The Mount Manor

3 Star  

Airport Zone, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 016

Starting from Rs. 2,995
Choose Dates

The Mount Manor, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 61 reviews)

86.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

The Mount Manor - Individual ratings and reviews:

LYNETTE from Rosa, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2011

3

Average all round, but good for transit traveller. Pick-up was waiting even though my plane was one hour late arriving, and early AM drop off was reliable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVIN KUMAR G from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

3

Hotel is not so far from the airport. The rooms are good and clean. Services are very good. Staff's are very courteous so I will suggest this hotel to my family...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The property is really very good to stay. The hotel is located very close to airport. Our room was fabulous with all the necessities. The staff were willing to help us anytime. The food was superb in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHABEER from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

The stay was very short but there was no trouble at all. The check in was quick and room service efficient. Staff was helpful and location convenient enough. I think it was a good property for the rates charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPALAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

2

This is a good property maintenance-wise but apart from that it is an awfully pathetic place to stay in. The people here are thoroughly arrogant, they literally forced us to eat the food they had. To top it the food was of poor quality too. They even expected tips from us every time. Our room was supposed to be Deluxe, but I don't think it matched the criteria. I am not choosing this property again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

4

Good Stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GIRIDHARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

3

It was suitable hotel for families. Room was large in size and facilities were sufficient. The food was tasty and service was quite systematic. Staff was active and polite in their approach. I will definitely prefer to stay here next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SESHAGIRIRAO from WARANGAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

5

The accommadation is good. Very convenient to airport. The staff are very helpful and courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FEZAL from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

The hotel is situated very near to the airport. Room boys were kind in nature.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHITA from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

Their arrangement was very systematic and there was no inconvenience during my stay. Room was spacious and service was prompt. The location was good and food was fantastic. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIHARIKA from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

2

Cleanliness could have been improved.. esp in the bath room. Service and the room quality was kind of OK. Food was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANEETA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

The room allotted to me was not up to the mark. The a/c was not working and even after informing them they were convincing me but not ready to change the room. I just had to stayed there for a day so I blindly stayed there but it was not at all a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NORVIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

Very good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVINASH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

3

Room was clean and spacious. Even the service provided by the staff was average. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAKRISHNA from Bombay, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

It was not a convincing property in terms of housekeeping and service. The staff was bit slow and facilities were also limited. I taste the food also it was quite average. Overall experience was ordinary. 0

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWAMINATHAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

It was a comfortable stay altogether without any inconvenience in terms of the quality and service. The location was really happening and staff was supportive. The room quality and food was superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

The food was awesome and available in some world class varieties. The staff was polite and efficient in their work. The room was spacious and full of facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVEEN from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

This is a good property, which is located right near the airport. The room they provided us was a decent one. The room service did their job honestly. Also the food quality was up to the mark. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYARAM from Franklin Park, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Food was delicious in taste. The location was perfect near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ERSHAD from ulubari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

3

Receptionist don't have manner to talk to a customer. Other facilities are good. Food options are nice. Only drawback is receptionist.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

3

The hotel was next to the airport so it was very convenient for me. Staff were delightful. I did not like the room as the bed sheet and pillow cover was dirty. We were in a hurry so we did not tried the breakfast in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

We absolutely liked our stay here. Our room & the food provided was excellent. I would like to make a special mention of how friendly & helpful the service was. They helped us manage our travel & gave worthy suggestions. I would definitely like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANAS from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

The best part of the hotel service was the promt pick up and drop service to the airport. This is one of the best convinient airport transit hotelsas they have 24 hours check out. People are courteous and helpful. The bad part was the cleanliness of the bedsheets. Overall it has a high value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIMME from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

1

Disastrous, pathetic, horrible are but a few word that i can think about my stay in the property. The A/C in my room didn't work, there were mosquitoes swarming everywhere, also the bed sheets with dirty. Later while having tea as soon as the waiter poured it in my cup, the cup broke. I refrain anyone from coming here.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHAILESH from Jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

The deluxe room was well furnished with good furniture. Staff are prompt and quick. Food was well prepared in the restaurant. The location was really nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUKHINDERPAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

The staff really made me feel comfortable as I was very tired of a long journey. The room was clean and the arrangement was truly a standard one. The food was spicy and I loves that. I would wish to come here again and again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAHIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

3

Stay was fine for a night in a standard room. Good enough to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BISWANATH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

The food was excellent in taste of the restaurant. Room was clean and neat with all facilities. The staffs were caring with smile on their face. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANOJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

