Hotel Excellency

2 Star  

M G Road, Cochin, Kerala - 682 016

Hotel Excellency, Cochin - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 68 reviews)

92.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Excellency - Individual ratings and reviews:

VEENA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2014

5

Hotel was very neat, clean and well decorated.Dining hall was on the ground floor and food was good, open up to late night.It is very centrally located so shopping was very easy and we could do it till ten pm.Workers were very helpful and co operative.Only thing was coffee which was served as complementary was available at 6.45am.we wanted it from 5.30am.it was of very good quality.They should provide more facility for drying clothes and for hanging in cup board but overall it was excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FIROSE from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2014

5

The only problem I faced was the absence of exhaust fan in the toilet. The voltas AC that has no control over its cooling level and it leaks water inside the room. In the beginning, it doesnt cool at all. Once it starts cooling, u cant control it

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIJAS from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2014

4

Cleaned room and bathroom but very small single room. Not worth for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM SINGH from DEHRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2014

4

comfortable stay due to its proximity to MG road. Staff is co-opetative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJUNATH from HUBLI-DHARWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2013

5

Rennovation was carried out during our stay. It seems we could get better stay in future. Wi fi is not with a good speed

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DOMINIC SAVIO from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2013

4

If you are a business traveler and looking for assured comfortable stay at budget price, look no beyond than Hotel Excellency. Good food, clean rooms and courteous staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VASANTHAN from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2013

4

We had an excellent stay at Excellency! Room service was very quick and the bathroom cleanliness was very excellent. Room maintenance was also up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHANSHU from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2012

4

I stayed there for 3 days. Hospitality was good. Dinning was value for money. And most off all the location is very good, what i meant by that is most places of kochi are accessible from there easily. Overally i will rate the hotel 3.7 out of 5. Enjoy your stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMBEDKAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANGANATH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2011

4

We are couple and stayed in Kochi for one day. Overall my experience in Hotel Excellency is good. We liked there quick response, arranging sightseeing & vehicle facility. Its good budget hotel with all amenities and heart of the city. we didn�t had hotel food because it is non-veg(Beef) restaurant, but there are good veg restaurants options like Gokul, Udipi & Rangoli.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2011

5

I have booked one room at hotel excellency in cochin. First of all hotel is situated at main centre and market of the cochin and it is very near to both the city railway station. Second thing about the hotel is excellent staff, best rooms for business travellers with proper cleaned rooms. When the room was alloted to me and as soon as i complained about the smell in room, the hotel staff urgently changed my room with out any questions and gave me the good room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MATHEWCHAN from Gurgaon, Indonesia recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2010

4

over all hotel is goodstaff is also nice.Hotel have increased the service standard from last year.Geting news papaer is very difficultneeds spacial sanction from MD is very bad,suggesting to people those who do not read news paper can select this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUPESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

3

When I reach Cochin,I was very tired,I got a room on2nd floor but lift was not working. Roomis very smalland we felt too much sufocation.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARIF from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2010

5

Location of hotel is near the station but view from the rooms are poor.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

4

The accomodation is very good, the location is also good,but the dining options are worst as the quality as well as quantity of the food served is worst compared to the charges.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARIN from Paonta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2010

4

Good place to stay and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.GANESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAM DHAN from SHIMLA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

3

Overall it is a good property but the rooms are very small and conjusted.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAJAHAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

5

Acess: This hotel can be easily acesses in Ernakulam. Parking: There is ample parking space in the front and cars can be parked safely. Location: It is located very close to M.G.Road and the Commercial Hub of Ernakulam. I found form here one can just walk to major shopping areas. The bus stop is also just close. Taxi and autos are available at ease. Room. The rooms are well furnished and maitained very clean. The linens are changed every day. The appreicable aspect is the bath room and its fittings. No water scacity and 24 hours hot and cold water in abundance. Room Service The roomservice is prompt and quick no complaints. Food I had the opportunity to have breakefast. It is like home food. My wife a doctor by profession rated the food five star as it is like home made food with little oil and tasty.We did not have any health problems due to food.The buffet breakefast is really worth its value for money. Front desk: They are willing to provide the guest any help at any time. Overall: I rate this Hotel Excellency nothing but Excellent.Many foreigners are staying is a testimoney to its perormance. If I go to Cochin next I will stay only at Excellency.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRITI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

3

OVERALL OK EXPERIENCE. THE HOTEL IS IN A VERY BUSY AREA

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

NO SPECIFIC FEEDBACK. OVERALL OK EXPERIENCE.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL from RAJAHMUNDRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SORABH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

Its a very good hotel but food is very spice for me other wise its good i enjoy very much in this hotel i also recommend to my friends to stay over there

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANTA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

2

Adjacent to hotel one residential house is there. Whole night a dog at that house barks & I was unable to sleep. Also I found mosquito in room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAVANEET from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

3

Location of hotel was very good, food quality was good. We could go to all sightseeing places as this was centrally located.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHARAM SINGH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2009

5

Overall fine expericence.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VARUN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2009

4

Location: The location of the hotel is very good. MG road is just at a walking distance. Food: When we arrived to the hotel it was almost 2:30 in the afternoon. We ordered for Chicken Biryani and a Soup. The soup was good but the biryani was horrible. It was tasting like a vanilla ice-cream but with salt. Also the food was not cooked properly. I wont suggest anyone to have food from the hotel. Just get out of the hotel and you can find many god hotels at MG road. Cleanliness: The room and bathroom was very clean. Room Service: Service was fast and good. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for people who do not order food in room service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MATHEWCHAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2009

