VGP Golden Beach Resort

5 Star  

Injambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 041

Starting from Rs. 5,993 Rs. 4,868
Choose Dates

VGP Golden Beach Resort, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

VGP Golden Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MAHADEVAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

Probably one of the best kept secrets of Chennai, this highly affordable, beautiful resort hotel bowled us over with their service. Although there were glitches initially - flush not working, phone not functioning etc., the friendly and professional staff got us another room and provided us with exceptional service. Although food wasn't particularly great, the ambience of the hotel - right on the sea shore - was fantastic. It was so quiet and peaceful - yet only minutes away from the city that it makes for a perfect weekend retreat. Our room was beautifully appointed and well-kept. I have driven past this resort hundreds of times and never guessed that there was a great resort beyond its gates.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

The room was fine and the service was quick. I hardly check the food but it was fine. I would grade this as an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VARUN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2008

2

The location of the hotel was pretty decent for a relaxed lay back type of holiday. But the rooms provided weren't worth it. The bathroom was in a totally messy condition and it was not even worth entering. The room service was pathetic and it took us one hour to get our food served after some 5-6 calls to the restaurant including a blast. No towels were provided and the overall service was yucky.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

B from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The service was very efficient and staff was professional. The room facilities and cleanliness was maintained to the perfection and food was also tasteful. The location was also suitable and surrounding was peaceful. I will rate this resort right up in the list.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANISH from bur, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

We stayed in Cottage for 3 nights, it was a comfortable stay. Overall a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITHIN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

3

Nothing was impressive about that property. The room was poorly maintained with noisy a/c and fan which sometimes even stops functioning. There was not even the drinking water in the room. The service was average. The food was not up to the mark and after every breakfast, lunch and dinner we had to pay the bill separately. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

2

Room is very very old. All water taps turn 360 degree and some of the lights were not working. Doors are almost broken. Nobody bothered to come and clean the varanda though everybody knows that we are staying in that room. Room service is horrible. Menu is also very bad, hardly you have any South Indian items in the place like "Chennai"!! Huge property, but VGP management is totally ignored it and looks like never bothered to maintain properly. If they maintained properly, it could have India's one of the Best resort instead of one of "Worst" resort now.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJNISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

Location was good as it is close to the beach. Our room was clean & tidy, shower was lovely. All in all, our two night stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VENKATESAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Nice property, maintained neat and clean. Location was impressive. Restaurant food was expensive but not impressive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5