The Vijay Park

3 Star  

Arumbakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 106

Starting from Rs. 2,637
Choose Dates

The Vijay Park, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 14 reviews)

92.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

The Vijay Park - Individual ratings and reviews:

BALA from rajapalayam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2014

5

Fine

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAVIKRAM from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2012

3

Myself and a lady colleague had booked this room on transit from our official trip and had to report at the hotel around 1 am.The person at the front desk treated us very disrespectfully because we were not a couple.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JUSTUS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

5

A great place to stay!! The rooms are very clean and well furnished. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJIT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2010

2

I have stayed at this property earlier, perhaps 2 months ago. It has deteriorated like hell. The room ACs do not work. The buffet dinner has very limited optionsthey charge an exorbitant 345 Rs. for the same. The same is true with the breakfast that is part of the deal.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHAKAR from dubai, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2010

5

its a good hotel very calm palce so stayed,i enjoyed the staying,i booked with travel guru is very useful for me i am not wasting any time for searching hotel, i realy thank to travel guru.best of luck in futures.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANAV from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

4

This hotel is situated in Arumbakkam on the JN Road. It has a very sumptuous breakfast spread in the morning. The food quality was good although, a little costly. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only thing that I found a little odd was that the location of power sockets in the room. They are not near the writing table or the bed. They are just behind the TV. This makes it a little inconvenient to charge the laptop while working on it or charge the mobile while talking on it. Overall, a good place for the business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRAMANIAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

5

Happy with the stay. Also would like to stay again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2009

5

ok fine, enjoyed the stay, will recomend

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FIRDAUS from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in a very beautiful place. My room was well organised with all the facilities. Staff was caring and polite towards their guest. The breakfast was delightful in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATRAMAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

The stay was excellent. Staff was obedient and provide decent assistance. There was nothing wrong with the food arrangement is well. Room was well maintained and facilities were prompt. I will definitely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATRAMAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

This is a decent property. The room that we stayed in was fine. We did not have any meal here but the breakfast that we had very good options, moreover it was good to taste as well. The room service though was a bit slow but no major regrets. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LESLIE from Fullerton, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

3

I don't feel that I got what I paid for the price. The staff also could have been more helpful especially since their phone lines seemed to be not functioning properly several times.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Room were basic not so great in looks. Staffs were average in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fine in taste. It was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C S from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

4

1. Need some improvement in house keeping 2. Room service also needs to be improved

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5