The Woods Manor MG Road

3 Star  

M G Road, Cochin, Kerala - 682 011

Starting from Rs. 4,167 Rs. 3,117
Choose Dates

The Woods Manor MG Road, Cochin - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 15 reviews)

86.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

The Woods Manor MG Road - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARISH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2011

2

I wouldn't recommend for family. Food, service and cleanliness have lots of issue. Rooms are quite old. Room service is poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SOBHAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2010

4

The overall stay in Woods Manor was good. The service was good. However, the furniture was old and had a worn-out look.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN S from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2010

5

An excellent Hotel offering a quality experience. Located on the main street it is at the Heart of the city. The rooms are elegant and appointed tastefully. The comp. breakfast was truly fulfilling, the menu is pricey but there are cheaper dining options right next door. The hotel also has an Ayurvedic Massage facility available in the hotel. Swimming pool was quite good. The service is impeccable. I heartily recommend this hotel to the single traveler as well as family groups

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DURYODHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2010

2

i will advise to go for so many other hotels in chochin,rooms have moisturestinking,doors can not be closed becasuse the woods have become thick.service is very poor.ask for the hot tea they will serve you cold tea do not think of this hotel to stay,bathroom are dark no sufficent light

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SUNIL from GULBURGA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

3

i have booked with u with 2 adults and one child and paid extra during booking for child, but on reaching hotel when i told them to give extra bed they asked for money as they told us that they have got confirmation for 2 adults only. The time of checkin was 9 pm,so i couldn't contact u people so it was a terrible experience and mental harrassment as we get hotels prior booking to save mental harrassment and time. Their room service was very bad as breakfast was complimentary and timings were 7 -10am and we left the hotel at 7.20 am, but we couldn't get proper breakfast, we requested them and they delayed everything.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR K G from Shillong, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

5

When we arrived at the hotel no rooms was available as the guests who were supposed to leave on that day, couldn�t do so because of ill health. We were given accommodations at the adjacent sister hotel the Grand Hotel without extra charged. Since we didn�t stay in the hotel I cannot commend much on it but at least I can say that the hotel looks good from outside and the staffs were very helpful. The Grand hotel is excellent and I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SUNIL from GULBURGA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOUMIK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2009

5

Quality of Room and the service was superb. I really enjoyed at staying at Woods Manoor in Cochin. Overall I can say the hospitality was Really GOOD.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

Our room was marvelous, it had all the necessities. Service was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASANNA KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

I was Happy with the overall experience. The room was well arranged and service was up to the mark. The food facility was also sufficient and staff was very helpful. The location was decent too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAVITHA from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

We travel to Kochi almost every month. We have stayed in many Hotels in Kochi. This time around we were wanting to stay in a budget friendly Hotel and we were not looking for too many luxuries. But Surprise, Surprise I think we found a diamond in the rough. Let me take you on a walk through of this property. (a)The Inviting Lobby: The exterior of this hotel is not so exiting as it does not have much space to boast about in the front. But as you walk into the lobby, the Hotel just widens, you almost wonder if you did walk into a different hotel than the one you bought into. The lobby sets the tone. You are instantly comforted, as you are taken up to your floor. The not so nice corridors: As you are getting to your room, the euphoria of the inviting lobby starts to fade and you are brought back to reality. Ah! you got what you paid for. Really, the Hotel could invest lightly to upgrade the corridors. (b)The Room will floor you: We are so accustomed to ripoffs in India, that I have now settled in for a disappointment. But I am once again surprised. The room is just about perfect. The wooden flooring is so clean that I am happy to take off my shoes and walk on it, it was so refreshing to find a floor with no dirt on it. Good house keeping! Well they were very enthusiastic to clean the room, maybe a little too enthusiastic. I had to shoo them away the next morning. I was in the middle of my shower when they tried to clean my room. (c)The Elegant dining area: I never expected it, but the atrium look and feel of the lobby and the overlooking glass encased dining area was breathtaking. We were so happy to be sitting in this great feeling location having our breakfast. The breakfast was OK, not anything to shout about. But the ambiance made up for any lack n the food. (d)The Worst part of the stay: Some nasty smell was enveloping the basement where we had to park the car. This was bad. I don't know if the management knew about it or they just got used to it. It was bad. Well, would I recommend this Hotel. Absolutely! It is well worth the cost, and the price is right!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAJU from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

4

The manangement and the housekeeping staff was really nice. We stayed in deluxe double room it was well maintained with all the facilities. The breakfast was lovely.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ETHIRAJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

4

Hotel is really very good, incl all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

EKANATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

I have stayed in this hotel earlier as always it was a great stay. The only thing bad is booking at the reception. Rooms are large with all the basic facilities. Service was superb. Food was very tasty. Staff was well trained and polite. Its highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5