4

overall hotel is good for stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIV KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2009

3

Its for sure centrally located and is decent enough, worth for the money. The front desk staff was really not helpful nor do they wear a smile on their face to make one feel comfortable, i don't think it costs nor it is taxable that one has to avoid it. If the staff wears a smiling face and are welcoming in nature it makes one forget certain discomfort too. The staff has no idea to guide you for anything if you looking for some help about the local charges and costs of the transport. Very limited menu, that too half the things not available most of the time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATIT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2009

4

I have stayed there only one night. Next day morning i left for Munnar. Room was good. But i didn't know about food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2008

5

The hotel is located in between the Ernakulam jun. and the M.G. road, which is the main road in Ernakulam. So it is good for those who like to do marketing. Also it is 1/2 Km away from the junction hence we can go by walk to the station. The rooms in the hotel are well maintained and clean, but they are small in size. The room service is good. The food in the restaurant is of good quality.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2008

2

This is just a okay hotel, good for a single night stay and appropriate for people who want to drop their stuff at one place, roam outside throughout the day and can return to the hotel for a night stay. Food Quality at the Exotica Restaurant(attached with the hotel) is good but service is extremely bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANGSHUMAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the facilities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. This is an excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

I consider this property as an average. Though the room service and food arrangement was decent, quality of room was not up to the expectations. We stayed there for a day only so we can not share much but location wise it was convenient and rates were also reasonable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S K from newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our standard room was well maintained with all the amenities. The staff tried their level best to help me out with my request. Even food provided to us was superb in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JAYANTA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

The rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their service. I had my meal in the restaurant it was taste. Location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M K from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

The hotel is just 2 minutes from the railway station. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff were efficient and polite in their work. The food was awesome in taste. I would definitely like to visit this hotel once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

5

Room was excellent with beautifully decorated interiors. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. Food was amazing in taste. The location was fabulous near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATHISH from coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

Staff was warm and cheerful. The accommodation was well above what we expected. Food was very good in taste of the restaurant. We were quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASHISH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

It was an excellent property as the name suggest. The room quality and service was incredible. The location was spectacular and food was just awesome. It was a best hotel deserve to be more than a two star property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

The stay was average in this hotel. Room was fine having all the facilities. Staff are nice in their service. Food was average in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMA MAHESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Staff was nice at their. Service was quick and prompt. Location is very convenient. Food served was very tasty. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOMNATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

5

The Hotel is located at a prime place in Cochin. The Hotel Staff was very co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHMA from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

The food quality was good and taste. Standard room was decent and maintained well by staffs. I liked the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

Our overnight stay was very good in Excellency. Though we stayed in non a/c room it was comfy. Food was ok. Service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

It was a average experience with this hotel. Food was very good. Service was quick.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PATEL from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

Oveall good stay. It was a good experience with this hotel we like the place very much. The room was well maintained, neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR S D from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

Room was just an average type. Staff service were very nice they were always ready to help.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

It's was quite a nice hotel. I stayed in standard a/c room it was well maintained. Staffs were very quick and helpful. I had my food in the restaurant it was very nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANKARANARAYANAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

4

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Rooms were maintained very well with all the facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their service. The food was lovely in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNIT KUMAR from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

4

It was a very good hotel. Everything was great for the price paid. Its value for the money hotel. I would recommend this hotel for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAG from Margao, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were pretty small but it was well maintained. I had my meal in the restaurant the quality of food needs to improved. Service was very quick and prompt of the staffs. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL KUMAR from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2008

2

We booked Deluxe A/C Rooms but later we forund out that Standard rooms were provided. We had paid for extra bed. But Balnkets were not available. Mr Mohammd , Manager was abusive and used foul language. Worst experince.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

K SHANKER from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

3

The hotel staff delivered prompt service and the rooms have been neatly cleaned. Not famous, but a decent one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. GUJAR from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

Room was neat and clean as well as well maintained. Staff were also good. Housekeeping was very clean and tidy. I like to recommend to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARUN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

3

The room is not good. Ventilation is also not proper in the room. I will not recommend any one to book this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from Guwahati, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

2

Service quality very poor. They behave as if they are doing service for free.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2007

4

We were delighted to see our room, it was very fine. Staff were friendly and cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

One night stay in this hotel was nice. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ARIJIT from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. We had pleasant stay and would like to recommend to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAVAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

3

My stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PRASAD from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was overall nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANJAN KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM BABU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

Excellent hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ASHISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2007

3

Just an ok hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHIR from VADODARA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

4

My stay for one night at this hotel was comfortable. The Std AC room had good facilities. Staff shoud be complimented for keeping the hotel clean. However dining experience was below my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BADRINATHAN from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2007

2

Its better to stay in lodge than the hotel. It is not worth Rs 1035/-. it should be roughly about Rs 400/- only. Room Service is pathetic. I have been taken ill for past 4 days since, I ate food from that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GANESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2007

4

Clean and tidy rooms. I enjoyed the mouth watering local fish curry which was spicy but tasty. The hotel staff are helpful and efficient. The TV in the room was giving faulty reception but was promptly addressed by the room service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5