The Avenue Regent

3 Star  

M G Road, Cochin, Kerala - 682 016

The Avenue Regent, Cochin - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 48 reviews)

95.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

The Avenue Regent - Individual ratings and reviews:

DANIEL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2012

4

It was a pleasant stay. We enjoyed the friendly services of the smiling staff. I will always look forward to stay there again. It would be good if they provide King-Size bed. I requested for one,but was informed that none of the rooms has king-size bed except the suite category rooms

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2012

5

We stayed at the hotel for a couple days while in Kochi to attend a family function. The hotel was in a good location and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The dining options inside the hotel was limited to one restaurant but there are plenty of options nearby. This is a good place for pleasure or business travelers for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

3

The staff behaviour was good. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel. Location wise hotel is located at a market area. I will think before recommending this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T YATHI from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

5

Excellent experience right from the rooms to the service everything was lovely and nice. I liked the food and the service provided and would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from DEHRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. One thing that pinched us most that the there was no tea / coffee maker in the rooms, which is such a common thing now a days.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBOPAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

4

Hotel room was good. But, was not able to provide internet connection. Breakfast is average and I do not think the charge of the hotel is logical considering the services.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

My stay in this hotel was pleasant. The room was well furnished with all the facilities and the service by the staff was good. The breakfast was delightful in taste and overall it's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHELLADURAI from TIRUNELVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2008

5

I have no negative comments except the vibrating electronic sound from the DJ room on sat/sunday night from 0 hr - 3:00 causing considerable nuisance even at the 4th floor.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.K I from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff did their work honestly. But the breakfast was tasteless. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIANA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

3

I didn't like the room. There was a musty smell in the room and interior and decor was outdated. Otherwise service and food arrangement was not a problem. Even the location was comfortable. they need to focus on thier quality.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHUBHENDU from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

2

Apart from the good Wi-Fi connectivity and the decent room service I am not happy with this property. The building is quite old, the corridor and the upkeep was bad. Even the cleanliness was missing.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. GIRISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

It is great property. Room was maintained very well with modern furniture. Staff was helpful n friendly nature. Breakfast was fabulous. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S.T from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

My stay was good and everything was fine with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from Leicester, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

5

We had booked Avenue Regent @ Kochi. Very good or rather I would state an excellent hotel in the heart of Kochi i.e. Ernakulam on M.G. Road. Value for money and a very decent place to stay. We enjoyed our stay at Avenue Regent and would definitely stay there again whenever we re-visit Kochi. Thank you, Rajeev & Mita Gandhi

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARSH from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

I checked out late night in the hotel. Room was comfortable with all the basic facilities. Staff are co-operative and helpful. The food was tasty of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

5

Our stay was excellent here, everything went on smooth. Its worth staying. Would come back again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SAJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

4

We had a very nice stay and we enjoyed the hospitality of the staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHARUKIRTI from Sonepat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

We stayed here for 4 nights our stay was very good. Deluxe room was much comfortable. Service and the location was great. Overall it was an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

Nice hotel with awesome room quality and service. Food was good. If you want a good bed in a friendly atmosphere at a great price. Staff and service was nice. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VALLUR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were kind and polite in their work. Standard room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my breakfast it was excellent in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

EMRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

5

Experience with this hotel was fantastic. Staff was well trained and polite. Service was quick and prompt. Food prepared was very tasty. Room alloted was very spacious and finely clean. I will surely recommend to every one. Location wise very convenient to travel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UTTAMCHAND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were nice with all the facilities. Staffs were average in their service. The food quality was good in taste. Overall the stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS MRITULA from Gulaghat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

5

Its a great property. Over all the things were perfect only cleanliness was missing a bit. Staff was well trained and service was excellent. Room alloted was spacious and well equipped. Dining was awesome. I will surely recommend to every one. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. RAJNI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

Hotel was very nice neat and the breakfast which they gave was idli and dosa that also very nice. Room was pretty well and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBODH from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

