The Travancore Court

3 Star  

Warriam Road, Cochin, Kerala - 682 016

The Travancore Court, Cochin - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

The Travancore Court - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARUN from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2014

5

I booked Travancore because this is in heart of kochi very near to my business destination.my expectations was not so high as this was first time I visit any south region. but after that I must say that you willregret if you came in Cochin and not stay in this hotel as I am impressed with staff courtsey and service, food was not up to the mark but total satisfactory from my side

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from Dehra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YAMNISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2009

4

Its a good value for money. Nice comfortable location, good cleanliness, rooms are spacious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHIKALA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was also average in taste. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVRAM from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is in the center of the city. Our room was well organised with all the facilities. The staff were willing to help us anytime. We had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AUBREY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located. The room is nice except the quality for our dinner in the restaurant is so so. It can be recommended, this is the first time we are in Kerela.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RADHAKRISHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The staff members were efficient and polite in their work. The breakfast served was of high quality. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

4

This hotel is good choice for family on vacation. The rooms are clean & well furnished. I was pleasantly surprised with the combination of modernity blending with traditional furniture, to give that very different look. The bathroom was matching to regular 4 star hotel look. Very clean, had appropriate shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc along with bath-tub. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Kochi. However Hotel should look at its pricing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.AMARJEET from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

I was not pleased with the food provision as the breakfast was pathetic. The rest like room facilities and service was considered to be fine and location was also quite manageable. It was good hotel but definitely not up to the level of four star category.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. K K from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

2

Hotel was below my expectation. Room was very old and not maintained well. The whole hotel looks dull as if theres no life, the management have decided to save the electricity i guess, they used to switch off the lights in the lobby & in reception. Service was average & there was no plugpoint to charge my laptop. Its not worthy for the money paid. Definitely 'No' for Business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5