

River Mount, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

River Mount - Individual ratings and reviews:

DEBASHIS from BEGUSARAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

3

1.I discovered on 2nd day that I have been given other type of room than whatever I had booked. The hotel informed that those rooms are occupied. 2. Location was good Marina beach, Egmore rail station was nearby. The approach road is shabby. 3. No dinning arrangement but they arrange from nearby restaurant upto 10 P.M.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARMISTHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

3

Hotel Location was not good.Its a Ok hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRANAB KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRINMOY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2009

4

My objective for the stay: It was a short weekend break for my family to Chennai. I was looking for a 'value for money type' of hotel for 2 nights/3 days stay. I would describe the key points of my experience here. I have chosen this hotel based on overall user rating basis. Location information: The hotel is not exactly situated on the Mount Road. Rather, it's on a parallel road to the Mount Road, in a somewhat slum type of area. The quality of the nearby places are not good at all. The location is very hard to find without the proper direction from the front desk. Condition of the room: The room condition was as expected, meeting the price paid for it - clean & well decorated. But the price is bit high compared to the similar type of hotels in Chennai. Management and room service: The front desk was quite helpful and courteous. The room service was excellent and prompt. Food options: The hotel doesn't have an in house restaurant in it. All the food ordered will be bought from the nearby roadside hotels/restaurants and delivered to you. Some sort of disappointment here. Also, not many food options for all kind of people are available. No food menu available as well. Other facilities: The front desk will arrange for any kind travel for you - regardless of short or long distance travel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SRIKANT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

Our stay was wonderful in this hotel. We stayed in an a/c executive room, it was well organized with all the necessities. The staff did their level best to provide good service. We had only tea and coffee in the hotel and it was really good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRINCY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

3

We did not like the location as it is located in a very shabby area. The room was neat and clean with all the facilities. Staff were willing to help us anytime. The hotel does not have its own restaurant they used to bring the food from some other restaurant. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMANIRAJ from Mansfield, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

This is not located in a good location. It is located right next to Coovum which is sewage dump.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.RATNA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The staff members were well behaved, even the breakfast served was decent. Only the location was bad. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

Experience was pretty good. Room was clean and neat. But there was not much food options, only south Indian dishes.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEKANTHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

There is no restaurant in this budget property but it is decent enough to stay in for the economical price it offers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T K from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

3

The location was not so decent as the property's entrance was not so comfortable. Otherwise service was adequate and room was nice but bit small. The location was bit of a problem and certainly not suitable for families in the late evening.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAVI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in this hotel for two days. The stay was pleasant. This hotel had clean and nice rooms. Service was good enough. This hotel is located in heart of the city (prime locality) but near to a slum area. It is a bit confusing to find this hotel's location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PHANIRAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

We stayed in The Home on business purpose for a tenure of 2 nights & I am glad to tell you that it was truly a wonderful experience. The room I stayed in was just the way I wanted it to be. The room service was very professional, this was proved by the amazing neatness of this place. The food served was just delicious. I am giving it full marks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

I like the service most. The staff was professional and approach the guest with a positive attitude. The room was clean and spacious. The food was tasted awesome and location was just perfect. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

The Home is really a cool place to stay in. Its like a home away from home, everything was very fine with this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMNATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The staff was courteous and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

My wife & me stayed here in The Home for 3Nights. We were treated royally and with great respect. The room was awesome with all the facilities. The ambiance was soothing and location was decent. The food was fresh and amazing in taste. It gives a very good value for money & most suitable for families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5