Star Lagoon (Thevara)

3 Star  

Thevara, Cochin, Kerala - 682 013

Star Lagoon (Thevara), Cochin - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 35 reviews)

91.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Star Lagoon (Thevara) - Individual ratings and reviews:

SURESHA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

1. Hotel staff were not courteous and doesn't have patience to understand the guest's requests. 2. Although, I had paid more than the actual Rack rate,they refused to give me extra bed for my 6 years old son and no breakfast also provided. 3. Location also was not so good. 4. No extra blanket,hotel was under some renovation ( probably ), so always noisy and lot of workers moving around.. 5. Overall my experience was bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR V from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

Location was beautiful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff too was caring and polite. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURU VENKATA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was well maintained with all the necessities. Staff was helpful, they were of friendly nature. Even the breakfast was tasty. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSAN from nsw, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

The 2 bedroom apartment was clean but very basic. Not one painting on the walls. The shower was in the same tiny room as the toilet so whole room got wet. The sink was in the lounge. The restaurant was ok, we enjoyed our food and it was very reasonable. The pool area was really great. The hotel is a long way from public transport so had to wait for taxis which were quite expensive compared to Bangalore. Would not call this hotel luxurious as it was described. The living area did not have any windows which was a little depressing although the bedrooms had small balconies. The staff were friendly and helpful but I would not stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Kondapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

My stay here was fantastic. I really appreciate the management. They were very cooperative and friendly. No complaints about the facilities provided either. Overall experience was above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTIK from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was good in Star Lagoon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Its a good property with best location. Room was quite spacious and well kept. Service part was absolutely amazing. Food served was very delicious. Staff was well trained and co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

Staffs were co-operative and always ready for help. Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. The food was excellent of the restaurant. I had used swimming pool, health club etc they were good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from Jammu, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this property. Room was fantastic. The food was fabulous & staffs were prompt and quick in their service. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARBATI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Location is pathetic. The hotel is very good. Food served was awesome to taste. Service was quick. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PATRIC from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Room was fine with all the facilities. Staffs were average in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was also average in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRATA from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

The suite a/c room was very good. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very nice in taste. Location was excellent near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA DESHPANDE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

4

Good value for money charged. Every thing was perfect. Location was very convenient. Its highly recommendable to every one. Overall the property is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGANAND from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

2

Our room was dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs used to take long time to serve the food. The snacks was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHUTOSH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

Service was nice. The rooms look good. Food was also good. Location was also comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAWAN from Andheri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

Location wise it is not comfortable its 3km inside from the main road if we don't have our personal vehicle its very difficult to travel. The room they alloted was very spacious, clean and well maintained. Dining was fantastic. Service and staff was perfect at their work. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHILPA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Hotel was fine. Room was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed a lot. Location was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS. KIRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

Stay was very good in this hotel. The food was excellent of the restaurant. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Rooms were decent with clean bed sheet and pillows.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.RAJESWARI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

It is located away from the airport. The room was spacious and neat. Service was average. Food was good in the restaurant. It worth for the money paid, location was awesome with beautiful views. Overall, value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALLAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

4

Not bad for the price. The Kochin hotel was decently furnished, but the bathrooms were not to great. Just one shampoo sachet and no moisterisers or shower caps. Getting hot water was a bit of pain. The room service was good. Overall does offer you a decent stay at a good price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DARSHAK from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were beautifully maintained with all the facilities. I had food in the restaurant it was good in taste. I would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

Hotel is located very inside the lane. Food was very good of the restaurant. Rooms were spacious with comfortable bed. Staffs were very quick and helpful. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. S. B. from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is very beautiful. Staffs were very carrying and always ready for any help. The location was wonderful near the hotel. The food was very nice in taste. Rooms were maintained very well everything was kept in order.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARAM VEER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

Hotel has restaurant I had my food in the restaurant it was very good in taste. Rooms were spacious clean and neat. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SRIRAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

Decent hotel and ideal for short or long stays with kids.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DHAVAL K from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

1

Not recommanded at all. Last option

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

4

This is a nice cozy place to stay in Kochin. The kitchen facilities will cost you Rs 150 per day. It is some way from the airport and costs Rs 650 for an AC car drop. The staff are helpful and eager to help you.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SWAPNIL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

Good rooms. Bathroom should be neat. Overall good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHAN from DAYTON, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

4

Great property minus average food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Hotel was fine. Room was spacious & comfortable though we stayed four people in the same room. Our family members enjoyed a lot. Location was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOK from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

2

We stayed here for 2 nights, the room & service was below average, unlike three star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

K MURALI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

Stay was fantastic in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MALLIKARJUNA from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

4

Perfect place to visit with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

4

Liked my stay with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KOMAL from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2007

4

A good place to visit with your family. Clean tidy rooms. The food offered was the tasty South Indian dishes.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5