The Residency

3 Star  

T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 017

Starting from Rs. 4,404 Rs. 3,733
Choose Dates

The Residency, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 43 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

The Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

SARVANAM from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2014

5

My wife and self choose to stay for the second time, as we had booked through you last year.This vouches for its great location for shopping,good food joints.The hotel itself is clean,friendly �nd helpful staff.The breakfast is nutritious,health conscious and wholesome. The lunch buffet is well spread and room service is very efficent.We enjoyed staying here and will visit many more times.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RATHEESH from Thrissur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2014

5

No better word other than an overall Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJKUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJKUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2013

4

Hotel is located close to market places like Pondy bazar, T Nagar, Usman Road Etc. Rooms are nicely decorated and properly furnished . Bathrooms are of adequate size and are kept clean.Lobby is OK . Free Wifi works . GYm at 10th floor can be used. Brakfast is reasonable. Compare to comfort level prices are very reasonable especially the weekend rate. There is another hotel Residency Towes and auto/taxi will confuse this hotel with the other one. Clearly state Hotel residency at GN Chetty road.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUVANESWARI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2013

4

Nice Location and great experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARAS from Okemos, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2010

5

It was a good experience

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TAMAS from budapest, Hungary recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2009

5

This is one of the best hotels for this fair price in India I am in Chennai, I go back to The Residency like I'm going home. I recommend 5th floor, the rooms are really nice there. They have a huge selection for breakfast, and their check-in check-out policy is the best: 0-24 !!! I think this place is better than most of five star hotels I have ever been.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UDAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The property is wonderful. I stay here quite often and I like their arrangements. The location was very close to my workplace and well attached to the city. The food was awesome and service was admirable. This hotel is highly suitable for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

STEPHEN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

The location is perfect for business travelers. Room was well organized and staff was co-operative. There was no delay in service and food was decent. I was relaxed throughout the stay. I will definitely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATHISH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

I was quite pampered with their service. Staff did a splendid job and they were attentive throughout our stay. Food was great and room was fine. Location was easily accessible to the city which made my stay more comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was superb. We are very satisfied .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVANG from VADODARA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

3

Location was wonderful. My room was decent with pleasant interiors. Staff was efficient and polite towards guests. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVASAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

We had no complaints during our stay here. My room was clean & neat. The room service were active. Food served was good. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. We stayed in the suite room. It was decent equipped with all facilities. We had our breakfast in the restaurant which was amazing. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. It's a very fine hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2008

4

We always prefer to stay in The Residency, whenever we are in Chennai. All the services, room quality and the food options is very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NATARAJAN from trichy, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

Hotel stay was not very satisfactory. Station pickup facility failed. AC was not working for sometime. The room upkeep needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

Hotel location is very good. Room and service was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

STEPHEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

4

The Residency in Chennai is in the heart of the city and well connected around. This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are clean, though there is some renovation going on. Food is good. My only concern was with House keeping this time - when they clean the room, they didnt place back the toiletries used. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in chennai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

I had a very good stay here. My room was very clean & beautifully arranged. A special mention of the room service, they were very quick to response. Overall i would say that it is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH KUMAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

I stayed in a superior room here. The management was decent. There were no complaints at all. I would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M SATHISH from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

I am staying in this hotel regularly and I always found it to be a perfect hotel for a business travelers. The room was spacious and the ambiance was relaxing. The staff was co-operative and food was delicious too. The location was best suited for me. It always met my expectation and I would love to stay here again and again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITYA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

The superior room was spacious with all the facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. Staffs are very good in their service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASVINDER from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

Superior room was clean and neat. Service of the staffs are helpful with friendly nature. The breakfast was fantastic in taste. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

5

The hotel room was quite good with a nice & cozy bed, LCD TV and a coffee maker that was offered with a complimentary fruit platter and cookies. Nicely located for people who travel to Chennai to visit the US consulate. The room service was prompt and the food served was quite good. The hotel seems to have a good travel agent who offered a sparkling Ford Fiesta for airport drop. However, the tarrif charged required some more value to be offered in return. All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JITENDER from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

We stayed in Superior Room for a nights and it was a very good and comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGUL from Auckland, New recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

5

A memorable experience in Residency. Will stay there again for sure.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P R CHANDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

The staying experience was above expectation. As was advised that hotel is under renovation, I expected cement and sand all over and noise but not so. Rooms including Bath area has been refurbished, feeling fresh and rooms have writing table and LCD TV; Beds were well made. Good spread at the Breakfast table. Overall a satisfying stay at Hotel Residency. Keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M SATHISH from Coimbatore, Chennai recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

4

Great property with nice location. Room was large and very clean. Amenities were great like tea/coffee maker, minibar, swimming pool, health club, etc. Staff and service was excellent. Still there was something missing can be better. Surely will recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MILAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

We stayed here for one night and overall had an outstanding experience. We booked Superior room which was spacious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAMAN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

A lovely three star hotel. Clean & well maintained rooms. I had a pleasant stay, staff were helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANNAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

Had a comfortable stay for two nights hotel is under renovation, rooms are very fine and service was good. I always stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

D N from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel.... Room, service, food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM JIT from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

3

hotel that was undergoing renovation. please dont take people for a ride by booking them on properties that arent in a good condition. I really wasted my money by making my booking this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMESHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

4

Common areas like lobby is not adequate, there is place to relax outside the room, facilities like swimming pool, GYM etc should be available.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

4

Nice hotel. V. Kumar

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMASANKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

5

Please allow booking with check in and check out time opted manually. The Residency will be my choice on my next visit to Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARETHA from New Jersey, USA recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

I changed the room twice but it was only the third room which was fine as the earlier two rooms were not having an Internet connection and as I was carrying a laptop with me it was not acceptable. In the bathroom there were no towels kept. Staff definitely need proper training by the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAND from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

3

The experience was just nice. Staff were very helpful. Room was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SATHISH from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

5

Thank you for the pleasant experience with your hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V.S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

4

This was a great hotel with clean rooms, beautiful scenery, as I was given the top floor I had a good view. Great staff always ready to attend your needs on one ring. I was not aware and did like that the hotel is undergoing renovation during my stay. This being more of a business and less of leisure the renovation didn�????????????????????t bother me as it must have done to the rest of the guests in the hotel. The hotel travel desk, not organized. Great food in the hotel restaurant.is being more of a business and less of leisure the renovation didn�??????\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\t bother me as it must have done to the rest of the guests in the hotel. The hotel travel desk, not organized. Great food in the hotel restaurant.is being more of a business and less of leisure the renovation didn�??????\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\t bother me as it must have done to the rest of the guests in the hotel. The hotel travel desk, not organized. Great food in the hotel restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVANG from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

4

Hotel Residency is about 12 km far from the airport but I liked this hotel very much. I stayed in a Superior room which was equipped with every basic amenity. Very much impressed with the hotel staff and their service. They are always enthusiastic to help any customer.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5