Coorg Jungle Camp

3 Star  

Kushal Nagar, Coorg, Karnataka - 571 234

Coorg Jungle Camp, Coorg - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Coorg Jungle Camp - Individual ratings and reviews:

PUNEET from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2014

4

Second time we stayed with family. Good place to relax. Food was good. Staff very friendly and courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHANT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2014

4

Great place but the trip did end on a bad note,I initially book for 2 nights however decided to stay for one more day,I checked with the staff if there is an change in price and they confirmed no,to my shock,I was charged 1000+ taxes extra on my room charge while checking out,after little argument they decreased some value but I still had to pa more, staff told me that direct booking will always cost more, Good part- Food is great. Well behaved people Negative part- Little away from the city, need to stick to your room post evening. If you traveling to view different places at coorg,please don't consider this place,rather opt for some thing on main road. Not many options for entertainment in resort. Unless you want to be in your room,booking this place will not make.much sense as most of the day you will be out,

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2014

4

The location is amazing with backwaters on the back of the resort. The only little pain is that the property in 6km from highway and approach road is not in good shape,but once u reach property u will forget this point. The other point is the property is in middle of madikeri and other tourist spots. Food quality is also good with other acvitivties like boating, music ,Bonn fire. My overall experience is really nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMOL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2014

4

The room was very average one, without AC and ceiling fan. One wall fan and an air cooler was provided. The location is very beautiful, almost in a jungle with a lake beside with lot of greenery. The barbecue option at night is worth the price and should be tried if you want to enjoy a late night round of good food and gossips with friends n family. Recommended for vacations with family/friends. Again rooms are average but location is awesome.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2014

4

I like the overall stay. Resort was very beautiful. Staff was very Courteous. I like the Overall Buffet. I feel they need to improve the room service. Room was disappointing for me, as no balcony. Overall, mine was very good experience, lake view was awesome. I would definitely recommend 'Coorg Jungle Camp' to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIRJU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2013

4

The location of the resort is fantastic and it is best for relaxing holidays. We have taken Cottages for our 2-nights stay. Rooms were clean and organized with all required things. Only problem we face was there were no Telephones to call reception for service so you have to walk to reception or need to ask personally to any passing staff. Bathrooms were clean and with all necessary things. There is only one tap for hot water with defined timings. Hot water was not working for shower option. They should have kept 24-hours hot water availability for at-least cottages. Staff were good, co-operative and polite. Food part were good and sufficient options for breakfast & dinner. All facility they have mentioned on site were available without any excuses and that was best part. Overall it was above good. I am giving 4 out of 5 as per my experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAI from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2013

1

My experience was terrible with them. I was not allotted even a single room despite having booked 2 deluxe rooms, 14 days in advance of my arrival at the venue. They suddenly calls me up 12 hours prior to my check-in and say that they cannot provide me the room for the so-called "technical problem" which resulted in non-availability of both the rooms, I booked for my family & my sister's family. Please don't book your stay @Coorg Jungle Camp. They will just screw up your program in the last minute!!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAHENDRA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2013

5

I should admit that I would not get such a great resort than this. It has all indoor activities, boating, cycling, play area for kids, beautiful back water, nicely maintained... and the best part well mannered and nice staff.... I would rate this best out of best... Its 6 KM inside the main road to give a jungle feeling, breakfast...snacks...dinner all complimentary... with lot of fun inside.. Its best for all ages ..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5