Soma Birds Lagoon

3 Star  

Palamattam, Cochin, Kerala - 686 691

Starting from Rs. 3,296
Choose Dates

Soma Birds Lagoon, Cochin - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Soma Birds Lagoon - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJESH from KOCHIN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

It was slightly difficult to locate the hotel. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. The room service were attentive as well as friendly. Even the food quality was amazing in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANTONY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

The hospitality was impressive. The people were very courteous and always helpful. The room quality and food arrangement was up to my expectation. I was totally happy with the overall experience. It was recommendable property for all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

It was a pleasant surprise. I had never received such a hospitality in my life and manager was superb. The service was excellent and room arrangement and food facility was also impressive and location was beautiful. There was plenty of entertaining options available such as fishing and therapy etc. It was a great experience and I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

The service and food arrangement were excellent. They provide some awesome varieties in Indian dishes. The room was comfortable and spacious. The location was also manageable. It was a relaxing stay and quite peaceful place to calm your nerves from hectic city life.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANOJ from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. Its a country club i was very satisfied with the stay. I tried some local food it was very tasty. Service and staff was fabulous. Location was very convenient. I will definitely recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAM A from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

I was looking for neat and clean room and it was exactly as per my expectations. Room was very good and comfortable to stay. Food was delicious. Staff service was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAIDYANATHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

It was a pleasant stay in Birds Lagoon. Our Standard Non a/c rooms were comfortable. Service was great and the food was lovely in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR YUSUF from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

Had a fabulously relaxing time. Scenic beauty was mind blowing. Chinese fishing nets is a must see but now the catches are not much apparently. I assume these are being run more as a tourist attraction.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGDISH from Dombivli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

My experience with Birds Lagoon Hotel was great, Its located at Kothamangalam, which is around 82 KMs from Munnar and that too also entire thru Ghat section with single road.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5