The Kings Hotel

3 Star  

Egmore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 008

Starting from Rs. 2,172
Choose Dates

The Kings Hotel, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 29 reviews)

93.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

The Kings Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

4

The Kings Hotel is located in a very quite locality so after a tiring day I really enjoyed the peace and quietness.The rooms was specious and clean. The toilets too was spacious and clean. Service was good. However the room service and bar menu had very limited choice. Staff was courteous and helpful.Hotel does need some maintenance

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2010

3

Location was good . Perfect for busienss since my office is 5 minutes walk. They need to have Hindi and english channels and only south Indian channels

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

its a good hotel to stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIJIT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

1

HORRIBLE HOTEL.VERY BAD ROOM.ROOM WHICH DID NOT HAVE WINDOW WAS ALLOCATED ROOM.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUJATHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, Kiribati recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2009

4

The hotel was good overall. Breakfast was awesome and they had a variety. The room was clean with the ac and television working well. The location was ideal and not far from the station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVI from hod hasharon, Israel recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIPIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

5

Economy Room was excellent and the amenities provided was really great. Services provided was prompt. It was my short biz trip. Overall it is an excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYANT from MALEGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

I was more than a happy guest. The stay was excellent and their hospitality was impressive. Room service and facilities were sufficient and food was also delightful. I will refer this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

The rates were bit high as per the facilities and service provide. The room was also not so special and food was very common. I went for a overnight stay so it was ok. Otherwise it was not a recommendable property for families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P I from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

The property was not so attractive but conveniently located and service was prompt. The room was not so spacious but manageable. Staff was supportive and food arrangement was well up to the mark. It was worth to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANGAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room attractive with modern furniture. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANMAT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

This hotel was just what I was looking for, it was perfect. The Economy room we stayed had all the needful facilities. The room service was quick & attentive. Also the food served was good to taste. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINU from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was marvelous with pleasant atmosphere.The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful.We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMASAMY from Trichy, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

2

I am not at all satisfied with my stay in this property. The room that I stayed in was very small & its shape seemed improper, even the cleanliness was below par. The complimentary breakfast was not up to the mark too, it tasted bad. I was not even satisfied with the room service, it was quite poor. Altogether a below average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMAKRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

The location was quite convenient but room quality was poor. The bathroom was a serious problem as it was in a horrible condition. The staff was responsive but food was not that great. It was a mixed experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJEEV from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

I didn't like the locality. It was not that fine but hotel was very much up to my expectation. The room was well arranged and the interior was attractive. The staff was active and the service was prompt. The food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJASEKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

It was pleasant stay in this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff are quick and prompt. Breakfast was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. The food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

Our overnight stay in The Kings was very good. The quality of the room, service & the food was perfect. Its Economical and recommendable for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NELSON from osoyoos, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

Its a good value for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAMAD from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

The staff service is quick and friendly. Rooms are cozy and the beds are huge. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast and also the orange juice. This is a small but really nice hotel which is well furnished.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABDUL from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

3

It was my 3 nights stay at this hotel. The Economy deluxe room was good and service was rompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJASEKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

The economy room was too small and congested. Staffs were fine in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was average in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOTI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. Service was absolutely perfect. Staff was well trained and very helpful. I had my breakfast the quality was very good. Room was big and clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

According to the money charged its very good hotel. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was very helpful and polite. Food was ok in taste needs to improve. Room was large and comfortable but it could have been a little better. Over all a great hotel i will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VARGHESE from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

I think it a good hotel because it is a big one in Chennai and its food and drinks are good. Excellent service and attention. Have very nice rooms and cannot forget awesome breakfast buffet.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. P C from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for a few days to relax and the hotel is ideal for this purpose, nice and clean, friendly staff and good food. There is simply nothing to complain about. Hotel was very nice. Staff was very responsive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAJAMANI from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

3

The hotel seems to be understaffed. One does not get the check in and check out services as they are expected to be. While the room service is average, one interesting aspect I noticed this time was the complimentary utility stuff like paste, brush, comb were not present like last trip to the same hotel. It causes some inconvenience when we once experienced this facility and if it is absent next time!! The rating is fair, not any major issues to be complained upon.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SADAGOPAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

4

Great hotel. Staff were very nice and co-operative. Food was superb in taste. Overall good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

4

Rooms are comfortable. Service is friendly. They do not trouble you for tips. Food was good. Regular South Indian stuff like dossa, idlies. Will like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5