Cynosure Resort

3 Star  

Madikeri, Coorg, Karnataka - 571 201

Starting from Rs. 5,768
Choose Dates

Cynosure Resort, Coorg - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 8 reviews)

62.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (2.4)
  • Dining Quality (2.1)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Cynosure Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHUBHAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2015

5

Cozy and comfortable, however, the food was overpriced, staff was courteous. Our stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LOHYA from KOLLAM, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2013

2

It was very worst experince I ever had in my life all what is shown in Internet is fske no restaurant no cleanliness no proper hospitality and when I said I want to cancel the room they refused to repay the money saying they dont have cancelling procedures

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RADHIKA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2012

3

I was very hesitant to book this hotel after seeing all the reviews on various forums. But I was late as in the Christmas week, every other good hotel was already booked and this was the only option I was getting to book. Other choices were home-stay which I did not prefer. The resort is excellent - its location, the swimming pool, the rooms, the surroundings - there are no two opinions about it. One can really enjoy the early Coorg mornings. There are 4 towers - each having ground plus 2 floors. There is no elevator so one should prefer ground floor room. However, you may miss the view from the ground floor. The room is spacious - in fact a suite was provided to us where you have a couch, bed, study table and the bathrooms are big. However, the shower does not work and the faucets keep shaking. Hot water is not a problem as there was no electricity cut during our stay. The worst part is the management - I must say, a beautiful resort is being wasted by a very lousy management. The phones in the rooms do not work and the lame excuse given is that it is not working from past 3 days. Even after 3 days of stay, the answer for phones not working was same. So for every little small bit, you will have to walk in the cold to the reception. But at the reception, there is no particular person who could take care of you. This hotel is managed by few teenage young boys who have no training of any sort in hospitality. There was no room service as hotel was understaffed. Breakfast was ok and the dinner was average. There is no attached restaurant - so whatever the management prepares, we need to eat that. I can go on and on. But there is no point. In short, unless the management changes, one should completely avoid this resort even if it means you may have to cancel your vacation. Do not ever book a room in this hotel as the management is highly insensitive, incapable, irresponsible and they wouldn't give a damn if you decide not to visit that place again. In fact, it looked as if the less the guests they have, the better for them.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RASHMI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2011

1

1. First of all when we reached there they provided us a room which had spider, spiderweb and cockroaches. 2. When we told them that this is not the kind of room that we can live in he said that there are no other rooms available. 3. In place of doing the sight seeing in Coorg I actually went out to hunt for good hotel but then since it was long weekend I could not find any. 4. They used to take more than hours to get a glass of milk. 5.They get milk always in a open glass without covering it. 6. Very untidy waiters 7. Nothing on buffet 8. Food served cold even on buffet. 9. No water in the room 10. Cobwebs in the room 11. Lampshades in the room not working 12. No intercom or phone facility in the room No food till 9pm Requested for a table but no one attended it. 13. There is no single point of contact keep on talking to different waiters to get food and milk. 14. Vodka, whisky bottles lying in the play area. 15. Dogs sleeping just next to pool. 16. Tyre tubes are being used for pool. 17. Broken almirah. 18. Broken roof top in the main dining area. 19. People have to pick their utentsils after having food in the dining area. 20. Broken windows 21. No electricity connection in bathroom or the main room for charging phones or hair dryers. 22. Always serve food uncovered. 23. Ants all over the pool and all around the hotel. 24. Chef not available:- This is the most disgusting thing. At 8:30 PM in night we aksed them what are you going to serve in the dinner. Is it going to be buffet or alacat. He said there is no buffet hence we asked for menu. He said that there is no menu and also there is no chef today. We literally shouted at him since my son was feeling sleepy and I wanted to make sure that he eats something before he sleeps. Then we asked him that, are we going to get dinner tonight. He said that I will get some daal and potatos this is what he can provide us in 45 mniutes.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ROHIT from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2011

2

There was no service and food quality was so bad.Iit was inside 5 KM and nobody was knew about the location in city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKRAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

4

Hotel is located around 5KM from medikare city and no body knows about it. we asked for hotel about 30 minutes and finally got a taxiwala who knows about the hotel. Hotel was good and service was OK. location of this hotel is really good and i recommand this to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEKUMAR from KOTTAYAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

3

The hotel staff need to be more professional and service oriented.Breakfast options are terrible,practically no choice available than whatever is served on the counter. Requests were attended very late and promptness was a word out of oblivion!! The room was clean and quite inviting. Some of the employees were eager to offer services but looked helpless. On our day of check in, the cable TV was not working, frequent power cuts and there was a reluctance to turn on the generator- unless requested. They need to improve quite a bit on the service front.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR ARUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

3

I with my wife&daughter reached Manglore airport at 2pm.I booked taxi for Coorg &gave hotel name but noone knew.We reached Mad hekeri at6pm &asked location of hotel to local taxi drivers but noone could guide us nor they have heard about it.So I called up the hotel .The hotel is isolated .when we reached we were sole occupant.There is no proper kitchen.Only few items are available which they prepare on your order.The swimming pool was not working.Other services are ok Location is good. I

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5