Sealord Hotel

3 Star  

Marine Drive, Cochin, Kerala - 682 031

Sealord Hotel, Cochin - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Sealord Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIV KUMAR from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Cable TV was not functional due to poor signal. I missed the comonwealth game closing event. Hotel location was excellent

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYURDHVAJSINH from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

3

A/c not working...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MD from KANDLA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

4

Room was spacious and clean but the gallery was narrow and escalator cabin was very small. No parking space was there. It is just along the road. Restaurant has limited options. Only buffet was on offer at dinner and breakfast. But the food was tasty and the service was prompt. The location of the hotel is very good. It is near to Marine drive, KTDC reception, parks and market. Overall a good experience and the Hotel is suitable for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2009

3

Large room, the flush didn't work when I went to the room after dinner (but was repaired quickly), no bath mat in the toilet (needed to bring one in from outside the bathroom) and the shower area was very small and shower head was not adjustable. Dinner was included in the package but food very average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C V PAVAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

This is never a sea view Hotel . I Have personally called the Hotel and inquired about this but the hotel management delivered a wrong message that this is a Sea View Hotel . This Looked very Bad to me . The Hotel is good , well Maintained , Clean and Tidy . Travel Desk Doesn't know to Speak in English . So hard to plan a Tour from the Hotel Itself.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

USHA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

It was a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD KUMAR from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

Its a very decent property for the money paid. Apart from the minor problem of disturbance in the room which was sorted out, I had a very good stay here. This is the place where one would love to go back again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROSITA from GREENACRES, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

English communication skills is needed on some of the staff at the reception desk.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH KUMAR from lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

5

Had a wonderful stay in this property. The location of this hotel was prime. Our room was presentable, the room service were very attentive. The food too was exquisite. We will give it full marks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

IAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

We stayed at Hotel Sea Lord, this hotel is ideally situated at the town center & very close to the Boat Jetty. The rooms were spacious & comfortable & the hotel also has a good travel desk were you can get boat tickets & tickets for cultural events at the hotel itself thus saving the problem of standing in a queue else where. The restaurant is very good but the food can get expansive if you have all your meals over their. We were a bit unlucky because the hotel AC broke down at teh 3rd floor and since the hotel was fully booked we ended paying for an AC room though we never got all the facilities....but guess sometimes these things happen :-) However all in all because of the hotel location I would still choose to stay at this place if I go back to Cochin.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIJIT KANTI from BOKARO, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It was a best suitable hotel for the business traveler. The room was well maintained and facilities were sufficient. The service was decent and staff was helpful. The food was not so special but manageable. The location was quite comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BISWA from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was well set up with all the facilities. Staff were willing to help us anytime we need. Breakfast was awesome in taste. The hotel is central in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONIKA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

The restaurant serves different varieties of good food. It is quite a peaceful place to stay. Room was well furnished including dressing table. Hospitality was fine in the hotel. I'd recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISLAYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

3

We stayed here for 1 night. The breakfast was included. There have a rooftop restaurant which is ok. The food at the hotel was pretty good. The hotel is actually in Ernakulam not on Cochin. We weren't happy however with the quality of the laundry service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAMILI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2007

4

Some of the furniture and fixtures can be maintainted in a better way.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5