Cherai Beach Resorts

3 Star  

Cherai Beach Road, Cochin, Kerala - 683 514

Starting from Rs. 6,652
Choose Dates

Cherai Beach Resorts, Cochin - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

94.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Cherai Beach Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

AVNISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2013

4

The resort is one of the best resorts I have stayed in. It is very beautiful. Full of natural beauty. Backwaters coming into the resort just makes it more beautiful. Just 10 meters away from the beach make it all more an interesting place to stay. The food is average in the resort. They offer only buffet in the restaurant with Rs 350 per head. The food is not worth of Rs 350 spent. They should improve the food. The room service is also a bit lazy. I asked for tea bags and sugar for making tea and they took more than 45 minutes to deliver it at room. All else was fine. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to cover a beach on his trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHOAIB from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2012

4

The staff a the resort are extremely hospitable but always there to assist. Unfortunately, they have a lot of basic facilities unavailable due to some maintenance work which gets annoying. Unavailability of hot water supply get to your nerves. They have their restaurant close at 9:45, now when you are on a holiday you would definitely not want to 'early to bed and early to rise'. Overall, I would say they have fantastic rooms and hospitable staff but nonavailability of certain basic amenities can get annoying.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ANUBHAV from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

5

This hotel is centrally located in the main city.The room provided to us was excellent with all the basic facilities. Staff was helpful, they were of friendly nature. Also the breakfast was tasty and in dinner we had kerala fish which was amazing in taste.It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GARRY from Seattle, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

A great welcome, and a wonderful room, with a location that is near the beach, but not much else. Thankfully good taxi service, and and excellent concierge made the visit wonderful!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVASA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

The quality of the room was not upto the mark as they claim its a/c villa, the small a/c was kept in one side of the corner also its very basic room not a typical villas. Otherwise service was good, staff were helpful. The food in the restaurant was also tasty. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MERCEDES from london, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

3

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

Room service was nice & comfortable, neatness was ok. Staffs were courteous and co-operative in their work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Marvellous..i am really lacking words to describe this one...absolute beauty. I think this in itself is a tourist spot. There is backwater on Two sides beach on one side and land on fourth side. the backwaters come inside the resort and cottages are on islands in between the backwaters. Then cherai beach is in front of resort. Only small problem is that it is not in main town so food you have to eat in restaurant itself i didnt had any other option. Food in restaurant is very good but its always Buffet dinner costing 500 per head...no other option. But seeing the beauty of the resort i didnt mind spendin 1000 every meal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHASHIDHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were average in their service. Room were nice with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fine in taste. Overall it was average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUSHANTO from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

2

I had stayed in a/c villas room it was not maintained properly and the cleanliness was also missing. Staffs were very poor in their service. The food was very bad in taste of the restaurant. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

The staff service is slow and need to get quick. Rooms are clean and basic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JEEDULA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

Overall still have the scope for betterment. The stay was good, everything was perfect. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURU CHARAN from jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

Location was fantastic. The room alloted to me was very spacious with nice fridge and a minibar.Food was average in taste. Service was little slow. Staff was good. Over all its an above average property and its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURABH from Gujarat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were very good with all the basic facilities and I can see the wonderful backwater from the room it was amazing. The hotel is located front of the sea beach. Restaurant of the hotel serves very good food. I would certainly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANN A from Nr Stamford, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2007

4

Our experience was great in Cherai. We would recommend this resort for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

4

They allotted us good room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. KEDAR from jagtyail, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

5

Cherai beach resorts was an experience in itself. Like to recommned to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINEET from bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2007

4

Rooms were nice of the hotel. Staff and food was very good of the hotel. Room service was prompt. Location was excellent near the hotel. I used the ayurvedic massage it was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5