Trident, Cochin

5 Star  

Willingdon Island, Cochin, Kerala - 682 003

Trident, Cochin, Cochin - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 29 reviews)

96.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Trident, Cochin - Individual ratings and reviews:

SIVA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2014

4

The ambiance is good. The front desk supported us well. The location of the hotel is isolated from the city. Peaceful environment. Housekeeping could have done better. Its a nice place to stay in Kochi.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUDRA from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2013

5

Although I rate my overall stay as excellent, purely for the purpose of constructive criticism I should point out that a discarded bottle cap was lying on the room floor, the TV remote was faulty, the hair-dryer was faulty, the wrong newspaper was delivered to my room (in spite of requesting at the time of check-in, but then this is a problem across hotels in India). However I found the place to be overall clean, room was beautiful, bed was comfortable (I have a back problem so this is important for me), staff were friendly and facilities were excellent. A good play to stay for business trips to the Willingdon Island.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ELANGO from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2009

4

The hotel is perfect place to stay for the family as well as for the business travelers. The rooms are clean and bathrooms are good, but there were few setbacks which have to be corrected. There was only one restaurant out of the 3or 4 restaurants which was functioning and the specialty sea food restaurant was not in service. Also the pool was under maintenance and we couldn't use the pool which they have not notified at the time of booking. We were transferred to nearby hotels for the pool which caused us much in convenience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AL TECHNOLOGIES from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2009

4

This hotel is good. Reception Warm Welcome. House keeping Cool Good Service. Food Quality Excellent. Rooms Amicable. Property For Biz Excellent. Overall good package deal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOVIND from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. We stayed in a trident holidays room here, it was quite spacious. The room service did an efficient job, also the food served tasted good. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SEJAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff members were willing to help us anytime. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MEHRAJ from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

4

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. The room we stayed was spacious and clean.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had breakfast in the hotel, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARJUN from Kerala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. The breakfast was excellent in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from U.P., India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

Location was excellent which was the plus point to stay in this hotel, apart from that staff service was quick and remarkable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKIT from surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

3

Mistake in ratings.....Staff are polite and quick in their service. The room was clean and big sized. Toilets and bathrooms were comfortable and clean. I would like to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNAVA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

5

My stay here was extremely convenient. My superior room was very spacious & well maintained. The room service did a professional job. The food quality too was fantastic. I will give full marks to this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNEET from new delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

2

May be mistake in rating...........It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was clean but the interiors were of old style. Service was horrible of the staffs they used to just listen but never come back with the orders. Also food was tasteless.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

Superior room was spacious, neat and tidy. Staffs are courteous. The food was fantastic in taste in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOSHIO from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

The staff service was very quick and prompt. Room was clean and neat. Food was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJINDER from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

All staffs were well dressed, service was very good. Food was fantastic. Room was also comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in superior room it was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were courteous and polite. I had my meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

Superior room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was good in taste. Hotel is located bit far from the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANITA from BANAGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

Its a great property. Its highly recommendable to others. Service was outstanding. In dining they have vast options. Room was very spacious and clean. Location is fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIMPLE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent hotel to stay. I had used swimming pool it was very good. Staffs were carrying and polite in their work. I had my food in the hotel restaurant it was fantastic in taste. I would like to recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GENDALAL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

As i was there for only 2 days my experience was good. I am a pure vegetarian so i didn't tried any thing thing in meal i just had my breakfast it was very tasty. Room was decent it was not that spacious but was comfortable. Service was quick and staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PREETISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food. The food quality was very good in taste. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were co-operative and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MANAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

Food was excellent. There was such a wide variety of dishes. Room was also comfortable. I don't have words to describe about service of hotel. It was great. Highly recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. NILANJAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

Our stay was fantastic in Villa Park. Our room was really beautiful and decorated with wooden stuffs it was quite comfortable though is wasn't much spacious. Service needs improvement and the location was great! Also its definitely great value for money!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANAPATHY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

5

I stayed with my wife and kid for two nights in Trident Hilton & had a wonderful time. It is an excellent hotel. Standard room was great, lovely & spacious with a very beautiful views. Staff service was remarkable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

5

Wonderful Hotel ! Have been staying here from 2001 and look forward to returning soon.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

Very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VINOD from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Rooms were bit untidy with interior not upto the mark. When I ordered for breakfast they refused to give me the breakfast. Only 5 to 6 couples were there in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIMPLE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHARAD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

5

Very friendly service, the people there are lovely. The hotel has all the modern requirements like internet. Good place for a weekday stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5