The Residency Towers

5 Star  

T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 017

Starting from Rs. 5,454 Rs. 5,024
Choose Dates

The Residency Towers, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 26 reviews)

96.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

The Residency Towers - Individual ratings and reviews:

NITHYA from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2015

5

It was a fantastic stay there.My kids enjoyed a lot especially in the swimming pool.My family had a secure and comfortable stay.The morning breakfast was marvellous.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARVEEN from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2014

5

the hotel was osum and realy advisable for business tours as well family tours also. it fits in my budjet only as they dont give any discount direct to the customer. thanks and its a really very nice hotel of chennai. parveen goel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHUSHILIL AZAM from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUBHAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MONTY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located in the center of the city. My room was marvelous with all the necessities. But I haven't used much of the service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RANDY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

3

It was an excellent property. Room was gorgeous and quite clean. Staff was attentive and location was central. Dining facility was fine. It was an absolute paradise for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

I was on my official trip & stayed here for 2 nights in a standard room. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GANPATHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was spacious with all the facilities. I found the staff to be very helpful. Food served was great in taste. I was quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VASUDEO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

Overall good. Room service can be improved. Food quality can be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VELU from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

Everything was perfect. Our good hotel experience ever.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHMA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The room was the best. Service was okay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKASH from nodia, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

5

Room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff were fabulous in their service. We have used all the amenities like swimming pool, health club, etc it was real fun. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Breakfast was wonderful. I would love visit this hotel once again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

I am completely satisfied with my stay here. The management was flawless. My room was well equipped. No complaints with the room service & food served either. It is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

I was very happy with this hotel. Room was very nice and the location was central. The hosts warm and professional. A great breakfast is served every morning with eggs.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVAPRASAD from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

Room was average. Service was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this property to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The food was fantastic in taste of the restaurant. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. The location was very good near the hotel. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.RADHE from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were kind and polite in their work. Room was good neat and clean. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was lovely in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAM from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

3

We had a complimentary breakfast and that was good and taste. The room given was nicely clean and also very spacious. Staff was well trained. Over all stay was quite nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. P C from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

4

On 31st night the food was not so good it was average in taste. Room was quite spacious and well equipped. Staff was friendly and well trained. Service was good. Over all its an above average property. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Rooms were very neat and clean. Good staff (friendly and co-operative). I had my food in the hotel the food was average. The hotel is located in the main city. It was a pleasant experience with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NANCY from Albany, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2007

5

Well laid out room. Prompt service. Food served was as requested with pleasant staff to serve you. Will like to recommend to friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR M SATHISH from Coimbatore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

2

The food was horribly bad of the hotel. Staff are very nice but room was not up to the mark and interiors was also not good. I only enjoyed the bar as far as drinking is concerned I dont drink but I enjoyed the ambience out there.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

3

A good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GREGORY from Glendale, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2007

4

Rooms have a nice decor. It is tidy hotel. Service is prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURJOT SINGH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2007

4

The hotel was very nice and new. The room was big, clean and well furnished. Its bath even had shower panel to separate the shower from the rest of the bathroom. At breakfast you had a choice of Continental or Indian. The staff too are very soft spoken and efficient. The swimming pool was clean and did not have much crowd in the early morning. We would repeat our experience in Residency Towers for sure! Best hotel in town.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

4

Good hotel. Will stay here next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5