3

Overall hotel needs to improve a lot. Everything was just average from start to end.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were courteous and always ready for any help. Room was decent well maintained with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my breakfast it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

3

The room they alloted was pathetic it was very dirty, bathroom was unclean and stinking. But restaurant was clean and the food served was tasty. Service and staff was good.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VENU from Rajahmundry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

4

Good stay great service. Keep going.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Its really value for money. The hotel is located at a very convenient location in chennai. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Bathroom is in excellent condition. And the complimentary breakfast was excellent, tasty and hygienic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHANTO from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

Hotel was fine, staff were very co-operative, rooms were also very cleaned I would like to visit again. Service was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were so good so we changed the room and that room was very much comfortable as well as neat and clean. Staffs were slow in their service. Location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were pretty well. Food was ok, need to improve. Staff and the service was great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMALINGAM from TUTICORIN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the restaurant was neat and clean but the breakfast which was served by the waiter was little bit slowly. Room was neat and clean but the bathroom and toilet was not up to the standard. The staffs were good in nature, but slow in service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIDHAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

Hotel is average property. Food was simple and room was comfortable with attached bath room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASIF from Calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

I was there only for 1 hour the room was very nice. Over all hotel was good. Didn't tried food. Its an average property. Can recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

I am quite satisfied with this hotel. Rooms were comfortable with all the facilities. I liked the food of the restaurant it was lovely in taste. Highly recommendable. Staffs were co-operative and prompt in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Staffs were very courteous and polite in their work. Rooms were well maintained with all the facilities. I had my meal in the hotel it was great in taste. I was quite happy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Location was very far from the city but if I get a chance I would definitely stay hear again. Spacious room with comfortable bed. The transportation was very less near the hotel. I did not got time to eat breakfast in the restaurant. Staffs were very efficient and prompt in their work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAKARAND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were spacious with well furnished interiors. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant it was cooked well and served very nicely by the waiter of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR HARESH K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

5

This is a perfect hotel for the business travelers as it is located very near to the airport. Additionaly it also offers airport pick-up and drop. Price is pretty reasonable. House keeping is very good. People are very friendly. Overall an excellent place to stay in the given price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHANASUNDARAM from COIMBATORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ALOKE K from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

3

Room was spacious but not well maintained. Service was prompt and quick. Staff was friendly. Corridors were dirty. It is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

2

This hotel is like going into a place where you have no option and at their mercy. Rooms are bad with all fittings broken, un-cleaned bathrooms, bad/leaking taps, and room with full of noise from outside even after closing all the doors & windows.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANAND from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

It is an average hotel, room was clean. The service was very good, breakfast was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHATIA from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

The single occupancy room was very small and not comfortable. It is located far away from the market, as its walkable distance from airport however lots of noise at all times couldnt get sleep.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

3

My one night stay at this hotel was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ARVIND from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

3

Rooms were pretty small and and interior did not have a pleasant feel. The service which was provided in the room was also pretty slow. Food was very nice of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

2

Rooms were neat and clean but there were mosquitoes in the room so it was little bit of distubance. Staff service was good and helpful. The hotel is located near the airport. The food was not having a good taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NARASIMHA RAO from Rajahmundry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

3

Experience with hotel Mount Manor was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

The hotel is very close to the airport. Rooms were not so good of the hotel it was below expectation. The food was not so good. Staff service was ok.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

G from Madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

Nice budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNASREE from Kochin, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

2

Staff were not so good of the hotel. Rooms were unclean with a water leakage in the bathroom and toilet.The location was not so good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YASHPAL from Tinsukia, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2007

3

We stayed there for three nights. It is just 5 minutes drive from the hotel. Room was comfortable including amenities like internet, TV and bathroom. Room service was also good. Staff are very helpful. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant, was good and p leasant, clean hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.MATHEW from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2007

3

Hotel is great, my room was comfortable. It is very close to the airport just about 5 mins. Staff are very helpful. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant, was good. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

4

Pleasant, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant serving good food. Good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWAPNIL from Belgaum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

3

I stayed there for one night, the hotel is not a star one more of a budget hotel. It is a 5 minutes drive from the airport and 3 minutes drive from the St. Thomas Mount Railway station. Rooms are well furnished and it gives the facility of internet, TV, direct dial facility and bathroom. Room service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMAR KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

3

Rooms are not very comfortable. Service has to be more quick. At the restaurant the food is pretty average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5