Gaanam Hotels

2 Star  

M G Road, Cochin, Kerala - 682 016

Gaanam Hotels, Cochin - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

66.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Gaanam Hotels - Individual ratings and reviews:

M from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2011

2

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in my lifetime.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ITTA from Gumtur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNASWAMY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

2

Its poorly maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIVA from COIMBATORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

2

My stay was ok as the hotel is worth the money and the rooms are spacious but the service is poor. The lighting in the hotel is dull and the restaurant is not that good. The rooms were clean but I would not like to recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LIONEL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2009

4

Excellent location in the heart of the city, within walking distance of the Ernakulam Junction (South)railway station and Jos Junction. A very good value for money hotel with clean & spacious room. Staff is very courteous & helpful. Complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent with south Indian dishes like idli, dosa & utthapam. Definitely on top of my list for my next trip to Kochi.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

5

Service was fantastic of the staffs. Room was excellent with stylish interiors. The restaurant was good with clean table and chairs and the quality of food was also fabulous in taste. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMA KUMAR from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

5

Room was very spacious and the food was great. Service was very quick. Staff was well trained and very helpful. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALAKRISHNAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were caring and polite in their work. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. Location was very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANTHA P from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

The property is good. Staffs were well trained and friendly. Service was quick and prompt. Room alloted was large and clean. Dining was great. I will highly recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

Good service. Room was modern with all the amenities like bathroom etc. Food was also tasty. Overall the hotel is well maintained with clean rooms. The room was fully A/c.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ROHIT S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. It was very convenient location very close to railway station. I had my food in the restaurant it was horrible in taste. Service was bit slow of the staffs but it was manageable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS SANGITA from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

2

It was little disappointment when we reached there around 10PM they said there is no food available and the manager asked us to go out and have food at that time. The lift was not working as we were in 2nd Floor and we are senior citizens. A/c in the room was not working there was also a hot water problem. Service was poor in the hotel. Otherwise complimentary breakfast was good. Location was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAURABH from Gwalior, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

2

It was a below average property. Room was in a very bad condition. Food was ok. Staff was not that trained. Service was not good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJAYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

It was a business trip and my stay was good in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

3

A nice modern hotel, fairly average rooms with clean bathrooms. Service was good. Wide variety at the buffet breakfast. There is only one problem no proper parking.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5