Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg

4 Star  

Madikeri, Coorg, Karnataka - 571 201

Starting from Rs. 11,737 Rs. 9,188
Choose Dates

Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, Coorg - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 39 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg - Individual ratings and reviews:

MOHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2015

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2014

5

it was a pleasant stay at Club Mahindra Madikeri Coorg.I with my wife and sister and my Nephews had check in on date 27-08-2014 and made checkout on 29-08-2014. staff was good and helpful rooms were neat and clean well maintained our stay was for two nights and we were told that breakfast will be complimentary for two days as on 27-08-2014 our check in was late around 8.00 pm and second day complimentary breakfast will be given on check out date,but on check out date Club Mahindra Madikeri Coorg has charged us for breakfast,which we felt was very unreasonable despite our repeated reminder to them they have charged us for same. over all stay was pleasent and we enjoyed a lot.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2014

3

If you are a non-member of Club Mahindra. You will feel discriminated at every moment. Not the right resort to be in if you are travelling with infants or Senior Citizens. Too much to walk for any thing. Not worth the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2014

3

EVERY ACTIVITY PROVIDED BY THE RESORT IS COSTLY.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAVANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2013

5

Good,but not advisable during monsoon season

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2013

5

We had a wonderful vacation at Club Mahindra Resort in Coorg. The Resort is amazing. Room was great. Food was good. Really enjoyed every moment of our stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMEETH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2012

5

I am very happy with my booking and stay at the club Mahindra resort at coorg. the resort has wonderful facilities for all age groups and the food offered at the restaurant is really superb and delicious. i strongly recommend this place to all who would like to go to coorg.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMEER from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2012

4

What is the one word that comes to my mind when I think about this beautiful resort? - COMMERCIAL. No doubt, the resort is well maintained and beautiful, has courteous and prompt staff, has rooms that are clean and have a great view, has lot of activities for kids and adults alike, has good quality food with a decent spread, but at the end of the day, was I happy? No. What was it about this place, with all the above mentioned pros, that left me, and my family, unhappy. It is this attribute, the essence, that is at the heart of the resort - being COMMERCIAL. Everything looked so artificial, so superficial, to an extent that even the green trees seemed to be painted and the rain felt like it was coming from a hidden hose pipe. Its quite a vague review, I acknowledge. But I hope a gentleman/lady, with a middle-class upbringing, will be able to relate to this and be well advised, if he/she is looking to be amidst nature in its green splendor, to choose a place more, well, natural.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRON from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2012

4

good service, good food, a great place with all needed facilities. i would recommend it to any one. easy access, surely plan to stay there in the near future. excellent service and thanks to the crew and management. only one issue they should have discount offers for weekdays not just weekends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISWAKANTH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2012

5

Property is definitely good. Access and aproach to the hotel is also decent. Check-in was good. Could not use most of the amenities as it was raining all the time and we missed the swim in the beautiful pools. Sighseeing guidance was good. Staff were courteous. buggy can also be extended to small kids along with senior citizens. Food was OK, as we are from Hyderabad and found the menu card a tad low in options. Facilities to chaffeurs esecially on long hire with travellers can be better. Your staff right from reception to room service are your asset.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

EMIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2012

4

Check out time is highly inconvenient and so is their travel desk. Hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJARI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2012

4

Hotel has fabulous landscape and surroundings. It has managed to keep the wildness of jungle along with luxury cottages. Hotel staff was helpful. It has a wide range of activities that keep you busy and entertained. Every day from 7 pm to 9 pm there is nonstop hangaama. Few things that put us off was not having the superior room pictures on the travelguru site as well as at the resort site that could have helped us plan our choice of room better. Breakfast was elaborate but nothing matched our taste buds. Live section for Dosa and eggs is the saving grace. I would recommend this resort if you are looking for a great experience in nature. A must visit resort in Coorg.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JISHNU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2012

5

It was a real excitement filled trip as it was our third honeymoon trip, we must say that the stay at the club Mahindra resort was awesome... we enjoyed every moment of it and would surely wouldn't mind to go there again. Starting from hospitality to the services were very pleasing. The resort is a beautiful one with the contemporary design keeping the beauty of the nature alive. Just loved every moment spent there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABDUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2011

5

There is no doubt about the club mahindra Coorg, rated best hotel. We got free upgrade with kitchenette. Which was very helpful as the restaurant is quite expensive not all the time you want to shell out those extra money. Lots of activities. We enjoyed those evening where the most of the hotel guest come in to fun zone for those family family games quiz, bon-fire. Its not unlike other resorts where you are confined to your rooms. lots of games to choose and kill the boredom TT, shuttle, Video games. Overall we enjoyed the trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2011

4

Room was good however other services especially food needed lot of improvements.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

5

Stay was wonderful. Very nice ambience and hospitatlity. Lot of fun activities to engage with

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMLESHWAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2010