The location was very nice near the hotel. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I had my meal in the hotel it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was very delicious in taste. The staffs were co-operative and helpful. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

Its worth the money paid. Every thing was perfect. Its highly recommendable to others. The stay was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMEER Y from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Staffs were very prompt in their service and their behavior was very polite. Room was also very nice and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVINASH from Houghton, South Africa recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

3

We had requested one three sleeper and on arrival no arrangement was made for such and after much frustration they arranged for a third bed although we paid for a 3sleeper we were toldwe will have to pay for an extra bed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

Our experience with this hotel was very good. Our rooms were very much comfortable and neat. Its located in main road(M.G Road). Service was fine but we just had breakfast it was not up to the mark, its quality was poor, rest everything was above average. Overall we are satisfied with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRAN from Singaproe, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

The hotel was a good choice as it is right on MG Road and accessible to all the shopping centers. We were lucky that although we specifically requested for adjoining rooms with connecting doors (which the hotel does not have at all), the guy at the reception gave us rooms right at the end of the corridor opposite each other. Therefore most times the doors were open and we could still spend time with the children,walking into both rooms. Some of the female staff at the reception do not 'look' approachable and seldom smile and the Manager was not obliging when we requested for late check-out due to our late flight out. On the other hand, one of the staff at the Bistro, Jobel, was very friendly and went out of his way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. Another commendation should go to the Travel Desk co-ordinator, Ms. Zerine who arranged all our tours and travels within Cochin and who was very helpful and accommodating with our various requests. Hats out also to all the managers at the restaurant, especially Abilash. They were always on the look out to ensure our dining experience was pleasant. We have no regrets staying at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ARAVINDA from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

Had a very good stay at Avenue Regent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VARUN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

3

Average types. Not very good. Firstly hotel is on MG road, the busiest street, full of traffic. Took almost 45 mins for a 2 kms distance. Unless fond of shopping, not worth. Secondly, the service was bad. Hotel doesnt have tea/coffee maker in the room and they charge RS 60 for a tea. We required the tea maker to boil the water for child' milk but they didnt have a single one. Travel desk was poor. We hired a taxi from Hotel's travel desk for local sightseeing but the driver was not even knowing the routes. He didnt know where the fort coachin was and asked several people on the way. It took us 1 hour 30 mins to reach Fort cochin which normally takes 30 mins and Hotel charges rate on hourly basis for taxi. Only the room service was efficient and buffet spread for Lunch was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SURAJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2007

4

Very small duration of stay, but good...specially the lounge bar..! Just one small problem..that no double beds available with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

5

Good. Pleasant Stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

5

My experience with the hotel was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHWIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

4

Wonderful place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRANATH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

2

Hotel did not provide the keys to room and I had always go to Reception for the keys. I started feeling, there is some "gotchee". I would not recommend this hotel!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHIM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

5

Rooms are comfortable. A clean hotel with impeccable service. It can be recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

Room was neat with all necessary amenities, service was good. Overall fine stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Hotel was good, nice place to relax n have fun. ironically i was on my official trip. Room interior and service was rocking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRESH from Bhavnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

4

I stayed in standard single room which was good & comfortable. Was a value for money hotel. Location & service was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

OLIVER from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

4

Rooms are good. Food and service was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

4

Centrally located,with helpful staff to make stay confortable. Buffet breakfast food items, choice needs to be more expanded.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YESHWANT from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

4

Entire stay was fine. Staff was excellent. Such type of staff make very good impression on customers. Room was comfortable. Recommended to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASPAL from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2007

5

It was very nice staying at this hotel. In future whenever I will visit Kochin I would like to repeat my stay here. Food was fantastic and served very well. Rooms were very neatly clean. The hotel is located on M.G. Road.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVICHANDRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

I enjoyed the food from this hotel, it was really great tasty. The waiters were really friendly and the rooms were clean. Privacy was also there. The stay at this hotel was really great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANITA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

5

Good hotel - very safe specially for a lady to stay alone whether on business trip or holiday. Excellent food and ilocation n the heart of the city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5