The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's

5 Star  

Alwarpet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 018

Starting from Rs. 19,794
Choose Dates

The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 20 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAHUL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2013

5

Excellent culture of customer service and care. We loved or stay and would highly recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANCKUR from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDERJEET from PORT BLAIR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

3

Good rooms & clean & clear. Would love to visit agin to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHARAM VIAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUZAN M. from Riyadh, Saudi recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2009

5

Every thing was perfect until the end, during the checkout, we have discovered extra expenses on our bill which we never used. But it was sorted out quickly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PONNAPA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2009

5

We were on a family visit ( with my 6 year old daughter) to Chennai and though the Raintree is ideally suited for Business travellers , we found that it suited our purpose very well. Its ideally located in the heart of Chennai enabling one to finish other work and easily come back to the Hotel. The Hotel is spankingly clean, modern and great value for money. The attitude of the Hotel staff is also amazing . We had a bundle of requests ( since we had a young child with us) and they consistently went out of their way to fulfil them. There is also a delightful aquarium that keeps children excited. The food is good , without being exceptional but overall a place that I will choose again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARIHARA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was neat and clean with modern necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

It was a pleasant surprise that the hotel was quite royal & plenty of amenities. The room was luxuries and bed was quite spacious. The staff was attentive and always alert. The food was awesome and location not bad at all. Good value for the money you spend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.MAHESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

It was a massive property. The reception was quite friendly. There was a complete assistance right from the front desk to the room service and check-out. The staff was well trained. The hotel has a restaurant which was clean and well arranged. The food was exotic. It was truly a pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURDEV from Belgium, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

It was a decent and well maintained property. Room was neat and tidy and complimentary breakfast in the restaurant it was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAO from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

2

Its no where a 5* property. The room the alloted was very ordinary (Deluxe Room), service was poor. No pickup or drop was given for everything we have to pay on our own. Food was bad to taste. Its not value for the money. I will never recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHYAMSUNDER from CHEMBUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

5

Check-in took lot of time. Service was good. Food was very delicious. Room was spacious. Cleanliness was very good. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PONNAPA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Our stay was great. Quality of the food, service and the room was very good. Everything was perfect. We enjoyed the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Extremely happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

Stayed at the Rain tree for 2 nights on work. I enjoyed myself. Thanks to the lovely view, delicious food and service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. INDRAJIT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

4

Overall it was a great experience with this hotel. On my future visits to Kolkatta, I would like to stay at Raintree.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TRAVIS from Gainesville, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2007

4

Hotel is a 5 star property. The dining at the restaurant has a very fine ambience. The cutlery, the waiters in service was good but did not enjoy the food much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOSE from Lemoore, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2007

5

The people at the Raintree hotel were very nice and I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KENT from fpo, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2007

2

I was not satisfied with my stay at the Rain Tree. They were trying to over charge me with everthing.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5