The Riverview Resort

4 Star  

Dhamandivi, Chiplun, Maharashtra - 415 707

Starting from Rs. 7,130 Rs. 6,530
Choose Dates

The Riverview Resort, Chiplun - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 8 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

The Riverview Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAMESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

4

I had a very good stay in this property. All the facilities provided to us here were satisfactory. The room that we stayed in was well equipped. Even the room service & food were good. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK M from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

The food quality needs improvement, otherwise everything was very good. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRATIK from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

Room was excellent with beautiful view. The dinner and breakfast was amazing in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel. People are very kind and polite.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEEVAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff service was good. Breakfast was complementary in the hotel restaurant, the food was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

There was a little bit of disappointment as my rooms heater & lockers were not working & had to wait for an hour or so to get it repaired so such kind of service should be taken care before a customer walks in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITABH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

Hotel is pretty well. Room was clean and tidy. Service was up to the mark. Food was tasty, variety of option was available in menu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALKA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

The hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean n spacious enough. Room service is Great. There's a temple nearby which is 700 years old & the fort a few hundred yrs. There is a garden, fountain and crocodiles in the river; which makes a lovely place. The swimming pool and massage spa both were excellent. Thanks to the staff for their great service. We will be back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALKA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel for 2 nights. Overall experience was Great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5