Trident, Chennai

5 Star  

Meenambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 027

Trident, Chennai, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 35 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.3)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Trident, Chennai - Individual ratings and reviews:

KURANE from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

3

Hotel Trident is a good hotel but the staff was not at all helpful. Food quality is very nice. This was my business trip. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall this is average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2009

5

VERY GOOD HOTEL TO STAY, F&B RATE ARE LITTLE BIT ON HIGHER SIDE.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FREDERIQUE from FACHES, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2009

5

It is a very good place for a business trip. This hotel is very near from the airport and they propose you to pick you up when you arrive and when you leave. about the service, it is one of the best staff i have ever met in my life. People are very friendly and professional and they answer to all your request you could have I will come back in this hotel, next time i go in chennai. The swimming pool is very nice too and it is a real pleasure

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PALANICHAMY from wrexham, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was comfortable and well located. Service was efficient and staff was always willing to serve. The room was clean and nicely arranged. I will definitely visit that property again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRA CHAND from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

3

The hotel was in a decent location and well maintained with all the modern luxuries. Room arrangement was fabulous. Staff was efficient and service was accurate. Food was superb and quite interesting as they used to offer different varieties all the time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SWAPNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

Our experience was pretty good. The room was excellent & the service was very fine. The food options were good too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff were very friendly & professional. The breakfast served was divine in taste. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T SESHAGIRI from Rajahmundry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was spacious and everything was placed in proper order. Staff did their work very honestly. The breakfast was fabulous in taste. Overall an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HETAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

Good Location, Clean Rooms & Great Service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JONATHAN from sainte adele, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in Superior Room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JUGAL from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

The property was quite huge but it was not maintained well up to the standard. The cleanliness was the main concern, bathroom was stinking very badly. Otherwise room was fine and food was also fresh. The service was neat and staff show their decency in assistance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.AMIT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

3

Room was spacious and clean. Service was fine. The food was tasty and well prepared. The hotel is located in a very beautiful place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAVI from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

5

The superior room was excellent with all the basic facilities. Staff are kind and polite. I had my meal in the restaurant it was superb. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHISH from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The food was excellent. The location was really convenient to the city. The room was well prepared and the bathroom was clean with new towel everyday. The staff was polite and sufficient enough to handle the client. Overall it was worth a stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VINEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The food was very good in taste. I stayed in executive room it was a wonderful, neat and clean. Service was up to the mark. It's quite a beautiful hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AARTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

Room was spacious. But the health club was too small. Do try the food in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

5

Our room was great. The food was wonderful in taste of the restaurant. Service was impressive. I'd like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

3

It was a very good experience except the service staff who were not well equipped. Room was fine. All the basic amenities like swimming pool Internet was available. It was an attractive property. The food was delicious especially the Indian non veg cuisine and south Indian food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHAV from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

Room was very well maintained with all the basic facilities. The restaurant food was lovely.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEETHA from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

It was well maintained by the staff. The hotel staff where very friendly with us. The food was also tasty. I will recommend this hotel to others also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANDURANGA M K from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

I have stayed earlier in this hotel as always it was a great experience. Service and staff was excellent in their work. Dining option were awesome. Room was large and well maintained with basic facilities, there was a tea/coffee maker in the room. I will highly suggest this property to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.MALAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

My overnight stay was really great, there was a little problem with room service they immediately fixed it, also they were kind enough to upgrade to suite room. I'd recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Staffs were co-operative and helpful in their work. Rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. I had my food in the hotel the quality of food was very good in taste. I would certainly like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent experience with this hotel whenever I will visit Chennai mostly I would like to stay in the same hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean and the service, which was provided in the room, was prompt. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was excellent. Location was very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ZHANG from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were spacious with clean bedsheet and pillows. Service was excellent of the staffs. Hotel has restaurant I had my food in the restaurant it was well prepared. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RASHMIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Very clean room with all the facilities. The service was very quick and prompt of the staffs. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant it was wonderful in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VEERAPANDIAN from Dubai, United Arab Emirates recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WADE from Apple Valley, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

5

There was some confusion on the reservation and the hotel had difficulty finding our booking. It worked out, but was a bit stressful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RAJNISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

5

Hotel room was completely modern type, spacious, nice interior with all amenities. Food and service was nice. Hotel entrance and location was also good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

I must say it is an excellent hotel. Infact service was impressive. I got ill in the hotel, hotel staff brought medicine for me. They were very helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

5

Its a great hotel. It is located near to airport. Rooms were nice and clean, swimming pool was nice as well. It has only one restaurant. Staff were friendly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

5

Wonderful hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VASUDEVAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

4

They have a swimming pool and gym, but I made use of their gym (nice equipment). Rooms were very nice neat and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very close to the airport. I found the food average at the hotel. Overall a good experience with this hotel.rience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINCENT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2007

5

The hotel has a good feel, especially in the public areas. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast were very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5