Tri Sea Residency

1 Star  

Chepauk, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 002

Starting from Rs. 2,190
Choose Dates

Tri Sea Residency, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 14 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Tri Sea Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATHEESWARA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2014

4

The room was way too small for the price paid. Frontdesk help was bad. They made a fuss as we reached by 7AM and check-in was not allowed till 12PM. What are travellers who reach early supposed to do - wait in the bus stand? However, the room and washroom was clean and AC was working fine. We didn't order any food here as we ate out, so can't comment on that. Book this if you are looking for accomodation close to Madras University or Chepauk but be wary of the room you book and check-in time. Overall - high price for the room but serves the purpose of short transit in city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

D HARI from TIRUPATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2012

5

The receptionists are not so friendly. Apart from that all other facilities are really good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBIN from kannur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2012

4

Great budget hotel in Chennai nearby the Marina beach and all the shopping malls. Rooms are quite spacious and clean. Two restaurants provide above average food. But i would prefer to have food from outside. The staffs are friendly. Will definately come back.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYANKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

4

Hotel is far away from airport. The surrounding of the hotel is good, overall it was a good experience, I will recommend this hotel to my friends, the staff behavior was good, I would rate 3 /5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2011

3

This hotel is located far away from railway station as well as from airport. My experience with this hotel was not that good. The staff behavior is not at all cooperative and also the room provided was not that clean. Hence I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIBU from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2011

3

The location of the hotel was good, the staff behavior was also good at the hotel. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel I will rate this hotel as average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2011

4

Not too far from the airport, Tri Sea Residency is a hotel that provides reasonable rates for good quality rooms. Ideal situation if your are a business traveller looking at purely night stay and nothing beyond. I reached the hotel late after my meeting in Pondycherry only to realize that they do not serve anything after 11:00 pm. Not even a cup of tea. I had to go hungry after a long and tiring day. I booked an a/c taxi for early morning flight the next day and was told that it will cost me Rs. 600 (the airport is 12 km @ Rs. 50 per km). I said yes since I did not have any other number to call and book. The next day morning I got a cab that was non-a/c and still charged me Rs. 600 saying that this was what the hotel told them to do. For all the cleanliness and quality of rooms I will NEVER go back to TSR for I feel cheated.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAUSHICK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

4

Hotel is located in good area, there is a parliment also one beautifull sea is also there...Airport is also not so far from this hote....The rooms are very good, the services are also good, also the rooms are very clean yes I will suggest this hotel to my friends...and very happy with my stay...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THARA from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

4

Hotel is good also their services are very good. The staff are very co-oparative. I must say that yes In future i will definately suggest this to my family...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2011

3

The hotel is good from outside,reception, restaurants. the rooms are a little small.We were given std room while we had booked deluxe. the rooms are not so clean but average. Food is good. staff is courteous.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2011

5

Hotel was too good. Staff was excellent with their customer friendly approach. We absolutely had no problems whatsoever. I was skeptical & apprehensive to book for this hotel. Then I saw this hotel & everything seemed fine for me. The recent reviews for this hotel actually hold true to every word in it. Rooms are excellent, service is the best. The hotel staff simply took care of everything. I would totally recommend one & all to avail of their excellent services.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBIN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2011

4

Located at agood place, this hotel provides a very good stay at economical rates. It is still under renuvation, so some of the rooms are not upto the standards, but the managent is dealing with it very well. Food was also good, with options of two cuisines. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SENTHIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

5

I would say it was very gud stay. I selected this hotel bcoz of the price they offer and the location. No other hotel can afford such a reasonable price. The location of the hotel was very convenient for my shopping and other things as it is situated at center of the city. This hotel has 2 restaurant one for Veg and the other for non-veg though the price were bit high but it was tasty. Overall this hotel is an good option and i would recommend this hotel for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from Thrissur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

4

The hotel is strategically located in the city. It's almost opposite to the MLA Hostel, and near the Secretariat. The Chepauk Stadium, famous through the Cricket Matches, is at about 250m distance. The Chepauk Metro Station, opposite to the stadium is also in walkable distance. The hotel is a clean 3 star facility property. I have the feeling that the exterior view could have been better. But at night, with the chandeliers and lights on, it heralds a posh living space. There is a veg and non veg restaurant. I dined only at the veg restaurant. It has an A/c and non A/c section. With a two idly plate costing about Rs. 20/- to Masala Dosa costing Rs. 45/-, at the non A/C section, it was tasty restaurant. The charges at the hotel for the food was reasonable. But when it comes to the cost of tea and coffee, it's on the higher side. A tea served to your room costs Rs. 20/-. At the restaurant, it was Rs. 13/- or so. The room is clean, well maintained and reasonably spacious. The hotel itself seemed to be relatively new. The toilets are clean and spacious. But no segregation for wet and dry area were provided, which they could have. Towel, soap, shampoo and morning daily are supplied. The staff is courteous and polite. The carparking available is minimal,restricted to what can be parked in the porch, say about 10. But it needs to be added that the road is not so crowded, and parking on the street is possible. Except if you are looking for a resort like facility, this hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5