5

It was a great experience and I will recommend to all in my friend circle

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

J from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2010

5

The resort was maintained in aclean and upto standard. Problem for our stay was vehicles bigger than car were not allowed and neither there is any service personnel to transport people (aged/kids) to the room during heavy rain. Nor any umbrellas provided at the gate.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOHN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2010

4

Rooms were well designed, wooden floored. Good and friendly service. Surprisingly, no toiletries in bathroom. Food was mediocre. Lots of activities for kids. Could be a bit more infant friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNDAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2010

5

Amazing stay at an amazing place. The facilities and food are awesome. Everything was done to perfection. We had a wonderful time at Coorg.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRODYUT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

It was overall a good experience except for the pricing inside the hotel was ready expensive for a place like coorg. but the place was pretty peaceful and relaxing.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

Hotel is at a very sound location and also nature friendly speacially Abbey Falls which was the best unforgettable moment as I have being there with my friend.Property can be recommended to Family travellers.Overall can be rated as 4 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. GEOFFREY from Trichur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2009

5

It is a great place for a family holiday. Lot of activities for the kids and the adults. There are real adventure activities like tight rope walking over a valley- that can be really scary, but there are good instructors to take care of you! The pool is just average. The rooms are good with a kitchenette and other necessities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. SHAJI from trichur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2009

5

It is a great place to unwind. The rooms have satellite-TV, good cupboards, a foldable sofa cum bed. The kitchenette has microwave, toaster, a kettle and all utensils. One surprise was that the kitchen tap gives drinking water. Food is the regular fare. They provide lot of activities for the kids and adults

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHENTHIL JAYARAM from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

4

The overall rating we could give to Club Mahindra is 7 out of 10. The hospitality is good, even though they failed to return my original ID proof(PAN)and they never called me back even though they assured me to do so. Bathroom was pretty ordinary and you will feel ditched if you open the hot water tap.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHEESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2009

5

Room and room service were fantastic. Club Mahindra staff was very helpful and customer focused. I did not experience usual post sales arrogant attitude but their service quality was an indication to vist them again and again. I would rate their room and room quality 5/5. The location of the resort is bit interior to the coorg city and hence you don't have much choice for food nearby. Even if you go to Madikeri city options for dining is very less. Food tastes average (not great but not bad either); however, the cost of food, drinks are on higher side whcih makes you to think explore food outside. I would rate this to be at 3/5. Location of the resort and resort surrondings are awesome that surely gives you break from the city life. Indoor games and activities for kids are very good that keeps your kids occupied. Overall, it is worth to visit Club Mahindra in Coorg.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2009

5

The hotel is an ideal break for all those city dwellers suffocated by dust,smoke,traffic signals,rush hour etc...The hotel is located at a quiet,cool place surrounded with greenery, 5 kms from Madikeri town. Reception,housekeeping need to given full marks. The rooms are quite large, with a nice roomy balcony.The bathroom is a little small in size. There are three restaurants, but the veg-one leaves a lot to be desired. The room service, though a little late in responding initially, did make up for that with the service later. The surroundings are very clean and the premises are also neatly maintained. Overall 3.5/5

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAMOD from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASHIS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

4

Ok, however not worth the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESHWAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2008

4

Its a great place if you want to simply go and relax. The location, views, room, friendliness of the staff - all are excellent. However, be prepared to pay through your nose for your food - especially if you order room service and if you are not a member. My wife and I and my one and a half year daughter ran up a food bill of close to 9k in 3 days just on veg essentials. The taste is not something to write about and so i don't want to complain on the size of each helping. Its not the place for you if you are constantly wondering if the cost is commensurate to the quality.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

The property was royal and they provide standard treatment to their guests. The room was decent and ambiance was soothing. The d�cor and interior was attractive. The staff was obedient and food was fantastic. I enjoyed a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The property was gorgeous and their ambiance was rejuvenating. The room was extremely comfortable and bed was royal. The food was also fantastic and location was serene. the stay was memorable and I would love to come here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P from Ballardi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

The floor was wooden and quite slippery not suitable for the senior citizen. The bathroom was quite ordinary as there was no facility. Apart from that the rest was fine like service and room arrangement. The location was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR VIPIN from Navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

5

It was really a great experience with this property, everything was so just perfect. Our deluxe suite was beautiful and the food in restaurant was lovely. Amenities were awesome. Hospitality was wonderful. We also liked the ambiance, there is a nice swimming pool and suitable place for kids to play. But only feedback was they overcharged on everything we got and there was nothing as complimentary (minus breakfast). However, it was a fantastic stay in whole.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJ PRATAP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

5

We have stayed here for 2 days in a superior room and our stay was a wonderful experience. There was a beautiful swimming pool but the air floaters weren't provided free. We have paid around 150/- Rs for bicycles. However I thank Club Mahindra staffs for making our stay memorable & it was an excellent stay in short.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5